We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Find something else”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Park International Hotel
Ranked #332 of 1,077 Hotels in London
A TripAdvisor Member
New York, New York
12
Reviewed 18 August 2004

Stayed at the Park Int'l in early August, 2004. Location is great so if thats all you care about, this place is ok. We did not get the room setup we were promised and the clerk was indifferent and uncaring, so we needed a rollaway bed that was horrible. The double bed was uncomfortable. The room was so noisy from the street noise that we may as well have moved the beds onto the sidewalk. The hotel was clean and nice but who cares if you cant get a decent nights sleep. Skip the continental breakfast, its all cardboard. While we were checking out, another couple was checking in and fighting with the clerks because they couldnt get the room setup they were promised, so their kids couldnt be next to the parents room - again the clerk could care less. Dont expect any help with travel or sightseeing plans because they act like you are bothering them. Location is great but thats it for this place.

2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,276)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,699 - 1,705 of 2,276 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Dayton, Ohio
316
Reviewed 13 August 2004

I stayed in room 211. This was a quad room facing the street. The room was clean and the staff was very friendly. The staff was always willing to help.

The location is very good. It is just a few blocks down from the Gloucester Road station. (This is in zone 1 not 2 as mentioned in another posting.) The neighborhood is quiet and safe.

We are starting to plan our next years trip and we will be staying here again.

  • Stayed: August 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2004

We stayed at the Park the first two weekends in July (3-5, and 8-11). Although the rooms were not exciting, they were clean and surprisingly quiet. The location so close to Gloucester tube was the biggest plus. It was easy to take the tube right from Heathrow. One weekend had been booked through Expedia and we did not have breakfast, very overpriced if you buy it anyway. The room was acceptable though cramped, and the AC did drip noticeably. The second weekend was booked through the hotel website . Because we were repeat customers when we returned to London we were upgraded to a larger room and bath. Cost through the hotel was less than Expedia. All things considered we would stay at the Park again. We want location, safety, and we got that.

  • Stayed: July 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BevSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Los Angeles, CA
828
Reviewed 12 August 2004

I didn't like this place. My room was in the basement. Getting to the room was a challenge. The halls are very small and narrow. The room itself was ok, but could be cleaner. It's 3 blocks away from the Tube station, which is in Zone 2. The staff wasn't very friendly. They were having some computer problems when I got there. I had to wait for them to take care of their problems. I didn't mind that. The staff just looked stressed out. I won't stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Lefkosa, Cyprus
11
Reviewed 11 August 2004

I stayed at Park International in July for 2 nights, on a business trip. I stayed at a "single" room and it was tiny. It was quite amazing how they could fit a bed, minifridge, desk, chair, and a TV in such a small space! On the upside, the hotel and the room was very clean, the staff very friendly, and the breakfast quite fulfilling. It is also in a very nice and scenic neighborhood, Kensington. If you are staying for 1-2 nights, and just need a place to stay, it is okay. However, I don't know how they got the 3-star hotel rating. It is basically the equivalent of an American Econolodge, or Motel 6, and there's nothing wrong with that. But calling it a 3-star hotel may raise bookers' expectations too much.

1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2004

We stayed here July 4-8, 2004. Having stayed in several tiny rooms (booked as triples) in several cities, we were pleasantly surprised to find a relatively spacious, clean room. Not as finely furnished as the Hilton Olympia, but much larger and half the price.

Great access to the tube system, groceries and restaurants. Book through the hotel website - we got a good price, breakfast included and no hassels at checkin.

2  Thank virtualcsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2004

My husband and I stayed here for four nights and thought it was quite nice. The location is fantastic, right next to a tube station and within easy walking distance of the Natural History Museum, Victoria and Albert, Hyde Park, Kensington Park, Harrods, two groceries, and a lot of good restaurants and pubs. The hotel certainly isn't an attraction in and of itself, but the staff are competent and leave you pretty much alone. Our room was fairly small but had a fridge and a large TV and a big bathroom with a great shower (lots of hot water). No complimentary breakfast for us (we booked through Travelocity), but with a hotpot in the room and a grocery 2 blocks away we had no trouble getting good cheap breakfasts. Our room faced an alley and was very quiet. We would definitely stay there again, especially if we could get another great deal on the price.

  • Stayed: July 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mxmiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
The Park City Grand Plaza Kensington Hotel
South Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
#61 of 1,077 in London
3,883 reviews
South Kensington
Holiday Inn London Kensington Forum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
Park Grand London Kensington
South Kensington
Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt
Earls Court
K+K Hotel George
K+K Hotel George
#174 of 1,077 in London
3,497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park International Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park International Hotel

Address: 117-129 Cromwell Road | Kensington and Chelsea, London SW7 4DS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > South Kensington , Kensington and Hyde Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#234 Luxury Hotel in London
#339 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range: £91 - £190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park International Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Park International Hotel is a contemporary hotel located in the heart of Kensington. The hotel is within walking distance from Harrods, Royal Albert Hall, National History Museum, Victoria & Albert Museum and Hyde Park. The property features 171 well-appointed and modern rooms along with newly refurbished public areas. The Heritage Deluxe rooms on the first floor are beautifully designed and feature high ceilings, contributing to the elegance of our luxury 4 star hotel in London. Our guests can unwind and enjoy a cocktail at the Checkmate Restaurant and Bar which also offers live music and a delicious Thai and British Food menu. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Park International Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park International London
Hotel Park International
Park International Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing