We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Radisson Blu Edwardian Grafton Hotel
Ranked #358 of 1,068 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Enjoyable stay”
Reviewed 4 August 2014

I've stayed here a number of times when travelling to London for work and have always enjoyed my stay. My room this time was a little tired looking and on the small side but still a comfy bed and good clean bathroom. Breakfast excellent - not the largest selection but all good very fresh and of better quality than many other hotels I've stayed in. My only slight gripe was that I am a Club Carlson member and i wasn't offered an upgrade on check in, which wouldn't normally bother me at all however a colleague of mine checked in 30 mins later and was offered a complimentary room upgrade despite not being a Club Carlson member.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nt1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neilduffen, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Grafton Hotel, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your continued support for the Radisson Blu Edwardian Grafton Hotel – it is very much appreciated! I was happy to read that overall you enjoyed your stay and I was sorry that you were not recognised on this occasion for your Carlson Club membership, I have taken the liberty to update your profile so this will not happen again. Our breakfast is deliberately less extensive so we may keep the dishes as fresh as possible. If there something you require that is not on the buffet, please let us know and we will try our utmost best to deliver it to your table!
I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future,
Kind regards,
Neil Duffen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,530 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,626
    1,638
    700
    362
    204
See reviews for
571
1,313
523
1,431
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (669)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, England
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Staff friendly and helpful throughout my two day stay, room was high quality clean and comfortable. Breakfast very pleasant, again with friendly staff. The location excellent, tube 2mins away and Oxford Street, Soho etc a short walk. Good Pubs and restaurants around the Hotel. I would not hesitate in recommending this hotel and would stay here again. Thank you Grafton.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GraemeD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neilduffen, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Grafton Hotel, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review! I was happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and that you would happily recommend us – that is the highest praise we could ever hope for! I hope on you next visit you will enjoy our fantastic Afternoon Tea – a nice way to unwind after a busy day or to recharge the batteries for the night ahead!
If I can be of any assistance with future reservations please do not hesitate to contact me via the hotel.
Kind regards,
Neil Duffen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

When I arrived at the hotel they had no record of my reservation. They offered me another room, which was perfectly acceptable, and a voucher for a single free drink. Otherwise all was good. Breakfast and resulting room no problems.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neilduffen, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Grafton Hotel, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review! I was happy to read that although the Reception Team had a little bit of difficulty locating your reservation it was resolved quickly and efficiently! I think that this is the important thing with hotels (in particular) – things will go wrong but it is imperative to have the right people on duty to resolve any problem to the satisfaction of the guest, and here at the Grafton we are lucky to have a very professional and competent team. If I can be of any assistance with future reservations please do not hesitate to contact me via the hotel
Kind regards,
Neil Duffen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Every things seems to be very close to this hotel while staying in London. The tube station is a few steps away, Pharmacy is nearby, all kind of restaurants are around the corner. Shopping districts are nearby.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
Thank mohammadbashirj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neilduffen, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Grafton Hotel, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review! Thank you also for highlighting the convenience of the Grafton and the surrounding bars and restaurants – although we do have the best restaurant in the area right here in the hotel, Steak and Lobster! It’s a simple concept – 10oz Rump Steak or Lobster for £20, including unlimited Fries and Salad! The salad is good but unlimited fries……! If I can be of any assistance with future reservations please do not hesitate to contact me via the hotel,
Kind regards,
Neil Duffen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 1 August 2014

This hotel is next door to the tube with another tube station 5 mins round the corner so if you park at Stanmore you only need one change with your bags. It is also walking distance to oxford street the staff are fantastic cant,t say anything bad about it

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacey J, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Grafton Hotel, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to write a review, it is wonderful to hear such good feedback. I am glad to learn that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us at the Radisson Blu Grafton Hotel. The location of the hotel is ideal for travelling around London due to the variety of transport links in the surrounding area. I am glad to hear that the hotel’s accessibility was of great use to you.

Here at the Grafton we always try our upmost to ensure the highest level of customer service is delivered to every guest, and I am delighted to hear this was reflected in your stay. This comment will be passed onto the Grafton team.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. If you should need any assistance upon making your next reservation please do not hesitate to contact me.

Kind Regards

Stacey Jasiewicz
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uckfield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

I am not one to usually make a fuss of things but I am genuinely upset with my experience at the Grafton hotel. For my Boyfriends birthday I wanted to do something really special for him so I brought him a virgin experience voucher for us to stay at the Grafton Hotel. A 4 star hotel close to all the places we wanted to visit sounded perfect! But by the time we came to checking out I felt I had really let him down and I had spent a lot of money expecting something to be 4 star standard, perfect and romantic and instead came away feeling upset.
I would like to start with the positives of this hotel though as some aspects that did really shine! The restaurant (I have written a separate review for this) was fantastic! Food was faultless and the gentleman behind the bar in the evening was a real credit to the hotel!
The room itself inside was lovely, small but not cramped and decorated beautifully!

The things that let it down for me: On check in and out the members of staff were distracted and not overly friendly, very to the point and not overly welcoming. On arrival of our room we checked it all out and it looked great, my boyfriend was happy and I thought I'd done a great job! However it then started with the mini bar, my boyfriend being curious like he is opened it up without reading the sign and took things out to have a look at! One being a rather 'sensual' box for a couple and immediately we were charged for this even though he out it straight back! This is understandable as the rules were clearly stated inside the fridge. However I was highly embarrassed but luckily we can make a joke and my partner immediately went down to the front desk to sort this out to which he was greeted with smiles as it was obvious what had happened. We were told that yes this would be removed from our bill! However if was not removed and later we were told that we needed to settle it when we checked out! Which I then found very embarrassing but thought ok... The situation has been rectified! However later that evening I checked the bill again and a further £6 has been added to it and I start to panic a bit as we haven't touched or done anything else to be charged! But being reassured for a third time we left it. This morning before we went to check out ANOTHER charge of £111 had been added on to which I burst into tears in panic I was going to get to the desk and be told I had to pay up... Money that I just didn't have on me! The only charge on the bill that should have been was our beautiful meal we had the night before!
Our night sleep wasn't good either! The room was very hot and the air condition sounded like it was working and the air did feel cooler than the corridors but it was still too hot to sleep and I woke 4 or 5 times in the night! (Maybe why I got so emotional the next morning) We had to then open the windows to a rather grim view of pipes and a large window down to the restaurant but still it was too hot! I wanted to call down to reception to ask for a fan but was too worried I'd be charged so left it!
The following morning for breakfast the food was fabulous and the gentleman showing us in to our seats and behind the bar had a genuine smile and a presence like he wanted to be there! However the waitress that served us I don't think smiled once, and both my boyfriend and I felt very uncomfortable!
On check out I explained the room charge situation and all that was sorted, but not once was I asked how my stay was and the receptionist was busy talking to another member of staff at the same time! So I didn't even get the chance tip say how hot it was and how upset I was! I didn't feel a valued guest and was left very hurt and upset that my romantic/celebratory stay for my boyfriends birthday was ruined!
Thank goodness to the two men in the restaurant that made us feel welcome and valued guests!
I payed for a 4 star hotel in a desirable place, but felt like I had 1 star treatment in a 2/3 star hotel with a 5 star restaurant attached! I feel let down here as the hotel has the potential to be amazing! You can tell by the up keep of the rooms!

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Victoria F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bracknell, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 August 2014

I stayed in this hotel while attending a work course. Very close to Warren Street Tube station, so it was easy to get to and from the course location and to the evening events. Very comfortable rooms, lots of choice at breakfast. I would recommend this hotel to you.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Ian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacey J, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Grafton Hotel, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to share your feedback with us. Without hearing back from our guests, regarding their experience with us at the Radisson Blu Grafton Hotel, we would not be able to continually grow and develop. Here at the Grafton we pride ourselves on our location as it is helpful to both business and leisure guests. I am glad to learn that this was the case for you during your work course.

I am delighted to hear that you found our rooms comfortable and that you were pleased with our breakfast selection. If you enjoyed breakfast with us I would recommend trying out our new Steak & Lobster restaurant upon your next stay. You can ask any of the reception or restaurant employees to book a table for you.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. If I can assist at all with your next stay please do not hesitate to contact me.

Kind Regards,

Stacey Jasiewicz
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Bloomsbury
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - West End
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Pullman London St Pancras Hotel
Hilton London Kensington
#508 of 1,068 in London
4,161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Ibis London Euston St Pancras
Covent Garden
Strand Palace Hotel
Strand Palace Hotel
#427 of 1,068 in London
9,237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Edwardian Grafton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Edwardian Grafton Hotel

Property: Radisson Blu Edwardian Grafton Hotel
Address: 130 Tottenham Court Road, London W1T 5AY, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Fitzrovia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#236 Family Hotel in London
#254 Luxury Hotel in London
#293 Romantic Hotel in London
#319 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Edwardian Grafton Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 330
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Radisson Blu Edwardian Grafton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson London
London Radisson
Radisson Edwardian Grafton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing