We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“basic, but good value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Park International Hotel
Ranked #343 of 1,073 Hotels in London
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We stayed for 2 nights last week, although the room was a bit small it was enough for the 2 of us, it had a comfortable bed and was very clean, although I wouldn't want to stay for a very long period as there wasn't much storage for clothes and nowhere to put your suitcase. Breakfast was very good quality and there was a nice selection and the staff very helpful. It's also in easy walking distance of Gloucester road tube station. I would definitely recommend to others planning a weekend break.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank lizh1884
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,142)
There are newer reviews for Park International Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

855 - 861 of 2,142 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2014

We found the Hotel excellent! Brilliant service, clean functional rooms, close to tube station, actually, everything on your doorstep for such a great price! After a long, busy day sight seeing it was a pleasure to return to! Will definitely be booking again for our trip in 2015!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Skoosh
Thank Deborah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Staff nice but food was average and some items offered were tasteless. Was disappointed that we had to pay for a second hot drink. Champagne was lovely. I wouldn't repeat my visit but experience is nice.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Dominique P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

I stayed in a single room at the beginning of July 2014. The hotel generally has good facilities but my stay was let down by some poor service. Room was small (it is London) but quite well appointed. However there was a problem with the TV which I reported to reception on 2 separate occasions. When returning to my room in the evening the TV had not been fixed and there was no communication from the hotel. They were not proactive in keeping me informed and the problem was never rectified. It would appear that this problem with the TV was known to hotel as they described the symptoms before I did.
Also service in bar/restaurant was variable. Saturday evening very good but Sunday it was abysmal as they were under staffed.
The hotel is conveniently situated for museums and Gloucester Road tube station but be aware that it faces the A4 main road and there will be some traffic noise in some bedrooms.
The hotel gives all the signs of being a 4 star hotel but their service and communication is not up to the required standard.

Room Tip: Choose a room away from traffic noise at front of hotel.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Stayed here on arrival from airport at 8-00 am and found the room ready to go. Not a huge room but acceptable for the 2 of us. Drinks cooler in the room and the aircon was working well.
Breakfasts are good and the staff are extremely professional in all areas and are a credit to management.
Each issue we had with prebooked trips and entertainment were sorted out by the staff without any fuss.
Please review the style of toilet in the rooms as without a brush they are hard to keep clean due to the shape but I'm sure the cleaning staff has already brought this to the managements attention.
Overall an excellent stay and we will make the point of booking here when in London in the future.

Stayed: June 2014
1  Thank Alan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

This was my 10th or 11th stay at Park International, so I´we been able to witness the improvements they´ve been doing through the last few years. The breakfasts are great, the staff is friendly and stable and the location is superb. Looking forward to coming back soon.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mirka S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

This is a nice hotel in a great area of London. Only a five minute walk to the museum district (NHM, V&A and the Royal Albert Hall). And right next to Gloucester Road tube station. The hotel is clean and well decorated and is a lovely old building. The only slight complaint would be that the beds are not as comfortable as they could be. The breakfast was a standard hotel breakfast so nothing special but the coffee was great!

Stayed: July 2014
2  Thank hellz2k7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
The Park City Grand Plaza Kensington Hotel
South Kensington
Best Western The Cromwell
Best Western The Cromwell
#640 of 1,073 in London
1,305 reviews
South Kensington
Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
Rydges Kensington London
Rydges Kensington London
#375 of 1,073 in London
1,160 reviews
South Kensington
Holiday Inn London Kensington Forum
South Kensington
The Queen's Gate Hotel
The Queen's Gate Hotel
#377 of 1,073 in London
999 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park International Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park International Hotel

Address: 117-129 Cromwell Road | Kensington and Chelsea, London SW7 4DS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > South Kensington , Kensington and Hyde Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#242 Luxury Hotel in London
#275 Family Hotel in London
#341 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range: £105 - £214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park International Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Park International Hotel is a contemporary hotel located in the heart of Kensington. The hotel is within walking distance from Harrods, Royal Albert Hall, National History Museum, Victoria & Albert Museum and Hyde Park. The property features 171 well-appointed and modern rooms along with newly refurbished public areas. The Heritage Deluxe rooms on the first floor are beautifully designed and feature high ceilings, contributing to the elegance of our luxury 4 star hotel in London. Our guests can unwind and enjoy a cocktail at the Checkmate Restaurant and Bar which also offers live music and a delicious Thai and British Food menu. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Park International Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park International London
Hotel Park International
Park International Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing