We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Park International Hotel
Ranked #352 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Aarhus, Denmark
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The breakfast buffet was superb - hot and cold selections and plenty of it. The service was very good and friendly.
Room was a bit on the small side, but we stayed 2 adult and a 5 year old in an ordinary double room, so it was expected. The bed poured towards the end, so we all woke up at the end of the bed - nice and soft mattress. Our room faced the road, but there was no noise.
Nice location with easy access to the Gloucester tube station and walking distance to the Natural History Museum.
Would stay here again and recommend to others.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Honningsvesken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,033 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    614
    882
    334
    120
    83
See reviews for
454
701
129
272
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (334)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kiev, Ukraine
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Situated in a very good and quiet district of London (Kensington), 100 meters to nearest tube station and 10-15 minutes straight walk to museum of Natural History. Room is decent and clean, average breakfast and price per day was reaching a 5-star hotel. WiFi was available only in lobby.

Room Tip: Try to book a room from 3rd floor and above. View is better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dinopap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Staff was great, helpful and friendly
room was very hot and small - disappointing.

It was almost impossible to sleep in the room, as the temperature was hot.
Also - the room was very small.

Hope they can do better next time.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RoiS470
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Banbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014

For the fee charged I was disappointed overall with this Hotel. I was very surprised that we did NOT have any Free Wi Fi in our room but could pay at an exorbitant rate for internet access, it felt like I was a cash cow and profit came first.

Room Tip: Check bed size as our feet spent most of the night hanging over the end - Travel Lodge at least offe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed in a double room on the ground floor , very close to reception and the front windows where straight onto the busy room out the front but I did not notice any noise through the night. The room was of reasonable size with a big king size bed and lovely high ceilings.
The staff were very pleasant and even checked my room before letting me have the key just to make sure everything was as it should be. Good space to work and even had a little seating area and table at the window.
The restaurant and bar are very busy at night but I did manage to spend a lovely evening enjoying a good quality bottle of wine from the bars wine list, reading the paper and enjoying the vibe. If you wanted to eat I would advise booking a table when you check in as it was manic all night.
Very nice indeed.

Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank BradleyRead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Stayed here with other half for 4 nights recently.

Hotel is in a great area, two minute walk from Gloucester Road tube station which is on the District, Circle and Piccadilly lines. As has been said on previous reviews the hotel is on a busy main road.

Hotel itself is very nice, the common areas and reception are spotless. Rooms are a little on the small side but comparable to most in London. Only drawback is that they can get very warm but the air con is there if it bothers you too much. Room and bathroom were very clean and well appointed.

Staff were all great, from cleaners to waiters and reception staff. Breakfast was good with a large selection. Hotel also has a lively and busy bar attached to it with piano nights a few nights a week.

All in all would recommend others staying here.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BN1893
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brigg, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
89 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

A well maintained hotel in a very good location.

Pros:
Close to bus and underground for Central London.
Short journey times to Central London.
Easy walk to the museums (Natural History, Science, V & A)
Comfortable walk to the Albert Hall.
Plenty of local restaurants.
Pleasant and spacious rooms at a reasonable price.
Very clean
Great shower
We had a lovely 4 poster bed in our room.
Good breakfast, including a cooked breakfast.
Pleasant staff.
Comfortable foyer with room to sit, chat and have a drink.
Good air-con - not intrusive and the controls worked!
Well maintained and recently decorated
Good carpets in the rooms
Good tea tray in rooms - even included a cafetiere and coffee.

Cons:
The bar was a bit noisy for our tastes
Room signs a little confusing when you try to find your room
Friends room - not much room when sitting on the loo, but ours was fine
Some rooms on the front get a little traffic noise.
Our wi-fi was free in the price, but would have been costly if we had to pay.
Only one set of toiletries in the bathroom, but they were good quality.
The room was labelled a suite but in fact was really one large room

Room Tip: The rooms at the back are quieter than those at the front
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
The Park City Grand Plaza Kensington Hotel
South Kensington
Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt
South Kensington
Rydges Kensington London
Rydges Kensington London
#361 of 1,067 in London
1,115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
Best Western The Cromwell
Best Western The Cromwell
#623 of 1,067 in London
1,268 reviews
South Kensington
Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington
South Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
#57 of 1,067 in London
3,659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park International Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park International Hotel

Property: Park International Hotel
Address: 117-129 Cromwell Road | Kensington and Chelsea, London SW7 4DS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > South Kensington , Kensington and Hyde Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#249 Luxury Hotel in London
#275 Family Hotel in London
#341 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Park International Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Park International Hotel is a contemporary hotel located in the heart of Kensington. The hotel is within walking distance from Harrods, Royal Albert Hall, National History Museum, Victoria & Albert Museum and Hyde Park. The property features 171 well-appointed and modern rooms along with newly refurbished public areas. The Heritage Deluxe rooms on the first floor are beautifully designed and feature high ceilings, contributing to the elegance of our luxury 4 star hotel in London. Our guests can unwind and enjoy a cocktail at the Checkmate Restaurant and Bar which also offers live music and a delicious Thai and British Food menu. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Park International Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park International London
Hotel Park International
Park International Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing