We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Park International Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Park International Hotel
Ranked #378 of 1,086 Hotels in London
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Good hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2013

It is a good hotel with a basic breakfast included. We stayed for five days, and it would definitely be a hotel, that we would visit again. The rooms were nice and clean. The only thing that is bad is that there are not free WIFI in the rooms, but only in the lobby.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Serap S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,908 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    558
    833
    317
    117
    83
See reviews for
419
647
121
262
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (312)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Main Beach, Australia
Level Contributor
498 reviews
125 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 242 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2013 via mobile

Would definitely stay here again, the hotel has been tastefully refurbished, bedrooms and bathrooms are modern, while the reception area still has the London charm, a lively combination of old world and new. Excellent buffet breakfast in roomy dinning room, always great to have complimentary Wifi and easy walk to the tube. For the price of $180 per night, it's a steal, would stay here again

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank JudyGraham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stavanger, Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2013

Hotel reception and room cleanliness are good, but the rooms are tiny.

It appears that provious space has been divided-up to make more rooms. It was such that we had to walk "sideways" at the end of the bed to get to one side of the room to the other. The TV was on that particular wall, so had to bend to avoid that too. Bed was very short too. I am not very tall (6ft 183 cm) but my feet were out the end of the bed. The toilet was also very small. My knees were almost touching the wall when I sat down.

In addition we had two electronic room keys and only one worked, despite getting it re-activated twice.

Room Tip: Don't stay here if you are tall or need space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mike R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brentwood, California
Level Contributor
48 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2013

We stayed in this hotel for 4 nights after ending a 27 day Trans Atlantic British Isles Cruise. The location is great. Walking distance to restaurants Royal Albert Hall, about 25 minutes to Hyde Park and about 20 minutes to great shopping such as Harrod's where you can have their wonderful tea. I would have given it a maximum rating if it wasn't because of a couple of drawbacks: their internet, which is only really available in the lobby, if you are in any of the guest rooms, you need to ask for a pass for each hour, unless you are willing to pay for it, so it really isn't free wireless. Another drawback, their breakfast, which is included, on weekends and holidays, it starts, late, so if you are a tourist and if you have a tour planned early in the morning, you are our of luck for the buffet breakfast. We of course were there the week end, a Monday, which happened to be a Holiday and Tuesday. We talked to the front desk and they were very nice and arranged a box breakfast for us, muffins and tea for a couple of days as long as you let them know in advance. Another drawback, do not stay in the first floor, next to the street, as it is a very busy street and it has a lot of traffic and it was very noisy. The room and bathroom while small for US standards was average size for European standards and it was very clean and modern. The front desk staff extremely polite, helpful and friendly. We ordered room service an evening, we were dying to have a burger, and it was awful, it tasted like leather, save your money!

Room Tip: Ask for an inside room, not next to the street, if you are on the first floor or for an inside room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CSkuza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucks
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2013

Short walk from tube station. Quick and efficient check in. Room was on ground floor and window was next to front door where smokers gathered but apart from some loud group at midnight this wasn't problem. Room small but very clean bathroom was spotless. Very comfy bed and good pillows.
Stay only let down by breakfast. Service poor helped myself to coffee at staff station in the end. Was promised tea but this never came so gave up. Food was good and plentiful. Would stay again if cheaper than Crown plaza.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wheretonextBucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galway
Level Contributor
150 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2013

Stayed at Hotel for weekend. The price, I felt for weekend was very reasonable for good London location.
As all other reviews the location was excellent for underground,museum, Hyde Park, restaurants etc and as we were attending concert in Royal Albert Hall it was just a 15 minute walk away.
The reception area is large and very pleasantly decorated.
The rooms were clean,warm and simply decorated.........we stayed in Room 056 which was for wheelchair access so bathroom was accordingly but the view was a brick wall and dirty roof........so no sunlight,but as we were out all day it did not matter too much.
We did ask to be moved but Hotel full (we had booked 1 month previous) also hairdryer reported not working but again fell on deaf ears.
Lovely pleasant breakfast area and quiet adequate menu and free morning papers.
Lovely bar and Restaurant area ( why the music so loud, did see people leave because of it and also people ask for it to be turned down which fell on deaf ears)..........it really took away from a relaxing drink and great Happy Hour prices after shopping or before dinner.
Staff on the Saturday night I felt were under pressure serving food and drinks...2 staff .
All in all it was a pleasant week-end stay and would return again, it was extremely busy and I feel as in a lot of hotels nowadays if you have a problem there is no joined up thinking from one section to another and it is like you are a nuisance and hope it or you will go away.
So Management take note as you have a nice product.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gcsj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knaresborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

Stayed for 2 nights and location great. 5 min walk to gloucester rd station and on piccadily line which is just 6 stops to leicester square. Reception staff not very friendly and it took us ages to check in. They didnt have any rooms ready. Had booked twin room and they were insistant that it was a double despite the confirmation from the booking agent that said otherwise. Eventually given key for room. It was incredibly small and just not acceptable for the £140 we had paid. I was told they didnt have another room to move us to but when I was insistant that they sort something out, I was shown another one. This was a more acceptable size but had a strong smell of smoke. Eventually we got a good sized room but after a lot of hassle. It looked like it had been recently renovated and the bathroom also which had a shower cubicle. All very clean. The breakfast was just ok, nothing special. Over all enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: Rooms at front reasonable size.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pat D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
The Park City Grand Plaza Kensington Hotel
South Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
#61 of 1,086 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,540 reviews
South Kensington
Ashburn Hotel
Ashburn Hotel
#167 of 1,086 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 903 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington
South Kensington
BEST WESTERN The Cromwell
BEST WESTERN The Cromwell
#592 of 1,086 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,226 reviews
South Kensington
Park Grand London Kensington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park International Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park International Hotel

Property: Park International Hotel
Address: 117-129 Cromwell Road | Kensington and Chelsea, London SW7 4DS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > South Kensington , Kensington and Hyde Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#266 Luxury Hotel in London
#275 Family Hotel in London
#341 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Park International Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Park International Hotel is a contemporary hotel located in the heart of Kensington. The hotel is within walking distance from Harrods, Royal Albert Hall, National History Museum, Victoria & Albert Museum and Hyde Park. The property features 171 well-appointed and modern rooms along with newly refurbished public areas. The Heritage Deluxe rooms on the first floor are beautifully designed and feature high ceilings, contributing to the elegance of our luxury 4 star hotel in London. Our guests can unwind and enjoy a cocktail at the Checkmate Restaurant and Bar which also offers live music and a delicious Thai and British Food menu. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and TravelUp so you can book your Park International Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park International London
Hotel Park International
Park International Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing