We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Park International Hotel
Ranked #373 of 1,088 Hotels in London
tel aviv
1 review
“Very nice hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2014

My wife and i stayed there 6 days. What impressed our most was the friendly stafff,
My wife and i are allergic to lactose, when they found out about it, they immediately brought a low lactose milk can for us.
The breakfast was rich and nice.
The rooms are abit small ( ours was ok) and very clean.
The location was great, not far from the underground.
I will definitely come back

Room Tip: corner rooms are larger
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cancantelaviv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,952 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    575
    849
    327
    118
    83
See reviews for
433
664
122
266
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (321)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2014

The location of this Hotel is Excellent - Near metro Gloucester Road near Queens Gate,
near Kensington Park - and only 5 minuters from Knightsbridge with the bus.
Reception and Concierge are very helpfull and friendly. The rooms are not very big but
clean and confortable - Breakfast is fair. The price is acceptable for the offered quality

Room Tip: take a room who is not located on the street side
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vincent D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newmarket
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014

Added this one night stay onto our prebooked two day stay at another hotel and wished we'd been here all along. Lovely comfortable room (soft pillows which my wife needs), great bar serving great food at very reasonable prices. Booked direct and saved 10% plus free wifi (charged at £12.50 per day at the hotel) and wonderful complimentary breakfast (again charged £17 at the other hotel which when you may only want cereal, tea, juice and fruit is a bit excessive).

Will be our first choice when we visit London again

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pimmers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon wilts UK
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2014

We were given a tea for two voucher for Christmas. We arrived and were met by a friendly receptionist who took our voucher and showed us to the hotel loos to freshen up. After that we were shown to our table by the resturant waitress. The food was lovely and can't be faulted but after a few minutes we were hassled for our voucher, we explained the receptionist had taken it. Then after another five minutes another waitress and the receptionist came back. The receptionist said loudly " oh yeah they went to the toilets after I took the voucher" to her colleague to confirm she had seen us. This was all in front of all the other guests. This made us feel very embarrassed. Then another five minutes later the shift leader receptionist came back with a scrap of paper and a pen as they had lost our voucher and wanted the code. I said can you not wait until after our meal and then we will try and find it. After all it was their fault they'd lost it! She agreed and left. By then the whole room was watching us. We left and took the voucher code to reception as we had luckily stored it on an email. Overall we felt totally humiliated by the repeated requests for the voucher that THEY had lost. It's not an experience we will be doing again.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank sarahdrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
116 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2014

Stayed on the 6th and 7th March...
Positives
Staff were friendly and the location is good, just around the corner from the tube and there is a Waitrose supermarket nearby. The reception area was pleasant and the hotel was generally clean.
Negatives
We were initially offered a room on the fifth floor, which although modernised had the most appalling bed and mattress. The bed was very small and the mattress so uncomfortable, you could feel the bedsprings, we requested another room and were offered Room 208 which had a huge bed and comfortable mattress.
The breakfast was probably the worst we have ever had in any hotel. The so called "hot" breakfast wasn't even warm. The pastries were dry and stale. The fresh fruit selection was miserly. The only joy was one of the waitresses (Bettina) who was so helpful and full of smiles on both mornings. She was lovely.
Upon reflection, we wouldn't stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back of hotel, as the road facing rooms will be very noisy. Check out the matt...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lfaithlessfanatic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014

Good sized room (complimentary upgrade!). Really friendly staff and excellent piano bar with entertainment. Bar food and prices were good for Kensington. Breakfast was also very good. Will absolutely stay again. Thanks.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Russell J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

My partner and I stayed at the end of March, for a short weekend break. The hotel was clean and welcoming. Nice girl on reception (Jasmine?) who checked us in quickly and directed us to our room. The bar was lovely and I had the best mojito I have had in a long time! Our room was clean, with 2 pillows each (a rare treat in some places) TV, coffee maker etc. Bathroom was clean and shower was powerful :)
Breakfast was buffet style, which seemed to be lacking some of the items mentioned on the menu, however still enough for my fussy tastes.
Walking distance to the tube, cash machines and alternative places to eat nearby. I also liked that there was a brochure in the room explaining where a lot of local attractions are (even though we know the city like the back of our hand, still useful for others).
I would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jodi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
The Park City Grand Plaza Kensington Hotel
South Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
#61 of 1,088 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,576 reviews
South Kensington
Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
Ashburn Hotel
Ashburn Hotel
#173 of 1,088 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 911 reviews
South Kensington
Park Grand London Kensington
South Kensington
BEST WESTERN The Cromwell
BEST WESTERN The Cromwell
#597 of 1,088 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park International Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park International Hotel

Property: Park International Hotel
Address: 117-129 Cromwell Road | Kensington and Chelsea, London SW7 4DS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > South Kensington , Kensington and Hyde Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#262 Luxury Hotel in London
#275 Family Hotel in London
#341 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Park International Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Park International Hotel is a contemporary hotel located in the heart of Kensington. The hotel is within walking distance from Harrods, Royal Albert Hall, National History Museum, Victoria & Albert Museum and Hyde Park. The property features 171 well-appointed and modern rooms along with newly refurbished public areas. The Heritage Deluxe rooms on the first floor are beautifully designed and feature high ceilings, contributing to the elegance of our luxury 4 star hotel in London. Our guests can unwind and enjoy a cocktail at the Checkmate Restaurant and Bar which also offers live music and a delicious Thai and British Food menu. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TravelUp, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park International Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park International London
Hotel Park International
Park International Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing