We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Radisson Blu Edwardian Grafton Hotel
Ranked #366 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Kent
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed 16 January 2012

I emailed this hotel before to ask for a quiet room and that it was my husband's birthday treat. When we arrived at reception the receptionist informed us that we had been upgraded to a suite. What a lovely surprise and the room was lovely with a huge comfortable bed, a double shower wet room, balloons and complimentary chocolate fruits and water. Everyone was really friendly and Hotel spotlessly clean. It was also very quiet for a London Hotel. It is situated about 15 minutes walk from St Pancras station which we did and is central to everywhere. We can't wait to go again.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank angie60Kent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManagerGrafton, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Grafton Hotel, responded to this review, 18 January 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your wonderful review on Tripadvisor.

It is always a pleasure to read that we continue to execute service delivery with a bar of excellence and create an experience for our guests whilst in our hospitality. I will be delighted to share your review with the Hotel team

Thank you for your compliments on our Location, we are indeed in the heart of the West End and within walking distance of theatres, Covent Garden Opera House, and the restaurants of Soho. The shops of Oxford Street are close by, and just down the road the delights of the British Museum can be explored at our Guest's leisure.

At Radisson Edwardian Hotels, our motto is to make people feel special with a genuine "Yes I Can" attitude. I'm extremely proud that we have ticked all the boxes.

I encourage our guests to contact the Guest Relations Manager, Fasih Khan, whose team will then oversee all reservations for the Radisson Edwardian Grafton Hotel, to ensure our guest's stay is to their complete satisfaction.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the Grafton Hotel in the not so distant future.

Kind Regards

Simon Wong
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,571 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,640
    1,652
    705
    369
    205
See reviews for
577
1,327
529
1,441
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (671)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Norcal
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 January 2012

Stayed 3 nights at the Grafton over the new year. We arrived at about 1pm but was allowed to check into our room early. Got upgraded to a king room also which was nice.

Room is on the first floor directly facing Tottenham Court Road. Even so, we do not have any issues with noise. A couple of items were not working in our room. The safe was not functional and the dead bolt lock in the room door will not lock properly. Maintenance took care of both promptly. There are a few steps down from the entrance area to the sleeping area of the room. The high ceiling made the room feel more spacious. As others have mentioned, there is no bedside or desk lamps. All the lighting in the room is recessed in the ceiling making them too bright. I was glad that the TV in the room is a 40" LCD unit rather than 13" CRT shown in some older pictures. The marble bath is clean and functional if a bit outdated. Free wifi is a great perk and we have no connection problems at all from multiple laptops and smartphones. There are PCs and a printer in the "business centre" in the basement which are free to use. We did not eat at the restaurant.

The location of the hotel is good, steps away from the Warren Street tube station. Taking the tube from Heathrow involves only one change at Green Park and takes only 10 minutes longer than the much more expensive Heathrow express which involves 2 changes. Taking the bus back to the hotel is convenient as the bus stop is directly in front of the hotel. South bound buses stop on Gower Street which is a 3 minute walk away.

The hotel is a solid 4-star based on European standard and given the convenient location is good value for the money. London is an expensive city and for those who think they are not getting their money's worth, perhaps they should not visit London.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PA006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManagerGrafton, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Grafton Hotel, responded to this review, 18 January 2012
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for taking the time to share your experience of a recent stay with us. Feedback such as this is essential to ensure we constantly monitor our standards and procedures to eliminate errors.

The team at the Grafton are very passionate in delivering the best service to our customers and it becomes more satisfactory when we receive wonderful guest feedback on such public forums.

Thank you for the time taken to post this review and I hope to see you back at the Radisson Edwardian Grafton Hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards

Simon Wong
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
trondheim
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2012

The hotel is right next to the warren street underground station, with tesco and sainsburys. When we arrived we got an upgrade to a bigger room, on the back of the hotel so it was quiet too. The room was big and nicely decorated, with a big comfy bed and a nice bathroom.
We did not eat breakfast at the hotel, but had some drinks in the bar. The resturant was very nice. All the staff was very welcoming and helpful, and it was very nice to visit a hotel that is serviceminded...
I have stayed in many London hotels before, but for me this was probably the best one. Both the hotel and location was just what i wanted. It is just a 10-15 min walk to oxford street, and a bus stop right outside the hotel.

Room Tip: ask for a room at the back, tottenham court road is a busy street, with hospitals close by
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joffiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManagerGrafton, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Grafton Hotel, responded to this review, 17 January 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Radisson Edwardian Grafton Hotel on your recent stay in London.

Your review serves as a great motivator to the team and would help other travellers make an informed choice on their accommodation requirements when in London.

It is even more pleasing when you have acknowledged our service efforts as we have been working very hard as a team to ensure we personalise every stay to every guest.

I would like to thank you for this wonderful feedback and hope to welcome you back to the Radisson Edwardian Grafton Hotel in the very near future.


Sincerely,

Simon Wong
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed 11 January 2012

My boyfriend & I were on our first trip to London together in Dec 2011. I booked this hotel online, hoping that it wouldn't disappoint as one hears so many "horror stories" of dodgy places that don't look at all like the photo's on the internet. We were pleasantly suprised at the location, dreading a long, tiring walk from a station with our luggage. However, when we exited Warren Str Station & found our hotel a few steps away, we were immediately relieved! We were greeted with a smile & an even better suprise was being upgraded from a standard room (which we booked online & at a special price) to a King size room. The room was lovely & spacious & neat. We had a street-facing room (Tottenham Court Rd), and were not disturbed by the cars at all. Yes, there was the occasional siren, but this is heard in every country. I will definitely recommend this hotel to all my friends & family - it has a great location and enjoyed every moment of our 4 night stay.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LaravG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManagerGrafton, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Grafton Hotel, responded to this review, 24 January 2012
Dear Reviewer

Thank you for posting your wonderful comments regarding our service on Tripadvisor.

I am delighted that you chose the Radisson Edwardian Grafton Hotel and pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.

The team at the Grafton are very passionate in delivering the best service to our customers and it becomes more satisfactory when we receive wonderful guest feedback on such public forums.

At Radisson Edwardian, we strive to deliver 100% guest satisfaction and I encourage all readers to let us know any requests whilst in house; as we are pleased to help in anyway we can.

Thank you once again for your wonderful comments and I hope to see you in the very near future.

Kind Regards

Simon Wong
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mtarfa, Malta
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2012

the hotel was ideally situated, just next to warren str station with two supermarkets right opposite. the hotel was very well decorated, and the staff were very friendly and helpful. the only negative comment we have is that the room was quite noisy due to the AC, but other than that it was great!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrea A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManagerGrafton, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Grafton Hotel, responded to this review, 11 January 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Radisson Edwardian Grafton Hotel, and for sharing your experience on this site.

I am delighted that you found the local area well serviced and convenient for you, and it's very pleasing to hear you enjoyed our hospitality.

We are currently undergoing soft renovations of our bedrooms which include modern décor and new widescreen flat televisions to ensure more comfort to our guest. Whilst the renovations are underway, we do operate a system to continuously monitor our rooms and update where necessary. The air-conditioning process is a part of our checks. I'm sorry we have let you down on this occasion.

Once again, thank you for your valuable feedback and I hope to welcome you back in the very near future.

Kind Regards

Simon Wong
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2012

We booked this hotel because we liked the location. The standard room on the first floor was big enough and the bathroom was decent, but Tottenham Court Road is a very busy street. Our windows faced a side street, but it was noise coming from traffic all night. If you would like to stay there for 2-3 days it is OK, but to not sleep for 10 nights during your vacation is too much for the money we paid. We did not turn heating at night because it was noisy too. The restaurant is good, but very expensive. The breakfast is not included in the standard room fee, which we did not know. The bed was not comfortable either. I would rate it as a 3-star hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with the windows faced the backyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank evt52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManagerGrafton, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Grafton Hotel, responded to this review, 10 January 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Radisson Edwardian Grafton Hotel, and for sharing your experience on this site.

I'm very sorry to hear that the noise of the main road marred your stay.

Being a hotel in Central london does represent some challenges when it comes to reducing noise. However, we have a variety of different rooms varying in size, style and layout in different areas of the Hotel and I feel confident that should you choose to return to us we would be able to accommodate you in a room more to your liking and away from the main road. Please contact my office prior to your next arrival via my Guest Relations Team.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and I sincerely hope we have the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Kind Regards

Simon Wong
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 January 2012

Stayed in a few London hotels,but for the price this is a very good hotel.The location isgreat , next to the tube .walking distance from Euston.The staff are a credit to the hotel . on the reception and in the dinning room. The room we stayed in was at the back of the hotel, and was so quite at night.Iwould recommed this hotel if you are weekending in London

Room Tip: The hotel is10 min slow walk to Oxford st
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PINSLINN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManagerGrafton, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Grafton Hotel, responded to this review, 10 January 2012
Dear Reveiwer,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback on Tripadvisor.

It gives me great pleasure when our customers acknowledge the service levels of my team.

Whilst we are still not quite the finished article, it is very satisfying to learn that our hard work and efforts are making huge strides in the way we delivery our customer services. I'm so pleased with the positive responses.

Please rest assure I will pass your comments to my team for their efforts and we will continue to work even harder to ensure we are always ahead of the game.

Once again, thank you for your comments and we look forward to a return visit in the very near future.

Regards

Simon Wong
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Bloomsbury
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - West End
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Pullman London St Pancras Hotel
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Ibis London Euston St Pancras
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Clapham / Battersea 
Rafayel on the Left Bank - Hotel & Spa
Covent Garden
Strand Palace Hotel
Strand Palace Hotel
#429 of 1,069 in London
9,359 reviews
Hilton London Kensington
#505 of 1,069 in London
4,200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Edwardian Grafton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Edwardian Grafton Hotel

Property: Radisson Blu Edwardian Grafton Hotel
Address: 130 Tottenham Court Road, London W1T 5AY, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Fitzrovia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#236 Family Hotel in London
#259 Luxury Hotel in London
#293 Romantic Hotel in London
#319 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Edwardian Grafton Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 330
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, LateRooms, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Radisson Blu Edwardian Grafton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson London
London Radisson
Radisson Edwardian Grafton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing