We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect stay”
Review of Ashburn Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ashburn Hotel
Ranked #168 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
2,741 reviews
202 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,502 helpful votes
“Perfect stay”
Reviewed 10 July 2014

The hotel is small and intimate. The room was spacious and I liked the bathroom fixings and all the details. Breakfast is served downstairs and is of good quality although potentially of limited variety. But for me it suited my needs. The location is excellent if you are going to explore Kensington and the museums like the Natural History, V&A and Space Museum. Very close to the Royal Albert hall and Imperial College as well.

Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank HelenaGuerra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AshburnMgt, General Manager at Ashburn Hotel, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind comments, every feedback welcomed and very much appropriated. i am thrilled to hear the room and the bathroom fitting/fixing were unique and well maintained. each of our rooms has different design and each features been carefully selected & appointed to create the most comfort to our guest with the 4 different room categories we have.

I hope to welcome again at Ashburn in the near future.

Kind Regards
F Tair
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

926 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    461
    345
    83
    25
    12
See reviews for
118
536
51
85
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Stayed at the Ashburn for 9 nights in June, 2014, and really enjoyed our stay. It was very quiet at night and we slept well. The beds were very comfy and the room looked just like the ones pictured on the website. The rooms are small by North American standards, but their charm made up for the lack of space. It was a great location; we were one short block away from the Gloucester tube station, and there are lots of restaurants within walking distance (pubs, Italian, Indian, breakfast places, bakeries, etc.). The hotel is one short block from a grocery store and there is a pharmacy walking distance down Gloucester Road. The hotel offers complimentary Prosecco every evening from 7:00 to 8:00 pm in the lounge area. We enjoyed this a lot as we got to meet people from all over the world and share our travel stories. The staff at the hotel is very courteous and helpful, especially the concierge who made some reservations for us. Breakfast was included which was convenient as we did not have to leave the hotel until after we ate and were ready for the day. Breakfast consisted of hot and cold cereals, cheeses, cold cuts, toast & jams, fresh fruit, yogurt, juice, and coffee and tea. Additional items such as bacon or eggs are available for an additional charge. Drink tea instead of coffee; my one and only complaint - and I hate to even mention it since I like this hotel so much - is that they serve French press style coffee instead of North American style drip coffee. There are complimentary newspapers at your door every morning and free magazines in the lobby if you needed reading material. Overall, we really liked everything about our stay at the Ashburn and would stay there again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank South_Bound_Now
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AshburnMgt, General Manager at Ashburn Hotel, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to share your recent experience with Ashburn Hotel, I am delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and Ashburn rooms, breakfast and overall services were elegance and higher than expected. We always try to ensure our guest has memorable stay & work hard to create home away from home experience so I am pleased to hear that you were well looked after.
Your comment mean a lot to us and I will pass this and share it with my team.

We hope to see you at Ashburn soon to have these memories repeated.


Kind Regards
F Tair
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

our stay at the Ashburn for 4 nights this month was wonderful. The rooms were clean and well appointed, with surprise gifts each day. Probably the quietest hotel room we ever stayed at...even though we were on a busy street we heard no noise from either outside or inside, throughout the night. The breakfast was excellent, and the staff were very helpful. We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelforfunToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AshburnMgt, General Manager at Ashburn Hotel, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear Guest

It is good to know that you enjoyed your recent stay at our hotel. It was a real pleasure to read your positive comments and I will share them with our team. I’m glad to hear our staff looked after you well and that you felt our location was convenient to your needs.

We hope to see you again with us soon.

Kind Regards

F Tair
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We chose this hotel with our British Airways Avios points and were extremely happy with our selection. Being located so close to the Gloucester Rd. tube station was very convenient for travelling from Heathrow airport. I was also impressed with the level of customer service we received. I'd emailed a couple of days prior to arrival to request an early check-in and though they couldn't promise that they'd be able to fulfill the request, they would try. On the day we arrived, we were able to get our room at 11am, have a much-needed 2 hour nap and make the most of the day despite an overnight, sleepless flight. Our room on the ground floor was well-appointed and very quiet. The breakfast room is bright and they replenish the items regularly. There's a good selection of breads, cereals, meats, cheeses and fruit. The extras in the room - good hot chocolate, biscuits, bath salts were a lovely treat after long days of exploring the city. I would gladly book another stay at the Ashburn.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AshburnMgt, General Manager at Ashburn Hotel, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback, glad to hear that the hotel and it service has met your expectation here at Ashburn we work hard to give our guest unforgettable experience also for mentioning our breakfast, myself and our chef work hard to develop and improve the breakfast items at all time, i will certainly share this feedback with my team

we are looking forward to see you again in the near future.

Regards
F Tair
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

I stayed here from May 26th to June 3rd, this is a very nice hotel, very close to Gloucester Road Underground Station, shops and restaurants.
The rooms are very nice, I was in Room 407, the beds we very comfortable, the bathroom was also nice
I recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a place to stay in London.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joshua C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AshburnMgt, General Manager at Ashburn Hotel, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear Guest,

We always appreciate feedback from our guests so thank you for taking the time to post a review on Tripadvisor. Here at Ashburn we aim to ensure that our guests enjoy their stay and it is encouraging to note your positive comments.

also i am delighted to hear the hotel well appointed and the room was clean & comfortable, i will pass this comment to the rest of the team

Kind Regards
F Tair
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We stayed here this spring as part of a package and cannot praise it enough. From the location, the quality of the room, the lovely breakfasts., ambience, it was first rate. the staff was terrific especially Anna who arranged for an early check in after our morning arrival from Miami and was so helpful in suggesting food and travel tips. We look forward to our next visit.

Room Tip: Request a higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AshburnMgt, General Manager at Ashburn Hotel, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear Guest,

We very much appreciate that you took the time to post details of your recent stay with us. We are delighted to hear that you found the hotel & room comfortable and that your stay was enjoyable. we always try to check our guest in before the arrival time if the room ready, if not we normally put it first on list to be cleaned to check our early arrivals, your comfort very important to us and hearing this comment is great reward for us. I will pass on your comments to all concerned.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Ashburn Hotel in the near future

Kind Regards

F Tair
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wheaton, IL
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We stayed here Easter week and had a wonderful time. The rooms are beautiful and very clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The location is great, near the Gloucester Rd. Tube Station. There is a great grocer (Waitrose), a Tesco, Starbucks - many nice restaurants - everything in walking distance to the Ashburn. Very nice continental breakfast is provided. The Concierge service was excellent, with many helpful recommendations. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Had a room with a wonderful view facing the London Eye.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MillerBeachGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AshburnMgt, General Manager at Ashburn Hotel, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your positive feedback, which highly appreciated. I am glad to hear the hotel was well located and your room was comfortable.
also, thrilled to hear that our concierge service was excellent and professional. my team and I here for anything needed to enhance guest stay.

We very much hope to repeat this experience with us soon.

Kind Regards
F-Tair
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
Hotel Xenia Autograph Collection
South Kensington
The Bailey's Hotel London
The Bailey's Hotel London
#131 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 576 reviews
South Kensington
Crowne Plaza London Kensington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
Henley House Hotel
Henley House Hotel
#289 of 1,063 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 506 reviews
South Kensington
Hotel Indigo London Kensington
South Kensington
Park International Hotel
Park International Hotel
#361 of 1,063 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,994 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ashburn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ashburn Hotel

Property: Ashburn Hotel
Address: 111 Cromwell Road, London SW7 4DP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > South Kensington , Earls Court
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#131 Luxury Hotel in London
#141 Romantic Hotel in London
#252 Business Hotel in London
#255 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Ashburn Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New luxury boutique hotel with 38 rooms located in South Kensington, central London. Offers continental breakfast, welcome drink and glass of champagne in the evening with all rates as well as a different turndown gift on your pillow every night. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ashburn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ashburn Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing