We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$209
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Tower(London)(Great Value!)
US$132
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$340
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$177
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
US$230
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$223
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Strand Palace Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$282
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$191
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn London - Camden Lock(London)(Great Value!)
US$139
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Holiday Inn London - West(London)(Great Value!)
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$543
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$177
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
The Langham, London(London)
US$591
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,059)
Filter reviews
1,059 results
Traveller rating
518
402
97
28
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
518
402
97
28
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscromwell roadgloucester tube stationcontinental breakfastbath saltscomplimentary proseccoeach eveningthe natural history museumthe royal albert hallyogurtwaitrose supermarketpiccadilly lineeach morningdrawing roomsmall hotelsouth kensingtontwo blocksmini fridge
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 1,059 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Not much to complain about. Quiet although close to a busy street. Close to underground, market and museums. Loud slamming doors, breakfast nothing in particular. Service ok. Room cleaning GOOD!
Everything a typical three.
Why someone would rate this above a three is beyond me. Its fine no more

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Fredrik U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AshburnMgt, General Manager at Ashburn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Fredrik U,

Thank you for providing your feedback further to your stay at Ashburn Hotel.
I am glad to hear that you had a good stay with us and that you enjoyed the location.

We look forward to welcoming you back.
Warm regards,
Vitor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Staff was excellent and the concierge knew it all! Room well kept, nicely decorated, and clean. Free breakfast was outstanding and the bed was like sleeping on a cloud!!! Also well located, near public transit.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank rdjbr5pettis2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AshburnMgt, General Manager at Ashburn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear rdjbr5pettis2018,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. It is indeed, such a rewarding feeling to read that you have enjoyed your stay at the Ashburn Hotel.
We sincerely appreciate your kind comments on our hotel, location and most importantly our staff who is focused in guest´s satisfaction.
We look forward to welcoming you back.

Warm regards,
Vitor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Perfectly located and very charming small hotel with a great staff.Excellent breakfast . We really liked this little place with the good amenities. Close to some really good restaurants and the staff knows them all. We would come back in a minute.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Gungadin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AshburnMgt, General Manager at Ashburn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Gungadin,

Thank you for sharing feedback on your recent visit to our hotel. I’m so pleased to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay and that you found our team welcoming and obliging.
Here at Ashburn we try to create different atmosphere to any other accommodation place to make our guest feel special and distinguished.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again very soon.
Kind regards,

Vitor Medeiros

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2018

We spent 10 nights at the Ashburn Hotel on Cromwell Road and loved it. This was out second stay at the Ashburn and our memories of a friendly staff and a good breakfast to start the day were on target. Everyone from the concierge to the front desk staff, bartender and room attendants were helpful and friendly. Our room was comfortable and a great place to retreat after a busy day of sightseeing. Love the living room area they have set up as the bar during certain hours.
The hotel location is great also. The Underground station is only a couple of blocks away and walking distance to the Victoria & Albert Museum, as well as Harrods.
If you want to stay in a place that makes you feel welcome, this is it!

Room Tip: Rooms with the bay windows appear to be larger.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AshburnMgt, General Manager at Ashburn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Linda F,
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. It is indeed, such a rewarding feeling to read that you have enjoyed your stay at the Ashburn Hotel.
We sincerely appreciate your kind comments on our hotel, location and most importantly our staff who is focused in guest´s satisfaction.
We look forward to welcoming you back.
Warm regards,

Vitor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2018 via mobile

Spent 4 nights in this boutique hotel which is located just few minutes’ walking distance from the Gloucester station. We found that the staffs were polite and helpful. The setting and size of our room were generally adequate, except that the curtain bar had fallen off sometime. The continental breakfast was barely acceptable though hot foods if inclusive will definitely render the hotel more competitive.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Jesusloveyou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AshburnMgt, General Manager at Ashburn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest,
Thank you for providing your feedback further to your stay at Ashburn Hotel.
I am glad to hear that you had a great stay with us and that you enjoyed the location.
We look forward to welcoming you back.
Warm regards,
Vitor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews