We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would NOT recommend”
Review of Victoria Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Victoria Inn
Ranked #682 of 1,076 Hotels in London
Reviewed 20 February 2014

It says it's a 3 star hotel, it is not, it's more like a glorified youth hostel, although I've stayed in better hostels.

The shower was filthy, the staff were not helpful and in some cases down right rude.

I would never go back there and would not recommend it to anyone looking for a 3 star hotel.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Cactusfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KHVict, General Manager at Victoria Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2014

Thank you for your review. As your review is totally inconsistent with 99% or more of the reviews we get, naturally i am more than alarmed. we never get bad review on cleanliness nor unhelpful staff. in fact the opposite is our reputation! May i request you to identify yourself so that we can get further details of your stay and with whom you had interactions?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (825)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

221 - 227 of 826 reviews

Reviewed 3 February 2014

Our overnight stay was exceptional from start to finish! The staff were very friendly and helpful, the room was spotlessly clean and the breakfast was a perfect start to the day. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jo-anne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

I stayed for 4 nights and the staff were friendly and helpful and the room was a good size for central London (room 22). The breakfast was also a great addition. The hotel was very convenient being only 10 minutes walk from Victoria Station and 5 minutes from Pimlico tube station. I would definitely stay here again when visiting London.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gareth Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda B, Guest Relations Manager at Victoria Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2014

You do not say whether your visit was for business or pleasure but your review certainly highlights the excellent location of the hotel.

We are alwqys pleased to hear our guests enjoyed staying with us and on this note we very much hope to welcome you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Helpful staff, exact location I needed to get to meeting, unbelievably cheap price for this hotel with breakfast included and service provided, will book this hotel again instead of higher priced places as it is just as good and all that is needed

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda B, Guest Relations Manager at Victoria Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

It is lovely to read your comments regarding the Victoria Inn.

We are proud of our location and find it a pleasure welcoming our guests.

We hope to see you again very soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

This was the perfect choice of hotel for our overnight stay! Friendly service, clean, modern and in a great location. This hotel has no 'cheap hotel' feel about it at all. Great value. Will definitely recommend this hotel and know where to book for future stays !

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FearneC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda B, Guest Relations Manager at Victoria Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

Thank you so much for a lovely review.

We look forward to welcoming you again for future stays.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

I loved my stay at the Victoria Inn, the price was right, the location was superb (walking distance to Victoria Station, and a well lit friendly neighborhood), and the staff very accommodating!

We had a twin room near the top floor, and it had everything you could want in a simple hotel room. The beds were adequate, it had a desk, TV, and private bath. It was small, but ample room for two adults and their accoutrements, and spotlessly clean, with a nice window overlooking the street.

Breakfast was simple and tasty (toast, tea, and boiled eggs), and the price was right (free)! There are several pubs and eateries within walking distance, as well as a corner shop nearby.

Wifi is available in the lobby, but did not reach our high floor room (not a bother as we really only slept there, and didn't hang about much). As well as a small selection of bottled drinks and concierge services at the front desk.

I would highly recommend this hotel, and plan to return there next year!

Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Wanderlust_Elevated
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda B, Guest Relations Manager at Victoria Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

We look forward to seeing you again soon and very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013

Convenient location to central London, with a bus stop a short walk away with a direct 24 hour service. Ample breakfast and a good price with friendly and courteous staff. The lift could be claustrophobic for some people.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Curon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda B, Guest Relations Manager at Victoria Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

Many thanks for your review.

We do try to offer a top service to our guests. Matched with the great location we are often complimented with regard to both

We truly hope to welcome you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Pimlico
Blades Hotel
Blades Hotel
#201 of 1,076 in London
636 reviews
Pimlico
Victor Hotel London Victoria
Victor Hotel London Victoria
#605 of 1,076 in London
464 reviews
Pimlico
Best Western Corona
Best Western Corona
#551 of 1,076 in London
801 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pimlico
Comfort Inn London - Westminster
Pimlico
Holiday Inn Express London - Victoria
Pimlico
Sidney Hotel London-Victoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victoria Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria Inn

Address: 65-67 Belgrave Road | Victoria, London SW1V 2BG, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Pimlico , Victoria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #682 of 1,076 Hotels in London
Price Range: £45 - £249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Victoria Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We warmly welcome you to Victoria Inn B&B. Conveniently situated in central London, within few minutes walk from Victoria Underground, Rail and Coach Stations and also Pimlico Underground station. A local bus 24 goes to central Trafalgar Square. All the popular tourist spots, London Eye, Westminster Abbey, Buckingham Palace, Big Ben, Harrods, Oxford Street, Tate Gallery, Trafalgar square, Theatres and Parks are easily reached from the hotel. Our hotel was recently refurbished to provide for the modern looks and comfort whilst retaining “Victoria” theme and history. All rooms are air conditioned to provide comfort at all times. We also offer free, fast Wifi in all areas and bedrooms. Our showers provide a thunderstorm of pressure! Enjoy it! Our rooms are clean and comfortable. Our lounge is airy and beautiful to sit and enjoy the world go past! We offer a very comfortable and enjoyable stay for Professional, Businessman and also tourists. You are most welcome to Victoria Inn ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Victoria Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Hotel London
Victoria Inn London
London Victoria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing