We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Amsterdam Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Amsterdam Hotel
Ranked #548 of 1,088 Hotels in London
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014

Lovely hotel very near to the tube staff were very helpful. We booked with booking .com had a really good price for London. Would recommend and would definetly stay again. Rooms very quiet for london.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 133halima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

631 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    175
    302
    112
    25
    17
See reviews for
187
172
61
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

First of all I would like to thank the staff (especially Barbara). They were pleasant, well mannered and helpful.
Location... About 1 minute from the tube. Very quiet, no driveby shootings or people shouting. Nice neighbourhood, nice area.
Price. We booked on Booking.com and managed to get £105 per room which is usually £170 direct. Room 2 was a bit more spacious, brighter with a lot larger bathroom. Room 3 is my room (pictures included) is was small but quaint and I don't think I can complain for the cost.
Breakfast: Baked beans, toast, cereal, selection of juice and fruit, tea, fresh coffee. I think that was it. Had a great stay, would recommend and stay again.

Room Tip: Rooms 2 and 3 very quiet with direct access to garden. Booking.com for best price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Saffire S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

The hotel is very well located if you want to visit London.
It close to the underground (100 meters).
There are lots of restaurants, pubs and snacks all around with a wide range of prices.

Employees in the hotel are very professionnel and helpful.
Rooms are good and quiet whereas we are in center London) and clean.
The are no noise from the street so you have a restful night.

The only drawback is the breakfast : it is quiet poor regarding the price.
You'd better go to the café around in the morning.

Was there with kid and wife and I am quiet satisfied of my stay.

I recommand for familly, couple and lonely travelers who want to visit London and be located close to public transportation.

Room Tip: It might be very strange to ask for the family room in the basement. It is actually there best room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christophe L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uckfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

We booked 3 rooms for a hen party and the staff were so helpful. They organised us taxis every day and let us use their fridge!!
The rooms were clean. Tube is only a 5 min walk.

Would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hypohannah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

I usually stay at the major hotel chains around the world but The Amsterdam hotel was recommended to me by a business associate. It is located right next to Earl's Court tube station and a couple of minutes walk from the Earl's Court Exhibition Centre. As I was in London for the London Book Fair being held at the Earl's Court Exhibition Centre, the location was superb, couldn't have been better. From the time of arrival to the time of departure some 8 days later, the staff's incredible willingness to please was un-faulted, superb! Guests were made to feel at home and it sure did feel like that with the welcome back at the end of each day at the book fair. My room had big beautiful windows, the bed was great, my room was spacious and with free wi fi, could work comfortably every night. It is a typical looking London boutique hotel but unlike some, I found this one spacious, clean and fresh. Two front staff members in particular made the stay so enjoyable not just for me but also for my colleagues - Kamaran and Barbora.... TOPS! I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel and would always return to it when in London

Room Tip: Either overlooking the street or the garden, both sides are good. If on the street side and a light...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Daniel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014 via mobile

A fantastic value for money hotel where customer service is at the top of the list. Every member of staff was friendly and helpful and nothing was too much trouble.
Studio apartment was VERY clean and comfy with everything you need all in one place. Breakfast was basic but more than hit a spot!Brilliant location on Piccadilly line making travel easy. Will stop here every time we visit London.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank elafie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billericay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

We decided last minute to stay in town as we were attending an event at The Royal Albert Hall and couldnt be bothered to travel home afterwards. We found the hotel online but rang and booked direct therefore getting a better deal. Great location for the tube. Rooms perfect for a short stay/weekend. Breakfast - hey you're in London, eat out, so who cares. However best point to the stay is Kamran on reception. He couldnt go more out of his way to find phone chargers as the unplanned stay had meant our phones had died. Great asset to the place. Would stay here again and would recommend (and yes I am fussy).

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kerrynorthfold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Earls Court
London Court Hotel
London Court Hotel
#440 of 1,088 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
Earls Court
London Town Hotel
London Town Hotel
#495 of 1,088 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 417 reviews
Earls Court
Hotel Rushmore
Hotel Rushmore
#565 of 1,088 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Earls Court
Trebovir Hotel
Trebovir Hotel
#842 of 1,088 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 707 reviews
Earls Court
Mayflower Hotel
Mayflower Hotel
#654 of 1,088 in London
3.0 of 5 bubbles 939 reviews
Earls Court
Lord Kensington Hotel
Lord Kensington Hotel
#744 of 1,088 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amsterdam Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amsterdam Hotel

Property: Amsterdam Hotel
Address: 7 Trebovir Road, London SW5 9LS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Earls Court
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #548 of 1,088 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Amsterdam Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Amsterdam Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing