We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Park International Hotel
Ranked #343 of 1,073 Hotels in London
Reviewed 21 February 2014

Having just recently had a trip to London I found myself in a different area than that I would normally stay so decided to try The Park International and was really pleased I did. The hotel is in an excellent location for the Museums but a little bit too out of the way for some of the other attractions, however there is a tube station just around the corner. The staff were excellent, very friendly and helpful. The breakfast choice was very good and plenty of it! The room was very clean and very comfortable. I would definitely stay again and of course be happy to recommend to others.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EmmaT19742014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karl G, Manager at Park International Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Dear Madam

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your recent stay at the Park International Hotel and for scoring us a five out of five on TripAdvisor.

I would like to thank you for the wonderful feedback you have provided with regards to professionalism of our entire team and the quality of service you had received throughout your stay. I would also like to thank you for recommending our hotel to fellow TripAdvisor readers and we do look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards
Karl Goebel
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,142)
There are newer reviews for Park International Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

924 - 930 of 2,142 reviews

Reviewed 21 February 2014

Just got back from a 2 night stay, our room was clean and tidy. Room size was adequate. The Breakfast buffet was one of the best I have had in London. The location is ideal for any tourist, it is within walking distance to the Musuems and Kensington / Hyde Park and only 3 minutes from the tube.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank buffalo478
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karl G, Manager at Park International Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time completing a review of your recent at the Park International Hotel it is always a pleasure to read positive feedback such as yours.

I was pleased to read that you found every aspect of the hotel to be to your liking and that you took a particular interest in our breakfast buffet. I shall happily pass on your feedback to our breakfast manager who I am confident will be delighted with your comments as she has recently modified the buffet earlier on this year.

We do look forward to welcoming you back to the Park International Hotel.

Best Regards
Karl Goebel
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014 via mobile

Clean but basic, can be noisy if on ground floor and basement. Good selection of buffet food for breakfast. Hotel would benefit from free basic wifi! Speed of service can sometimes be slow. On the whole a pleasant stay. Rooms could do with being more cosy!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Carlosvandangos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karl G, General Manager at Park International Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Dear Sir

Thank you for completing a review of your recent stay at our hotel, I was pleased to read that you found our hotel fit your travel requirements.

I am sorry to hear that you found your room to be a bit noisy as you were facing the front side of the property however we do have rear facing rooms which tend to be a little quieter. I am pleased to inform you that the hotel dose offer free wi-fi in our public areas however we are currently running a promotion on own website where guest receive free Wi-Fi access at no additional cost in your room when booking directly with the hotel.

I am pleased to read that overall your stay with us was a pleasant one and we do look forward to welcoming you back on any future business travels you may be planning.

Best Regards
Karl Goebel
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

I recently stayed here as a chaperone during a school trip. The hotel was very clean and well kept. The beds were comfortable. Our room was fine, not tremendous, but enough space for 2 adults. Although I do know that some rooms were extremely small from other chaperones. The breakfast was ample with a wide variety of choices. The breakfast room was cute as well. The location was great! A 2minute walk to the tube and walking distance to museums. My only complaint would be the wifi. Although it is free, you can only get it in the lobby and even then it's spotty at best.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lorrainecaraccio5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karl G, Manager at Park International Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Dear Madam

Thank you for the feedback of your recent stay at the Park International Hotel, I was delighted to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us.

I was pleased to read that our hotel was an ideally located for your daily group excursions and I am also happy to hear that you found your rooms to be clean and well-kept as well as an ample selection on our breakfast buffet.

I do hope that you and your group had a memorable time in London and we do look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards
Karl Goebel
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

For a recent five-day working trip to London, I wanted a hotel that was convenient and clean - and enjoyed the Park International. Room was smallish - but very adequate, price was excellent, room was very clean and room service excellent. Tube just around the corner (Piccadilly line to Heathrow - very convenient). Wifi in the room was excellent service, and price was less than I've paid elsewhere. Lots of good places to eat nearby, convenient transit to all parts of London. I was on 5th floor - and never even heard noise from street.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2014

Stayed here for two nights in February. Staff at reception were extremely helpful with our requests. Staff at breakfast were also very nice.
Room was a good size, bed comfortable and the shower was amazing!! Our room (015 in basement) did not have a bath.
Location was great - Gloucester Road is on picadilly line, so it is handy for Heathrow and great for getting to Knightsbridge, Green Park, Picadilly Circus, Leicester Square and Covent Garden. Sch Felt like a very safe area of London too

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pd84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014 via mobile

This Hotel was very easy to find; parking was a bit of a nightmare so I had to park in the Holiday Inn's car park which cost me £40 for the day! Apart from that the Park International was a lush hotel, rooms were cleaned to perfection; the breakfast in the morning was superb! Only down side to it was the bartender couldn't understand what drink we wanted to order.

But all in all it's a really nice hotel

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Aaron N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlexanderTM, Front Office Manager at Park International Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2014

Good Afternoon,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to post your comments and I am very happy to read that you have enjoyed your recent stay with us here at the Park International Hotel.

I am very happy to see that you enjoyed all the facilities the Hotel has to offer. I am disappointed to see that there was a language barrier with our bar staff. This is something that we do try to work with our teams to help improve their skills and knowledge.

Unfortunately parking in the South Kensington area is very limited. The closest public car park is fortunately located underneath the Holiday Inn which is our neighbouring building.

Once again I would like to thank you for posting your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back to the Park International Hotel again soon.

Kind Regards

Laird Alexander Thomson-McLean
Front Office Manager
Park International Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
The Park City Grand Plaza Kensington Hotel
South Kensington
Best Western The Cromwell
Best Western The Cromwell
#640 of 1,073 in London
1,305 reviews
South Kensington
Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
Rydges Kensington London
Rydges Kensington London
#375 of 1,073 in London
1,160 reviews
South Kensington
Holiday Inn London Kensington Forum
South Kensington
The Queen's Gate Hotel
The Queen's Gate Hotel
#377 of 1,073 in London
999 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park International Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park International Hotel

Address: 117-129 Cromwell Road | Kensington and Chelsea, London SW7 4DS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > South Kensington , Kensington and Hyde Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#242 Luxury Hotel in London
#275 Family Hotel in London
#341 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range: £105 - £214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park International Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Park International Hotel is a contemporary hotel located in the heart of Kensington. The hotel is within walking distance from Harrods, Royal Albert Hall, National History Museum, Victoria & Albert Museum and Hyde Park. The property features 171 well-appointed and modern rooms along with newly refurbished public areas. The Heritage Deluxe rooms on the first floor are beautifully designed and feature high ceilings, contributing to the elegance of our luxury 4 star hotel in London. Our guests can unwind and enjoy a cocktail at the Checkmate Restaurant and Bar which also offers live music and a delicious Thai and British Food menu. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Park International Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park International London
Hotel Park International
Park International Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing