We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Radisson Blu Edwardian Grafton Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Radisson Blu Edwardian Grafton Hotel
Ranked #355 of 1,086 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
England
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

Just back from 3 nights stay. Requested quiet rooms and adjacent rooms as my husband and I took my mum away with us and she is on her own. Both requests met we had rooms at the back next to each other! Rooms are a little small but have everything you need and are spotlessly clean. Lovely clean bed linen each night, white fluffy towels,lovely. Breakfast very good, hasan the meeter and greeter is an asset to the hotel,friendly and professional, in fact all staff, reception,bar all very friendly. I have no complaints and would recommend and happily stay again, thanks!!

Room Tip: Quieter at back
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank monkey204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacey J, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Grafton Hotel, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Let me begin by thanking you for sharing your feedback with us. It is always rewarding to receive such wonderful praises from a guest. We always try our best here at the Grafton to run like clockwork, whilst still delivering a personalised service to all our guests and I am delighted that this has been reflected in both of your stays.

Your lovely comments with be passed onto the mentioned employees who are all a real credit to the company. It is feedback like this that really empowers and motivates all the employees at the Grafton to continue delivering a high standard of service.

I am glad you enjoyed your private dining meal and that we were able to make your stay a special one.

We are eager to welcome you back for more memorable stays.

Kind Regards
Stacey Jaseiwicz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,236 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,496
    1,549
    653
    345
    193
See reviews for
518
1,238
486
1,340
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (634)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

Stayed here in March with friends. Great hotel, clean large rooms, left ipad charger behind and hotel sent out following day. Great service. Beautiful breakfast. No faults, would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sun_Seeker09704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacey J, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Grafton Hotel, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear Guest,

We are delighted to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us in March. Here at the Grafton we pride ourselves on delivering a top class service to all of our guests and providing rooms that not only meet but exceed their expectations.

I am glad that you were more than satisfied with the breakfast buffet. For any future stays you have with us do not hesitate to ask anyone at reception for a reservation in our new restaurant ‘Steak & Lobster’, so you can enjoy more tasty experiences during your visit.

We are eager to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind Regards
Stacey Jasiewicz
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
266 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 261 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

That's rather a bizarre tag line I know. But bear with me. I was booked in here for one night one night as I had an early start in the morning and my hopes frankly weren't high. I got to the foyer and the decor smacked me between the eyes somewhat...it's a little bit...well...it's rather potent. There is marble. There are decorative mirrors. Thre is a whiff of Louis XIV about it. However, the service was epic. It turned out that I had been given a single room and single bed, which wasn't much use given my ridiculous height...and so the sainted Ebenezer - yes he really was called that - upgraded me immediately for no charge so I didn't have to sleep in a ball. I got to the room and it was small yet well organised enough, comfy and warm. The decor is, again, a little odd, especially (a-hem) those curtains, but no specific complaints. They even gave me a copy of Harpers Bazaar, which is a nice gesture if a little odd. As ever, however, this hotel excels in eyre me of service. Upon discovering I had forgotten my toothbrush I out in a not especially optimistic call to the front desk and about 45 seconds later the sainted Ebenezer appeared with a disposable toothbrush/paste set. Given where it is and what it costs, it's a great place to stay over. Stay. And make sure you say hello to Ebenezer from me!

Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank LSO1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacey J, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Grafton Hotel, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear LS0,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us and for choosing to stay at the Grafton hotel, it is very much appreciated.

It is a little disappointing that the décor was not to your preference, I do believe that this is a matter of personal opinion, however I am sure that I would be able to find a room that would exceed your expectation. With regards to Ebenezer, he is indeed a real credit, not only to the hotel but the entire organisation, as we say so often in hospitality – it is the people that make the difference, they create the atmosphere and most importantly, look after our guests!! Rest assured your feedback will be passed onto Ebenezer directly as it will no doubt serve as great motivation to know that his efforts, along with his colleagues do not go unnoticed. Thank you once again for taking the time to highlight his wonderful service.

Next time you are planning to stay in London, do not hesitate to let me know directly so that I can make sure allocate the perfect room for you. The team and I look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Warmest regards,
Stacey Jasiewicz
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Midlands
Level Contributor
51 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

Stayed here Sunday 15th June. Loved the location just around the corner from Euston and next door to Warren St tube. I was greeted with a lovely warm welcome and my request was met. I had a superior single room 507, the very comfortable bed was just smaller that a double, the room was spacious enough for one with plenty of storage if needed. Road noise didn't really bother me too much and didn't hear any noise from next door or the corridor and I slept very well. Also had a call from reception to check everything was ok which I thought was a nice touch. Check out was a breeze again with pleasant staff. Would love to return in the future.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Herecomesthesun79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacey J, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Grafton Hotel, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you ever so much for choosing to stay at Radisson Blu Edwardian Grafton hotel. Your review serves as a great motivator to the team and will help other travellers make an informed choice on their accommodation requirements when in London

It is always wonderful to read that we have been successful in our aim of delivering 100% satisfaction for one of our guests. Thank you also for highlighting our fabulous location, indeed there are many great tube connections, Charlotte Street is but a 5 minute walk away so there is are plenty of delicious restaurants to dine in – not to mention our own new restaurant ‘Steak & Lobster’ which is simply – steak or lobster, beautifully done! Next time you stay with us, you absolutely must dine – I assure you, you will not be disappointed.

Once again, thank you very much for your feedback. The team and I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in very near future.

Warmest regards,
Stacey Jasiewicz
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

Did not meet a 4.5 Star rating.
Booked a business suite with upgrade. Waste of money!!

1. Requested early check in, request was granted, at arrival at hotel was denied made us wait 3hrs after a long flight.

2. Requested a non smoking room, instead received a smoking room which was absolutely foul of stench, after complaining was given down grade with no compensation.

3. Staff was terrible. Which even made our stay even worse.

Raddison blu motto "100% customer satisfaction guarantee" please review hotels values.

Do not recommend!!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Phuong P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacey J, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Grafton Hotel, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear Phuong,

Thank you for staying with us at the Grafton hotel. It is a real shame we did not meet in person whilst you stayed with us and to hear first-hand your feedback which I am really most grateful for.

I must say it is very disappointing to read that you had such a poor experience at the Grafton hotel! Rest assured this is far from our usual standard of service and I would very much appreciate an opportunity to speak with you regarding the team at the hotel – I am surprised that you found the Grafton Team terrible, this is a very rare complaint, however one which will be discussed with the Head of Departments.

With regards to the early check in, we always allow our guests to check in early if the room is ready. However we never guarantee an early check in, but we always note any requests and do our level best to ensure they can be fulfilled. I do feel I need to clarify that the check in time is 15:00, if you wish to secure your room for a time earlier than you are welcome to book the room for the night prior to your arrival.

On this note, I do hope you consider choosing the Grafton when you are next travelling to town and I will ensure you are extremely well looked after. Please feel free to contact me at any stage should I be able to assist you with your plans.

Warmest regards,
Stacey Jasiewicz
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

I stayed at the Grafton on 8th June and found the staff to be courteous, helpful and pleasant. The room was spacious well presented and comfortable. Breakfast choice was wide ranging and tasty, all in all I had a most enjoyable stay and would heartily recommend it to anyone. Extremely convenient for Euston station which is only 5 minutes walk away.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank douggarrett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacey J, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Grafton Hotel, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear Doug,

This is a great review! I am absolutely delighted that you had such a wonderful stay with us and found the team to courteous, helpful & pleasant! Rest assured you praise will be passed on to the entire hotel.

With regards, to our location, I am ever so glad to read that you found it convenient. On this note, I do hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back to stay in the hotel in the very near future.

Warmest regards,

Stacey Jasieiwcz
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

Spent Sunday evening at this property, as always, greeted with a "Hello, How are you " and a friendly smile....my number 1 choice of hotels in London for location and general excellent customer service....being in the Travel Business and with a keen eye, this has to be one of the best hotels I stay in on a regular basis.....well done everyone !!!

Room Tip: all rooms very nice and decorated to a high standard PLEASE NOTE...marked Terrible for swimming poo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sean O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacey J, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Grafton Hotel, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Sean,

We are delighted that you have shared this glowing review with us. Here at the Grafton we always strive to make every guest feel valued and welcomed and I am glad that you have felt the extent of this.

We look forward to giving you another warm welcome in the near future. If you have any special requests for your upcoming stays then don’t hesitate to contact me through the details given below and I will happily assist you.

Kind Regards
Stacey Jasiewicz
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Bloomsbury
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - West End
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Ibis London Euston St Pancras
Bloomsbury
Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Pullman London St Pancras Hotel
Bloomsbury
Radisson Blu Edwardian Kenilworth Hotel
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
The Waldorf Hilton London
The Waldorf Hilton London
#350 of 1,086 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,774 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Edwardian Grafton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Edwardian Grafton Hotel

Property: Radisson Blu Edwardian Grafton Hotel
Address: 130 Tottenham Court Road, London W1P 9HP, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Fitzrovia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#236 Family Hotel in London
#251 Luxury Hotel in London
#293 Romantic Hotel in London
#319 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Edwardian Grafton Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 330
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Hotelopia and Priceline so you can book your Radisson Blu Edwardian Grafton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson London
London Radisson
Radisson Edwardian Grafton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing