We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Park International Hotel
Ranked #350 of 1,068 Hotels in London
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Value for money”
Reviewed 12 February 2014 via mobile

This Hotel was very easy to find; parking was a bit of a nightmare so I had to park in the Holiday Inn's car park which cost me £40 for the day! Apart from that the Park International was a lush hotel, rooms were cleaned to perfection; the breakfast in the morning was superb! Only down side to it was the bartender couldn't understand what drink we wanted to order.

But all in all it's a really nice hotel

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Aaron N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlexanderTM, Front Office Manager at Park International Hotel, responded to this review, 14 February 2014
Good Afternoon,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to post your comments and I am very happy to read that you have enjoyed your recent stay with us here at the Park International Hotel.

I am very happy to see that you enjoyed all the facilities the Hotel has to offer. I am disappointed to see that there was a language barrier with our bar staff. This is something that we do try to work with our teams to help improve their skills and knowledge.

Unfortunately parking in the South Kensington area is very limited. The closest public car park is fortunately located underneath the Holiday Inn which is our neighbouring building.

Once again I would like to thank you for posting your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back to the Park International Hotel again soon.

Kind Regards

Laird Alexander Thomson-McLean
Front Office Manager
Park International Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,064 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    629
    891
    338
    122
    84
See reviews for
464
711
131
274
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (339)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014 via mobile

excellent value for a hotel found on last minute top secret hotels. this hotel was a lot cheaper than any other hotels nearby. it is only a short walk from gloucester rd underground and easy to find on the main road and also on main bus route into central london which was an added bonus for the night bus.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tom_overing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlexanderTM, Front Office Manager at Park International Hotel, responded to this review, 14 February 2014
Good Afternoon,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments and I am very happy to read that you have enjoyed your recent stay with us here at Park International Hotel.

We do like to ensure that we do provide the best possible service at all times for all our guests.

I would like to thank you for taking the time to post your comments and I look forward to welcoming you back to the Park International Hotel again soon.


Kind Regards

Laird Alexander Thomson-McLean
Front Office Manager
Park International Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DERBYSHIRE
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 6 February 2014

We stayed here for one night only and were upgraded to a new room which was modern, spacious and attractive. The bathroom was fantastic, with a lovely large power shower and included bathrobe and slippers. We had a very good night's sleep as it was quiet and very comfortable. The double bed was a standard size which is unusual for a 4 star as we are used to a kind size or a super king size but we managed just fine.
The following morning I was unable to go to the dining room for breakfast due to a back injury and needing to take strong painkillers, I asked my husband to bring me a croissant or some fruit to the room. Ten minutes later a young manager carried a tray to our room with full English breakfast, fresh fruit, toast and croissant. Nothing it seems was too much trouble for them. We were very impresses especially as we paid less than the cost of a premier inn at Kings Cross. We can't recommend this gem of a place highly enough and will definitely return. One last note: there is a wonderful cheap Italian restaurant across the road where we had a two course meal with a glass of wine each for a total bill of £24. Amazing for London but especially for this area

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JUICYJANDerbyshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlexanderTM, Front Office Manager at Park International Hotel, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
Good Afternoon,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to post your comments after you recent stay with us here at Park International Hotel. It gives my great pleasure to read that you enjoyed your time with us.

It is wonderful that you enjoyed your room and all the facilities it offers. We have tried to make them as comfortable for all our guests as we can.

We also like to take pride in the services we offer throughout the Hotel including our breakfast. We do like to ensure our guests get the best possible start to their day, so we would always be happy to assist delivering breakfast if someone is not as able to join us in our Breakfast Room.

Once again I would like to thank you for your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back to th Park International Hotel again soon.

Kind Regards

Laird Alexander Thomson-McLean
Front Office Manager
Park International Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2014

I opted for a junior exectuive room because I could see it was the only chance of getting a decent sized room, the standard rooms seemed very small. The room was in the basement and I was constantly disturbed by moving furniture above my head and stomping feet until about 1am in the morning. I guess the room is underneath the bar or front of house.
The heating unit was too noisy but it was necessary to have it on because the room was cold. I think I must have been in the same room as Amanda B reviewer as she had exactly the same complaint.
There were no nice touches to the room. No complimentary biscuits, showercap, no radio access (only TV), Internet access didn't work - I was given a voucher code for £7 which was not suitable for my device and then when I asked for it to be taken off from my bill I had to wait ages while the front of desk rang swisscom to get a discount code. There was no extra blanket for the bed.Even the signage to the room etc was incredibly poor.

Breakfast had a good range of food. The room and bathroom were both very clean.
They really could do a hell of a lot better with a bit more thought and attention to detail.

Room Tip: Basement rooms could be noisey.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank krumble63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2014 via mobile

We have just visited this hotel for 2 nights, bed and room too small, noise from adjoining bedrooms. Good for tube station, but unfortunately tubes on strike. Breakfast basic, I had scrambled eggs(but not as we know them) mashed up boiled eggs, I found a large piece of grey egg, off putting to say the least. I took it to the waitress and she said it's overcooked, no apology, just giggled to a colleague. It was clean but wouldn't return, not the friendliest of staff.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandra W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 February 2014

The deluxe room was TINY.. certainly not worth the price. Luckily the heating in our room was not functional so we got upgraded to the junior suite which was indeed very large and pleasant and had a nice street view. The breakfast is great!!!

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank alexandronic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlexanderTM, Front Office Manager at Park International Hotel, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Good Afternoon,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to post your comments and I am pleased to hear you satisfied with your recent stay with us here at Park International Hotel.

I am very sorry to read that you had some maintenance issues with your room as we usually pride ourselves on the standard of our Heritage Floor. With regards to your room if you had mentioned to our Front Office team they would have tried to arrange another room that could have been more comfortable for you. However I am pleased that you enjoyed your upgrade to one of our Junior Suites.

It also gives me great pleasure to see that you enjoyed our breakfast selection.

Once again I would like to thank you for your comments and look forward to welcoming you back to the Park International Hotel.

Kind Regards

Laird Alexander Thomson-McLean
Front Office Manager
Park International Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2014

Short distance from Gloucester Rd tube station. Nice hotel. Staff very friendly.
Stayed in room 522 for 1 night. The room had everything you needed, was very clean and bright, however it was very compact.Only had a shower...we prefer a bath. Wouldn't have wanted to stay in there for more than 1 or 2 nights.
The buffet breakfast was included in our stay and had quite a good selection.
Would recommend the hotel and wouldn't have a problem going back again..

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jack-DaveC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlexanderTM, Front Office Manager at Park International Hotel, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
Good Afternoon,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to post your feedback and I am very happy to read that you have had a pleasant stay with us here at Park International Hotel.

I am very happy to see that you have enjoyed our breakfast selection and the friendliness of our team.

In our standard rooms these are all equipped only with walk in showers. We only have bathtubs in our Junior Suite which are located on our upgraded unique Heritage Floor. Unfortunately we do have some rooms which are smaller than others. We do try to allocate our rooms sensibly to reflect this so we can make sure that all our guests are as comfortable as they can be.

Once again I would like to thank you for your comments and look forward to welcoming you back to the Park International Hotel again soon.

Kind Regards

Laird Alexander Thomson-McLean
Front Office Manager
Park International Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
The Park City Grand Plaza Kensington Hotel
South Kensington
Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt
South Kensington
Best Western The Cromwell
Best Western The Cromwell
#623 of 1,068 in London
1,277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
Rydges Kensington London
Rydges Kensington London
#366 of 1,068 in London
1,135 reviews
South Kensington
Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington
South Kensington
The Queen's Gate Hotel
The Queen's Gate Hotel
#369 of 1,068 in London
975 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park International Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park International Hotel

Property: Park International Hotel
Address: 117-129 Cromwell Road | Kensington and Chelsea, London SW7 4DS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > South Kensington , Kensington and Hyde Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#250 Luxury Hotel in London
#275 Family Hotel in London
#341 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Park International Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Park International Hotel is a contemporary hotel located in the heart of Kensington. The hotel is within walking distance from Harrods, Royal Albert Hall, National History Museum, Victoria & Albert Museum and Hyde Park. The property features 171 well-appointed and modern rooms along with newly refurbished public areas. The Heritage Deluxe rooms on the first floor are beautifully designed and feature high ceilings, contributing to the elegance of our luxury 4 star hotel in London. Our guests can unwind and enjoy a cocktail at the Checkmate Restaurant and Bar which also offers live music and a delicious Thai and British Food menu. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Odigeo, Booking.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Park International Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park International London
Hotel Park International
Park International Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing