We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ashburn Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$229
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$222
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$316
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$306
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$177
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hilton London Canary Wharf(London)(Great Value!)
US$366
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$324
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$204
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$187
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$261
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$216
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$383
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$178
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
The Tower(London)(Great Value!)
US$156
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$203
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$217
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$188
galahotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,047)
Filter reviews
1,047 results
Traveller rating
513
397
95
28
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
513
397
95
28
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscromwell roadgloucester tube stationcontinental breakfastbath saltscomplimentary proseccoeach eveningthe natural history museumthe royal albert hallwaitrose supermarketyogurtpiccadilly linedrawing roomtwo blockseach morningsouth kensingtonsmall hotelmini fridge
Filter
Updating list...
604 - 609 of 1,047 reviews
Reviewed 29 October 2011

This hotel is in an excellent location, couple of minutes walk to metro, restaurants and pubs. Ten minute walk to greater choice of both in South Kensington. Room we had was on small side but very well appointed. Good staff, good continental breakfast, reasonably priced bar, free internet point and impressively quite for such a busy area - the joys of double glazed windows. Not cheap . Cost us $1280 for four nights.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JoCoMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2011

It's so difficult to find a description of a hotel on the internet that matches reality, well, that' s the case! Excellent area, safe till late at night, everytHing within 2 min, supermarkets, very good restaurants of all kinds (lovely italian tavernas, indian, excellent typically british pubs).Gloucester underground station is next corner, going straight to Heathrow and also Leicester square, Soho. The room itself, on the3rd floor was spacious, beautifully decorated as seen on photos , with a shining clean bathroom. Breakfast was served in a small, cosy, british style dining room, delicious scones and different kinds of bread, fresh made coffee in a cafetiere. I forgot a pair of trousers, called them and they arranged it to be sent right away,Simply perfect, worth every pound you pay for it!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a high floor!
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kypa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2011

Good location, few yards from tube, plenty retaurants, bars and shops around, close to Albert Hall and many museums. The staff really do make an effort, the rooms are spotless, ornate if a little small.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yermanonthemove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2011

This is a great location. Not only is it conveniently close to the tube (saves a lot of money back and forth to Heathrow), but it's a safe, clean neighborhood with pubs, pastries, grocery shopping and close enough to Hyde Park for a quick run.

The hotel had a lot of wonderful touches and the only reason I didn't give it a 5 is because it couldn't be considered true luxury and our room over Cromwell was a bit noisy...but, we had a deluxe room, and it was gigantic by London standards. The staff was friendly, and responsive, they promised a quick fix on our leaky shower and delivered. The continental breakfast was very handy, I only wish they had varied it from day to day, but Emma who provided coffee and service in the breakfast room was an absolute delight.

We liked the champagne hour, and small bar area. The bartender was jovial and attentive and it was fun to chat with other guests, unfortunately we were so busy everyday we didn't get back to hotel most evenings.

The room was clean, a bit worn here and there, but the bed was comfortable and the room was nicely appointed with robes, slippers, toiletries, and a special gift every night. Handy to have wireless in the room.

It was homey and welcoming and I'd definitely stay there again, it makes a good base of operation, hop on the tube, or walk to the museums or the park or a pub. How can you go wrong.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CooterCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2011

Would highly recommend this hotel. From the minute we arrived the staff were warm, welcoming and helpful.
The room was clean and comfortable. The bed was 2 single beds pushed together (which we are used to now in many hotels, but would still prefer a king at least).
Bathroom and slippers were provided. Toiletries were lovely and received a gift on my beside locker daily. We were here for 5 days. There was also a free glass of champagne nightly from 7-8pm.
Hotel was perfectly located for the tube and Kensington Gardens.
I will stay here if ever back in London and would highly recommend to my friends.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Crazy2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews