We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“expensive internet and poor tv”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Park International Hotel
Ranked #373 of 1,088 Hotels in London
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“expensive internet and poor tv”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2013

Before you order check their internet connectivity rates if you are depending on internet use. The tv-channels were not complete as listed, we missed i.a. BBC 4. Reception had the provider Swisscom phone us and they promised to fix it. They did not. As we checked out they had charged about 10 GBP for the phone call and "service" from Swisscom, which we had to ask to have taken off the bill. Breakfast was good. Windows don't open and air-con did not seem to work well. Room and corridors were clean and recently refurbished. Not good enough for the price.

Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank Kim_MK3453BL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,948 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    573
    848
    326
    118
    83
See reviews for
432
662
122
266
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (321)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2013

Our review is based on our stay after few issues were resolved. As we were staying 3 nights we were offered up grade for £50 per night, usual cost £60. We declined and felt then that the male receptionist lost interest in us :( We were given small ground floor room just off reception area, it was also too noisy, we knew we wouldn't sleep! Went back to reception and spoke to female receptionist (unfortuantely didn't get her name) who immediately checked and gave us fabulous bigger and quieter room on 4th floor.
We also had issue with TV in our room which didn't work. We had to make few phone calls and were told it would be checked and fixed but it wasn't. After another phone call female receptionist came up to our room and fixed it (YES famale receptionist!). Awesome female receptionists!!!
Apart from that hotel in great location, room/bed very comfortable, shower great. Breakfast was also really good and plenty of everything. No problem using WiFi in reception area either.
Also great restaurant called ASK close to hotel where we had dinner on 2nd night (its beside tube station and Waitrose), delicious food, very busy which we took as good sign and it was!
We would definitely stay here again and recommend to our family and friends. :)

Room Tip: bedrooms on ground level at front of hotel very noisy because of constant stream of traffic
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trekker30122012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2013

I had stayed in the area before but wanted to try another hotel. The hotel was only about 5 mins walk from the Gloucester Road tube stop. Although my room was small compared to my colleagues it had everything I needed for an overnight stay. The area has plenty of Restaurants/Shops to choose from if you want to eat out of the hotel.I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adskin80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2013

It is a good hotel with a basic breakfast included. We stayed for five days, and it would definitely be a hotel, that we would visit again. The rooms were nice and clean. The only thing that is bad is that there are not free WIFI in the rooms, but only in the lobby.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Serap S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Main Beach, Australia
Level Contributor
508 reviews
128 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 246 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2013 via mobile

Would definitely stay here again, the hotel has been tastefully refurbished, bedrooms and bathrooms are modern, while the reception area still has the London charm, a lively combination of old world and new. Excellent buffet breakfast in roomy dinning room, always great to have complimentary Wifi and easy walk to the tube. For the price of $180 per night, it's a steal, would stay here again

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank JudyGraham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stavanger, Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2013

Hotel reception and room cleanliness are good, but the rooms are tiny.

It appears that provious space has been divided-up to make more rooms. It was such that we had to walk "sideways" at the end of the bed to get to one side of the room to the other. The TV was on that particular wall, so had to bend to avoid that too. Bed was very short too. I am not very tall (6ft 183 cm) but my feet were out the end of the bed. The toilet was also very small. My knees were almost touching the wall when I sat down.

In addition we had two electronic room keys and only one worked, despite getting it re-activated twice.

Room Tip: Don't stay here if you are tall or need space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mike R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brentwood, California
Level Contributor
48 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2013

We stayed in this hotel for 4 nights after ending a 27 day Trans Atlantic British Isles Cruise. The location is great. Walking distance to restaurants Royal Albert Hall, about 25 minutes to Hyde Park and about 20 minutes to great shopping such as Harrod's where you can have their wonderful tea. I would have given it a maximum rating if it wasn't because of a couple of drawbacks: their internet, which is only really available in the lobby, if you are in any of the guest rooms, you need to ask for a pass for each hour, unless you are willing to pay for it, so it really isn't free wireless. Another drawback, their breakfast, which is included, on weekends and holidays, it starts, late, so if you are a tourist and if you have a tour planned early in the morning, you are our of luck for the buffet breakfast. We of course were there the week end, a Monday, which happened to be a Holiday and Tuesday. We talked to the front desk and they were very nice and arranged a box breakfast for us, muffins and tea for a couple of days as long as you let them know in advance. Another drawback, do not stay in the first floor, next to the street, as it is a very busy street and it has a lot of traffic and it was very noisy. The room and bathroom while small for US standards was average size for European standards and it was very clean and modern. The front desk staff extremely polite, helpful and friendly. We ordered room service an evening, we were dying to have a burger, and it was awful, it tasted like leather, save your money!

Room Tip: Ask for an inside room, not next to the street, if you are on the first floor or for an inside room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CSkuza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
The Park City Grand Plaza Kensington Hotel
South Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
#61 of 1,088 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,576 reviews
South Kensington
Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
Ashburn Hotel
Ashburn Hotel
#173 of 1,088 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 911 reviews
South Kensington
Park Grand London Kensington
South Kensington
BEST WESTERN The Cromwell
BEST WESTERN The Cromwell
#597 of 1,088 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park International Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park International Hotel

Property: Park International Hotel
Address: 117-129 Cromwell Road | Kensington and Chelsea, London SW7 4DS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > South Kensington , Kensington and Hyde Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#262 Luxury Hotel in London
#275 Family Hotel in London
#341 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Park International Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Park International Hotel is a contemporary hotel located in the heart of Kensington. The hotel is within walking distance from Harrods, Royal Albert Hall, National History Museum, Victoria & Albert Museum and Hyde Park. The property features 171 well-appointed and modern rooms along with newly refurbished public areas. The Heritage Deluxe rooms on the first floor are beautifully designed and feature high ceilings, contributing to the elegance of our luxury 4 star hotel in London. Our guests can unwind and enjoy a cocktail at the Checkmate Restaurant and Bar which also offers live music and a delicious Thai and British Food menu. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, TravelUp, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park International Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park International London
Hotel Park International
Park International Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing