We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, clean comfortable Hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Park International Hotel
Ranked #350 of 1,075 Hotels in London
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Stayed at Hotel for weekend. The price, I felt for weekend was very reasonable for good London location.
As all other reviews the location was excellent for underground,museum, Hyde Park, restaurants etc and as we were attending concert in Royal Albert Hall it was just a 15 minute walk away.
The reception area is large and very pleasantly decorated.
The rooms were clean,warm and simply decorated.........we stayed in Room 056 which was for wheelchair access so bathroom was accordingly but the view was a brick wall and dirty roof........so no sunlight,but as we were out all day it did not matter too much.
We did ask to be moved but Hotel full (we had booked 1 month previous) also hairdryer reported not working but again fell on deaf ears.
Lovely pleasant breakfast area and quiet adequate menu and free morning papers.
Lovely bar and Restaurant area ( why the music so loud, did see people leave because of it and also people ask for it to be turned down which fell on deaf ears)..........it really took away from a relaxing drink and great Happy Hour prices after shopping or before dinner.
Staff on the Saturday night I felt were under pressure serving food and drinks...2 staff .
All in all it was a pleasant week-end stay and would return again, it was extremely busy and I feel as in a lot of hotels nowadays if you have a problem there is no joined up thinking from one section to another and it is like you are a nuisance and hope it or you will go away.
So Management take note as you have a nice product.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gcsj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,172)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

989 - 995 of 2,172 reviews

Reviewed 25 November 2013

Stayed for 2 nights and location great. 5 min walk to gloucester rd station and on piccadily line which is just 6 stops to leicester square. Reception staff not very friendly and it took us ages to check in. They didnt have any rooms ready. Had booked twin room and they were insistant that it was a double despite the confirmation from the booking agent that said otherwise. Eventually given key for room. It was incredibly small and just not acceptable for the £140 we had paid. I was told they didnt have another room to move us to but when I was insistant that they sort something out, I was shown another one. This was a more acceptable size but had a strong smell of smoke. Eventually we got a good sized room but after a lot of hassle. It looked like it had been recently renovated and the bathroom also which had a shower cubicle. All very clean. The breakfast was just ok, nothing special. Over all enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: Rooms at front reasonable size.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pat D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

We were informed on our arrival that we had been given an upgrade to an executive room at no extra charge. Room was 001 in the basement and at the front next to very busy Cromwell Road, we had requested a quiet room. What was worse was the smell - like it was a communal toilet for all the cats in the area. We cannot believe that the hotel is not aware of this as a large air freshener was plugged into a socket in our room, which of course went off when you left the room. Great shame because the rest of the hotel was fine with some really great staff.
We didn't ask for a room change on our arrival as room had just been cleaned and we presume deodorant had been sprayed as the smell was not too bad however it had certainly worn off by the time we returned at gone midnight, too late to start changing rooms.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank amdorset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

We stayed here twice over a two week period during a holiday in the UK in late August & early Sept. It may be a little on the expensive side, but I think that is offset by the following factors:
- Location is great with the Gloucester Road Tube station only 5minutes walk.
- the heart of Hyde Park only 25min walk.
- Kensington Palace 20min walk.
- Natural History Museum 10min walk.
- and for the ladies, Harrods is approx 25min walk.
- The room decor is stylish and pleasant. (One room was a little smaller, but that is a common theme in Europe, so why do people complain?)
- The hotel has a very good breakfast area in the basement. Its quite large with a charming decor sort of old English with lots of tables to suit any crowd. There is hot and cold servings, and different pastries and fruit to accommodate all. The breakfast staff are very pleasant and ask if you would like a coffee as soon as you sit down.
- The desk staff are very helpful with info on London sites and the Tube, and always greet you with a smile.

One downside was the free wifi seemed to be pretty slow and you needed to access it from the lobby, so this tended to be crowded in the evening with guests using the internet. And the wifi is accessed by a code that only lasts an hour or two, of which I found that I had to get a second code on some nights if I was sending several emails, updating Facebook or Twitter.

All in all though a very nice place to stay, and would definately stay there again when in London...

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

As our room was on the basement level we heard very loud noises of furniture being moved until 12:30am and then again in the morning from 8:30am from the bar above us. Our air conditioner made a horrible noise when on so we had to have it off even though it was very cold. When we checked out we weren't asked if we enjoyed our stay so decided not to tell them how we felt which was disappointing also. The one positive was the breakfast buffet which was quite good.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Amanda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

We stayed at the hotel for 8 nights and we thouroughly enjoyed our stay. The room was quite spacious, neat and very clean. The room seemed to have been renovated recently and the bathroom was very spacious, clean and the towels were changed every day for us. Breakfast was of very good quality and there was a variety of food for every taste. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful with us.
The location was very convienient - very close to Gloucester road tube station and walking distance form Knightsbridge.
The only suggestion for improvement I would make would be for the internet connection in our rooms, to be provided free of charge.
I would definately recomend this hotel and I am sure that it will definately exceed your expectations.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
Thank K C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013

I stayed in the hotel in the middle of the week for 110 pounds for a single room
I got a room with a size of a single bed and nothing more

I think that for this price one should get a bigger room

Other than that the hotel was OK with standard breakfast

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moti1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
The Park City Grand Plaza Kensington Hotel
South Kensington
Best Western The Cromwell
Best Western The Cromwell
#639 of 1,075 in London
1,314 reviews
South Kensington
Rydges Kensington London
Rydges Kensington London
#370 of 1,075 in London
1,172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt
South Kensington
Holiday Inn London Kensington Forum
South Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
#62 of 1,075 in London
3,797 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park International Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park International Hotel

Address: 117-129 Cromwell Road | Kensington and Chelsea, London SW7 4DS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > South Kensington , Kensington and Hyde Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#248 Luxury Hotel in London
#275 Family Hotel in London
#341 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range: £98 - £200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park International Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Park International Hotel is a contemporary hotel located in the heart of Kensington. The hotel is within walking distance from Harrods, Royal Albert Hall, National History Museum, Victoria & Albert Museum and Hyde Park. The property features 171 well-appointed and modern rooms along with newly refurbished public areas. The Heritage Deluxe rooms on the first floor are beautifully designed and feature high ceilings, contributing to the elegance of our luxury 4 star hotel in London. Our guests can unwind and enjoy a cocktail at the Checkmate Restaurant and Bar which also offers live music and a delicious Thai and British Food menu. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park International Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park International London
Hotel Park International
Park International Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing