We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely hotel but HOT”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sidney Hotel London-Victoria
Ranked #598 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel but HOT”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

We stayed at this hotel when we visited London for a mini break in July, the room was lovely but quite small. However the major problem we found was that it was very hot without having the very noisy ceiling fan on whenever we were in the room. On the plus side, everything was very clean and service was great! Fantastic location, only a short walk from Victoria and Pimlico stations which was great for going into central London each day. I would still recommend this hotel for a short break, despite how warm the room was!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Abby_nicolex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,171 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    117
    466
    352
    129
    107
See reviews for
295
430
98
90
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
Level Contributor
335 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

We were greeted by a very friendly and helpful receptionist, Mario, who allowed early check in after arriving from an international flight. Easy access to public transportation, 10 minute walk to Victoria Station and the #24 bus is right outside. Our room was small but clean and quiet with two windows with flowers just outside. The breakfast staff was pleasant and the buffet was fine. We were happy during our three night stay. Good budget choice for independent travelers.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dekalbill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

We were booked into this hotel as part of a theatre and hotel break. It would appear to have had an extensive modernisation recently as everything looked very fresh. Our room was bright with a modern shower-room which was spotless. It was refreshing not to have to rely on air conditioning with all its drawbacks and instead there was a large ceiling fan which coped well with keeping the room cool when the temperature outside was in the very high 20s. The room although a 'double' was on the small side and there was barely room to move around the bed, but for a night was acceptable. The included continental breakfast was very good and there was plenty of it. All of the members of staff who we came across were cheerful, pleasant and helpful. The hotel is well situated for anyone wanting to stay in London wit a bus stop right outside the door and a tube station a few minutes' walk away. Considering where it was we were pleasantly surprised by the relative lack of traffic and therefore traffic noise.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John26England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

10 minute walk to Victoria station. Bus stop #24 bus right outside. The staff was friendly and recommended places to eat. Breakfast was the worst I had in London. room was clean a typical small English room the bathroom was the size of a standard cruise ship state room (small and tight). stayed 2 nights. Ceiling fan sounded like a helicopter when on. It dose have a Lift which was great. No mini fridge(but where would they put it). But A ice Machine would of been nice to have. all in all not bad. Stayed in room 310

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenrothes, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

I stayed here in March with my friend and brother for his birthday celebrations, I phoned ahead a week in advance to make sure we were getting three single beds, the receptionist assured me i would have this and even gave the room number i was assigned, when we got there i walked in to a double bed and a single, when i went to the reception the women was very apoligetic but couldnt seem to fix the problem, i was told that there is only 3 tripple rooms with single beds and the people who pay the most get these, (i was annoyed at this) it wasnt until my friend finally said could we get a fold up bed that she finally helped until then there was "nothing she could do" although this was a problem the hotel was nice, the room was bigger than expected as we were in the basement, staff were friendly, and breakfast was okay, my only problem with the room was the windows werent very clean. apart from those things the hotel is perfect for visiting london on a budget and near all amentities and a 2 min walk to victoria station. Also we arrived very early morning and they kept our bags for us so we could go and sight see before checking in! thought this was very nice!

Room Tip: book ahead if you have any requirements
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vickkii W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

Rooms were small but not as small as some I came across whilst travelling Europe. However to make up for small rooms the rooms were clean and comfortable and made up daily. The staff were friendly and knowledgeable. The breakfast was very good and more than you needed to start your day. And it was in the most fantastic location for transport or walking to sights, with many pubs, restaurants and shops close by. And those whingeing about wi-fi, well who needs wi-fi anyway when you are in such a great location to just go out and enjoy yourself. I highly recommend this hotel if you are looking for a clean safe place to sleep during your tour of London.

Room Tip: We were in a room in the -1 level which you could open up a window to the courtyard. Quiet and fres...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marianne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
96 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

Over the years I have stopped here hundreds of times, literally because of work the staff have always been nice its clean and tidy but not all rooms are en suite , its very close to all amenities well within walkin distance, if u do decide to go book online as if u just turn up the room rates are not cheap but well worth a stay as I have seen all nationalities pass through the doors over the years so it must be decent

Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank iananjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Pimlico
Huttons Hotel
Huttons Hotel
#614 of 1,089 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,344 reviews
Pimlico
Lidos Hotel
Lidos Hotel
#373 of 1,089 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 731 reviews
Pimlico
Victor Hotel London Victoria
Victor Hotel London Victoria
#533 of 1,089 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pimlico
The Melita
The Melita
#605 of 1,089 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 275 reviews
Pimlico
Melbourne House Hotel
Melbourne House Hotel
#518 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 464 reviews
Pimlico
Blades Hotel
Blades Hotel
#260 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sidney Hotel London-Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sidney Hotel London-Victoria

Property: Sidney Hotel London-Victoria
Address: Victoria | Victoria, Westminster, London SW1V 2BP, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Pimlico
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #598 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Sidney Hotel London-Victoria 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sidney Hotel London-Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sidney Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing