We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quite disappointed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Park International Hotel
Ranked #338 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I booked this hotel because of the good reviews on Tripadvisor. I was disappointed and to my point of view the hotel doesn't meet 4-star standards.
The reception staff was nice, expect for one lady that was quite distant and cold. I didn't really feel welcome at all upon arrival (and she didn't even say good bye when we left)...
We first stayed in room 519 which was really small. The mattress was of very bad quality, worse than in any other 3 or 4-star hotel I have stayed in... Also the TV was strangely placed on the side of the bed, which made it quite difficult to watch. The A/C was rather noisy. In the morning we discovered the drain in the shower was clogged.
After breakfast (which was good) I informed the reception of these problems and was promised another room for the other nights. So then we stayed in room 522 which was bigger and nicer (though of same category as the 519). The mattress was as bas as in the first room and the temperature of the water in the shower was very hard to regulate.
I wrote a complaint after our stay requesting a compensation for all these problems but was only offered a room upgrade for a future stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank VLaine2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,229)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

960 - 966 of 2,229 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2014

The breakfast buffet was superb - hot and cold selections and plenty of it. The service was very good and friendly.
Room was a bit on the small side, but we stayed 2 adult and a 5 year old in an ordinary double room, so it was expected. The bed poured towards the end, so we all woke up at the end of the bed - nice and soft mattress. Our room faced the road, but there was no noise.
Nice location with easy access to the Gloucester tube station and walking distance to the Natural History Museum.
Would stay here again and recommend to others.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Honningsvesken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Situated in a very good and quiet district of London (Kensington), 100 meters to nearest tube station and 10-15 minutes straight walk to museum of Natural History. Room is decent and clean, average breakfast and price per day was reaching a 5-star hotel. WiFi was available only in lobby.

Room Tip: Try to book a room from 3rd floor and above. View is better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dinopap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Staff was great, helpful and friendly
room was very hot and small - disappointing.

It was almost impossible to sleep in the room, as the temperature was hot.
Also - the room was very small.

Hope they can do better next time.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoiS470
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

For the fee charged I was disappointed overall with this Hotel. I was very surprised that we did NOT have any Free Wi Fi in our room but could pay at an exorbitant rate for internet access, it felt like I was a cash cow and profit came first.

Room Tip: Check bed size as our feet spent most of the night hanging over the end - Travel Lodge at least offe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Stayed in a double room on the ground floor , very close to reception and the front windows where straight onto the busy room out the front but I did not notice any noise through the night. The room was of reasonable size with a big king size bed and lovely high ceilings.
The staff were very pleasant and even checked my room before letting me have the key just to make sure everything was as it should be. Good space to work and even had a little seating area and table at the window.
The restaurant and bar are very busy at night but I did manage to spend a lovely evening enjoying a good quality bottle of wine from the bars wine list, reading the paper and enjoying the vibe. If you wanted to eat I would advise booking a table when you check in as it was manic all night.
Very nice indeed.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank BradleyRead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Stayed here with other half for 4 nights recently.

Hotel is in a great area, two minute walk from Gloucester Road tube station which is on the District, Circle and Piccadilly lines. As has been said on previous reviews the hotel is on a busy main road.

Hotel itself is very nice, the common areas and reception are spotless. Rooms are a little on the small side but comparable to most in London. Only drawback is that they can get very warm but the air con is there if it bothers you too much. Room and bathroom were very clean and well appointed.

Staff were all great, from cleaners to waiters and reception staff. Breakfast was good with a large selection. Hotel also has a lively and busy bar attached to it with piano nights a few nights a week.

All in all would recommend others staying here.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BN1893
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
The Park City Grand Plaza Kensington Hotel
South Kensington
Holiday Inn London Kensington Forum
South Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
#59 of 1,077 in London
3,869 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
Park Grand London Kensington
Earls Court
K+K Hotel George
K+K Hotel George
#182 of 1,077 in London
3,439 reviews
South Kensington
Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park International Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park International Hotel

Address: 117-129 Cromwell Road | Kensington and Chelsea, London SW7 4DS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > South Kensington , Kensington and Hyde Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#237 Luxury Hotel in London
#340 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range: £81 - £207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park International Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Park International Hotel is a contemporary hotel located in the heart of Kensington. The hotel is within walking distance from Harrods, Royal Albert Hall, National History Museum, Victoria & Albert Museum and Hyde Park. The property features 171 well-appointed and modern rooms along with newly refurbished public areas. The Heritage Deluxe rooms on the first floor are beautifully designed and feature high ceilings, contributing to the elegance of our luxury 4 star hotel in London. Our guests can unwind and enjoy a cocktail at the Checkmate Restaurant and Bar which also offers live music and a delicious Thai and British Food menu. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Park International Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park International London
Hotel Park International
Park International Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing