We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small but pleasant room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sidney Hotel London-Victoria
Ranked #600 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Glossop, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Small but pleasant room”
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Stayed two nights with a friend on a girls shopping weekend. The location was good not too far from pimlico tube station and it was quiet street with no noises at night. Our room was small but decorated well with a very nice bijou bathroom. As we spent almost all the time out shopping & dining the hotel served us perfectly. Included in our price was a self service breakfast which again met our needs.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MissMinkle850
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,199 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    120
    482
    359
    130
    108
See reviews for
303
444
98
91
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2013

the location is good for Gatwick express and some lovely local bars and restuarants. Also very helpful that bags were stored safely after checking out until we were able to pick them up. On the negative side, one of the smallest rooms I have ever stayed in. The double bed was the smallest, hubby fell out when he 'turned over during the night'. Shower also extremely small with a shower curtain that stuck to you. After reading reviews about breakfast, we didnt bother to experience. All in all, dont think I would book here again.

Room Tip: our room was on first floor on main road and we were not bothered by any noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bellfield12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these London hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
carlisle
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2013

we stayed here last week, my brother in law and my nephew in a twin room, and my husband, daughter and myself in a triple room.rooms spacious, small bathroom, but who lives in their, did what it needed to.friendly staff, good breakfast, very clean.brilliant stay, would definitely stay again on our next trip.my daughter loved the hotel.

Room Tip: triple room and twin rooms on 4th floor were quite big.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracey T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2013

We stayed for only one night at this hotel, but it was a very pleasant stay.
Our room was quite small, but was clean and warm.
The staff were friendly and helpful.
The continental breakfast was decent, fresh and plentiful.
The hotel is very well located, only a short walk to the nearest tube station.
We thought it was good value for money.
We would stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cathy187046
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
port of ness
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2013

stayed for 5 nights tiny double room for the money and a herd of elephants on 4th floor above resulting in very broken sleep! Its got AA 4 stars more like one in my opinion.
Language also a problem only thing going for this place is that it is clean and tidy.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank turfeater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
durham
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013

We stopped in a double room for the weekend, so small that you couldn't walk round the bed, with less than a foot between the end of the bed and the wardrobe. There was nowhere to sit, the ensuite was tiny and the floorboards creaked so badly that it was like a herd of elephants moving around above us, most of the night. The maid started hovering outside our room @ 8 o'clock on Sunday morning. And breakfast consisted of tinned grapefruit or fruit salad, basic cereals and toast or croissants. There were no cheeses, cold meats or yogurts to supplement the breakfast. Oh, and the bed was rock hard, with poor quality pillows. The only positive was that the place was clean and close to the Pimlico underground. Sorry but we won't be stoping there again.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank kelloevisitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence, Italy
Level Contributor
79 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2013

I enjoyed this hotel very much.
The location is great, near the tube and the bust stop, and close to many nice restaurants.
Rooms are small but quite comfortable and clean. Nice shower in the bathroom and clean towels every day.
The staff was very kind and helpfull.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com

Helpful?
5 Thank g74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Pimlico
Huttons Hotel
Huttons Hotel
#630 of 1,067 in London
1,374 reviews
Pimlico
Victor Hotel London Victoria
Victor Hotel London Victoria
#556 of 1,067 in London
427 reviews
Pimlico
The Melita
The Melita
#602 of 1,067 in London
284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pimlico
Lidos Hotel
Lidos Hotel
#385 of 1,067 in London
755 reviews
Pimlico
Melbourne House Hotel
Melbourne House Hotel
#505 of 1,067 in London
470 reviews
Pimlico
Blades Hotel
Blades Hotel
#238 of 1,067 in London
581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sidney Hotel London-Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sidney Hotel London-Victoria

Property: Sidney Hotel London-Victoria
Address: Victoria | Victoria, Westminster, London SW1V 2BP, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Pimlico
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #600 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Sidney Hotel London-Victoria 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Nozio Netplan srl, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sidney Hotel London-Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sidney Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing