We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel in a great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Park International Hotel
Ranked #348 of 1,068 Hotels in London
Roxby Downs, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great hotel in a great location”
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Stayed here on arrival from airport at 8-00 am and found the room ready to go. Not a huge room but acceptable for the 2 of us. Drinks cooler in the room and the aircon was working well.
Breakfasts are good and the staff are extremely professional in all areas and are a credit to management.
Each issue we had with prebooked trips and entertainment were sorted out by the staff without any fuss.
Please review the style of toilet in the rooms as without a brush they are hard to keep clean due to the shape but I'm sure the cleaning staff has already brought this to the managements attention.
Overall an excellent stay and we will make the point of booking here when in London in the future.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Alan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,058 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    628
    887
    337
    122
    84
See reviews for
464
708
131
274
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (337)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

This was my 10th or 11th stay at Park International, so I´we been able to witness the improvements they´ve been doing through the last few years. The breakfasts are great, the staff is friendly and stable and the location is superb. Looking forward to coming back soon.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mirka S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
perth
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

This is a nice hotel in a great area of London. Only a five minute walk to the museum district (NHM, V&A and the Royal Albert Hall). And right next to Gloucester Road tube station. The hotel is clean and well decorated and is a lovely old building. The only slight complaint would be that the beds are not as comfortable as they could be. The breakfast was a standard hotel breakfast so nothing special but the coffee was great!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank hellz2k7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barrigada, Mariana Islands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Overall park international hotel was good. Meet my needs- quiet clean rooms, air conditioned, staff was helpful. Asked for adaptors they delivered asked for directions they instructed doesn't take a lot to impress me.The breakfast buffet was great included eggs, sausages, bacon, hash browns, waffles, breads. The only downsize was the wifi. Had to purchase instead of coming with the room.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KarenNadia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney Australia
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

As stated this hotel has small rooms they supply free wifi but you need to sit in reception not good enough these days,hotel is in a great position near Harrods and Hyde park ,great breakfast with good atmosphere and nice bar I would rate it four star

Stayed September 2013
Helpful?
Thank illawong7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We visiting as a family for 4 nights 1 triple room and 1 twin room. When we arrive at the hotel the reception only give us 1 key per room by the reason that the hotel is fully booked on that night. The service is not worth the 4 stars standard at all no bell boy and concierge not standby.When we need a service every time we must queuing . WiFi only free at the lobby and in the triple room they provided 1-Prince size bed(really small if sleep for 2 average person you could not move) and 1 small bed. Breakfast was OK for a complimentary.

Room Tip: Some room are quite bigger (Triple room at the 0 floor)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TToos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newmarket, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

When we arrived in our room we sat on a bed to relax for a moment and our butts almost hit the floor! The bed was all springs!! It was horrible. We immediately went to the front desk and asked for the mattresses to be changed, but they could not accommodate us. The next day they were able to change our room. The beds were slightly better in the new room... but not fantastic. Certainly something that we were disappointed in.

We were travelling with our teenage son and they provided him with fairly decent single bed (not a roll away cot, which was nice and certainly more comfortable for him). His mattress was better than ours. The room configuration for 3 people was actually not as cramped as we had expected for a London hotel.

The room was reasonably clean and the front desk staff were very friendly.

The breakfast buffet was very nice. Lots of selections.

Room Tip: I have no idea if all of their rooms have horrible beds, but if that's important to you, then be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gayle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tickky P, Manager at Park International Hotel, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear Suderman,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us at Park International Hotel. I am disappointed you did not find our beds comfortable however, I am thankful you have provided us with this feedback so I can address the matter.

We hope to welcome you back to Park International Hotel in the near future so we can demonstrate our efficiency to your feedback.

Best Regards,

Rory Gissing
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
The Park City Grand Plaza Kensington Hotel
South Kensington
Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt
South Kensington
Best Western The Cromwell
Best Western The Cromwell
#627 of 1,068 in London
1,276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
Rydges Kensington London
Rydges Kensington London
#370 of 1,068 in London
1,129 reviews
South Kensington
Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington
South Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
#58 of 1,068 in London
3,694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park International Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park International Hotel

Property: Park International Hotel
Address: 117-129 Cromwell Road | Kensington and Chelsea, London SW7 4DS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > South Kensington , Kensington and Hyde Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#249 Luxury Hotel in London
#275 Family Hotel in London
#341 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Park International Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Park International Hotel is a contemporary hotel located in the heart of Kensington. The hotel is within walking distance from Harrods, Royal Albert Hall, National History Museum, Victoria & Albert Museum and Hyde Park. The property features 171 well-appointed and modern rooms along with newly refurbished public areas. The Heritage Deluxe rooms on the first floor are beautifully designed and feature high ceilings, contributing to the elegance of our luxury 4 star hotel in London. Our guests can unwind and enjoy a cocktail at the Checkmate Restaurant and Bar which also offers live music and a delicious Thai and British Food menu. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Park International Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park International London
Hotel Park International
Park International Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing