We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small, but ok.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sidney Hotel London-Victoria
Ranked #619 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Stayed here for one night. Very small room (209), which only fits a bed (1.20 meters, to small for 2 adults). Bathroom is small but modern, ok. Woke up 6.30 in the morning because of a breakfast smell. Breakfat: very basic (pastry rolls, toast and fruit). Location is ok, couple of metro stops from the centre. About 25 minutes walk from picadilly circus. Good for a night, can't imagine I had to stay longer.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank r_ruud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,236)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

328 - 334 of 1,236 reviews

Reviewed 10 September 2013

Having read some of the reviews, we were a bit worried.... BUT the staff were friendly and helpful, room was big enough with a good shower, breakfast was well organized and ample to set you up for the day.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Susan64_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Just back from weekend break in London and stayed at the sydney hotel. Hotel located about 10 min walk from Victoria station and bus stop right outside the door, so in a good location. The staff were nice and polite, check in and out painless. Room was small but very clean and ensuite was tiny. The biggest negative I would say was the noise from other residents leaving very early on sat morning, might be an idea for reception to advise people on arrival to be considerate of other guests, or perhaps have signs up.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Juneygogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

We were initially taken to the wrong room after booking a triple room and were given a family room (1 double 1 single) but the staff were friendly and helpful, and fixed the problem strait away. The room was clean and had a modern bathroom. It was a little small but adequate for us. There was a fan in the room that was well needed on the day we went! The breakfast was fairly basic. It was in a good location with great links to london, pimlico tube station just a five minute walk down the road. We did enjoy our stay overall.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GTA89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Usually when my wife and I visit a Metropolis, we just need a place to rest our heads when the night comes. Yes the rooms are small and the best way to describe the bathroom is tiny. However, it fit our needs perfectly. Pimlico Station on the Victoria line is no more than 10 mins walk away and Victoria Rail/ Coach Station is 15 mins in the opposite direction. There is also a bus stop directly in front of the hotel (More on that later). All these factors combined with free wifi (for online reservation guests) and free breakfast (Rudimentary at best: Pastries, Bread, Cereal, Juice and Coffee) made it a perfect stay for us. We were out the door by 08:30 and didn't see the place till 22:30 again. There is no Air Conditioning in the rooms, just a ceiling fan but the nights were comfortable enough. I mentioned the bus stop earlier: We stayed in Room 215 which is overlooking Belgrave Road, on a couple of occasions there was a rowdy group waiting at bus stop and you could hear them at night.
All in all I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WayneTrini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

My wife and I has been travelling on a European tour and stay a few nights at another hotel in Islington which we adore but we have one night accommodation where after our Paris trip to London and we stayed at this hotel (Sidney Hotel Victoria London).

The rooms are terrible and we had a shock. Rooms are so small without air conditioning and very everything is really past their prime. We thank our lucky stars that we are only booked for that single night.

Now for the service from the front desk. That is the most horrid experience for our holidays. Paid for a days internet as we need to catch up with some work and send some emails. was not able to send any emails and we went down to the reception to ask for assistance. We have been able to send all our emails for the last 2 weeks in all the hotels in the different countries including some in London just last week. The person in reception is a man called Mr Pri and not only was he unhelpful, but extremely rude and we nearly left the hotel right away. If not for the fact that we have an early flight the next morning and have our airport transfer booked, we would have left immediately without a care that we have paid.

London is a great city and we have fallen I love with her. We are truly and disappointed with Sidney Hotel but we try not to be too unhappy and will visit London again with smiling faces but we will be avoiding this hotel for sure.

We are sure that we can walk into any other hotel in London and receive much better service.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank patricklye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

My partner and I stayed here in July for three nights. Due to an "incident", we actually stayed in three rooms - all of which were comfortable and adequate for our theatre and sightseeing stay in London. The staff on reception and the bar were polite and helpful, and we were well looked after. We go to London regularly and would definitely stay at the Sidney again as it has everything you need.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AngelaSCheltenham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Pimlico
Huttons Hotel
Huttons Hotel
#656 of 1,077 in London
1,423 reviews
Pimlico
The Melita
The Melita
#611 of 1,077 in London
296 reviews
Pimlico
Victor Hotel London Victoria
Victor Hotel London Victoria
#595 of 1,077 in London
450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pimlico
Lidos Hotel
Lidos Hotel
#433 of 1,077 in London
793 reviews
Pimlico
Blades Hotel
Blades Hotel
#213 of 1,077 in London
625 reviews
Pimlico
Melbourne House Hotel
Melbourne House Hotel
#566 of 1,077 in London
494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sidney Hotel London-Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sidney Hotel London-Victoria

Address: Victoria | Victoria, Westminster, London SW1V 2BP, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Pimlico
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #619 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Price Range: £77 - £154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sidney Hotel London-Victoria 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sidney Hotel London-Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sidney Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing