We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfort in the city centre”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Radisson Blu Edwardian Grafton Hotel
Ranked #353 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
West Midlands
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Comfort in the city centre”
Reviewed 6 July 2009

A hotewl well located on Tottenham Court Rd providing everything the business traveller needs. Good rooms with tasteful decoration and all the facilities work.

Staff were very friendly and very professional and seemd genuinely pleased to welcome you.

The hotel does good food but if you like to getout and about there are plentyl of excellent restaurants in the area and lots of good pubs.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roamingboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerGrafton, Hotel Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Grafton Hotel, responded to this review, 23 July 2009
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for the positive review, i am pleased that both the Hotel and the staff were were to your liking.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards,

Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,409 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,577
    1,599
    682
    352
    199
See reviews for
548
1,281
506
1,393
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (656)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2009

First night, the room (461) had a stale smell to it, but I could live with that. Everything was OK until I ran a bath late in the evening and the water was brown. Very brown. The staff responded quickly, but couldn't fix it so I was moved the next day. I wasn't going to shower in contaminated water though, so less than ideal.

Second night, room (123) was clean, smelt much better, everything fine until 6am when I heard boxes/crates being thrown outside my window. (This may have been from the kitchens, or from the neighbouring businesses). Not once, twice, or even three times, but about five times at 5-10 minute intervals. My alarm was set for 7.30, and I'd been out for a formal dinner the night before, so the early start was not welcome. I requested a move again.

Third night, again room 101 [were staff trying to tell me something??] was clean, and didn't have the stale smell to it. There was no problem with the sound ... but unlike the other two rooms, the aircon was controlled by a dial. The local papers' headline was "London hits 33'C", but my dial just went round and round. It wasn't hot, but it certainly didn't feel cool. Another disturbed night.

Add to all of that, when I last stayed two years ago, I had such an awful night I complained then too. This time the supervisor put a note on the system explaining I would simply like a good night's sleep, in either a quiet room, or one where the aircon was working. Alas, this time that was achieved for just 1/3 nights. I won't be returning. (Which is a shame, because the staff were polite and always helpful.)

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SR-SHZJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerGrafton, Hotel Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Grafton Hotel, responded to this review, 15 July 2009
Dear Reviewer,

Firstly, my sincere apologies that the issues highlighted impacted your stay with us. There was a major issue with the water on the day you stayed as the Hotel was cut off for three hours from the mains. This resulted in the tanks draining and the emergency tanks being rarely utilised had some issues with the colour of water, which we established was due to rust. At no time were there any risks of contamination although this was an unpleasant situation .

I am sorry to hear when trying to make right the situation you were then impacted with street noise.

On a future visit if contacted directly, i will personally oversee the details of the accomadation. My email is wardleyp@radisson.com.

Kind regards

Peter Wardley
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Livingston
1 review
Reviewed 2 July 2009

I have stayed at the Grafton a few times now for business. The location is ideal, very close to a tube station so you can get wherever you need to, but not so close that you can hear it from your hotel. The rooms are well appointed and the staff friendly and helpful. The breakfast has a good choice and sets you up for a day of business or sightseeing.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LivingstonPaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerGrafton, Hotel Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Grafton Hotel, responded to this review, 15 July 2009
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for the positive feedback, i am pleased to read that the staff are highlighted as freindly and you enjoy our breakfast.

Thank you for continuing your visits to the Grafton.

Warm regards,

Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NSW
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2009

We stayed here for our first 3 nights of travelling throughout the UK and Europe and found the room clean and tidy. The room itself was small but we only came back to it at the end of the day for sleeping anyway so it wasnt a problem for us. The bathroom was clean and modern however the shower is very small. Breakfast was fine with a good variety and staff were pleasant.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ItineraryAus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerGrafton, Hotel Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Grafton Hotel, responded to this review, 15 July 2009
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your feedback, my apologies that you were allocated one of our smaller rooms. I am pleased that you found the cleanliness standards high and enjoyed your stay.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to give us valuable feedback.

Warm regards,

Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2009

This was my first stay here, it won't be my last. I found the hotel excellent value for money, the room was of a high standard for the price offered. The hotel was immaculately clean and I found all of the staff went out of their way to make me feel welcomed. No enquiry was too small for them to deal with and even when i sat for a cooling drink at the bar before heading into town the staff made me feel very welcome (solo traveller).
I would defenately recommend this venue to other travellers.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nimega1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerGrafton, Hotel Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Grafton Hotel, responded to this review, 15 July 2009
Dear Reviewer,

Firstly, thank you for taking the time to feedback on tripadvisor. I was pleased to see that you were made to feel welcome and would return on a future visit.

Warm regards,

Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lytham, Lancashire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2009

We stayed here for the third time as its a good safe bet being in a chain in London as there is so much stuff there that is poor quality.. Good spacious accommodation but you're not guaranteed to get a view as some of the rooms just face the roof generators and stuff. Great location just next to Warren St tube station, but u will need to walk or ride to London attractions. Staff mainly foreign but all English speaking (apart from Chamber staff) and our welcome was great with a polite and very helpful English lady. We have stayed in the regular rooms here too and they are ok but its worth the upgrade to have plenty of space. Ice machines in corridors rarely work but just dial 0 and you will get ice brought to your room for no charge. Bathroom spotless as you'd expect with good quality linen. I asked about bus services and the staff weren't very knowlegable on this but we found the bus stop into town which is about 3 mins walk from the hotel.

  • Stayed January 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Freck1e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerGrafton, Hotel Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Grafton Hotel, responded to this review, 29 June 2009
Dear Reveiwer,

Thank you for taking the time to leave the feedback. I will definately raise the issue of the lack of knowledge regarding the bus routes with the Lobby Manager.

I was pleased to see that you have stayed on three occasions and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,

Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2009

the hotel staff were very helpful and friendly the rooms were spacious and comfortable.I would go back there when in London again .A lovely clean very nice Hotel .

  • Stayed June 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anniesav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerGrafton, Hotel Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Grafton Hotel, responded to this review, 29 June 2009
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you very much for the positive review. We are always pleased to hear customers would definately return and hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,

Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Bloomsbury
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - West End
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Ibis London Euston St Pancras
Covent Garden
Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
The Waldorf Hilton London
The Waldorf Hilton London
#336 of 1,063 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,939 reviews
Covent Garden
Strand Palace Hotel
Strand Palace Hotel
#399 of 1,063 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 9,059 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Edwardian Grafton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Edwardian Grafton Hotel

Property: Radisson Blu Edwardian Grafton Hotel
Address: 130 Tottenham Court Road, London W1T 5AY, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Fitzrovia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#236 Family Hotel in London
#249 Luxury Hotel in London
#293 Romantic Hotel in London
#319 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Edwardian Grafton Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 330
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LateRooms, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Radisson Blu Edwardian Grafton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson London
London Radisson
Radisson Edwardian Grafton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing