We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel in splendid location”
Review of Ashburn Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ashburn Hotel
Ranked #187 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 April 2011

Very well equipped smallish hotel in ideal location - very convenient for Albert Hall, Hyde Park, Knightsbridge etc. Rooms very well furnished, and nice touches like complmentary bottled water and glass of champagne. Very firendly staff; good breakfast too. Excellent place to stay in the capital

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with OctopusTravel
1  Thank MishaSamoyed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (992)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

608 - 614 of 992 reviews

Reviewed 19 April 2011

this is the first time i ever have to disagree with the tripadvisor reviews, and usually do not have to say bad things about a place because the reviews are always so helpful. having said that, we did not have a good experience here and feel that it was not worth the money. i realize london is expensive, but i think one could do better. note that i am giving the hotel 3 out 5 , so i do not think the place was that terrible, but again we were disappointed. among things, very small room, all plumbing was really bad , they blast music early in the morning at the breakfast room, and the staff just do not seem that eager to help, as if you are bothering when asking a simple request. finally, though the hotel is near a great neighborhood and close to the underground, it is on a main busy street accross from this horrendously huge holiday inn that is such an eyesore to the view

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rgjk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2011

We had three rooms at the Ashburn (2 adults, 4 kids from 8-17 years old). The rooms were very nice and the location was simply perfect. A 3 minute walk to Gloucester tube station which has 3 lines running through so a direct shot to just about everything in London. 2 grocery stores and many museums and restaurants and pubs within 2-5 minute walk. Front desk service efficient if not overly warm but concierges were very helpful. I would highly recommend!

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Todd C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2011

I stayed here for one night on business and it made a lovely change from the big chains, great service, a gorgeous room with lovely bedding & toiletries and even a complimentary glass of bubbly in the charming bar. I will definitely stay here again, although the only thing you might want to consider is that the food selection is limited. COntiniental breakfast was great though.
perfect for me, and I will stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ciarasmummy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2011

Three couples needed somewhere to stay in London when we visited for a trip to the Royal Albert Hall. We booked the Ashburn and although other reviews were complimentary, I was a little worried about traffic noise. No need - we all had a good, comfortable night and would be happy to return.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lindagreenacre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2011

Excellent combination of location, service and a hotel room that actually made me feel at home, rather than the sense of being slightly cheated! In a city which consistently underwhelms and overcharges travellers in terms of hotels, this one stands out.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank brusselstraveller1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2011

arrived at the ashburn which I had selected as being close to underground as travelling with elderly mother. on arrival was told that the hotel had overbooked and we were booked in to their sister hotel The Park City, another good few minutes walk away. This was lovely, we were made most welcome, and treated to a breakfast which we were not expecting. If the service we recieved at the Park City was equal to the Ashburn then I would heatedly recommend both these hotels to anyone wanting a wonderful stay in London.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with OctopusTravel
Thank oliveandatwist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Pimlico
The Windermere Hotel
The Windermere Hotel
#108 of 1,077 in London
759 reviews
South Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
#66 of 1,077 in London
3,848 reviews
South Kensington
The Bailey's Hotel London
The Bailey's Hotel London
#138 of 1,077 in London
826 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
Hotel Xenia Autograph Collection
South Kensington
Park Grand London Kensington
South Kensington
Crowne Plaza London Kensington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ashburn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ashburn Hotel

Address: 111 Cromwell Road, London SW7 4DP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > South Kensington , Earls Court
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#141 Romantic Hotel in London
#145 Luxury Hotel in London
#252 Business Hotel in London
#255 Family Hotel in London
Price Range: £118 - £200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ashburn Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New luxury boutique hotel with 38 rooms located in South Kensington, central London. Offers continental breakfast, welcome drink and glass of champagne in the evening with all rates as well as a different turndown gift on your pillow every night. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ashburn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ashburn Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing