We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Flat”
other travellers have booked this property
Lounge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge
Kitchen / Dining Master Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
57 reviews
Lounge
Kitchen / Dining
Master Bedroom
Second Bedroom
Imperial Wharf Boulevard
Thames-side Walk
Riverside Gardens
Chelsea Harbour
Restaurants by The Thames
Main Bathroom
En-Suite to Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Entrance to Apartment
2 Bedrooms
A view from the balcony
A glorious sunset!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
London, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 57 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Meg0528
Papillion, Nebraska
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Flat”
Reviewed 16 April 2012 for a stay in March 2012

Stayed here on first of a three leg trip that started in London. We had ourselves and three 20-somethings with us. The apartment is small but clean and exactly as advertised. It is clean and very well maintained. All kitchen appliances that we used were fully operational. The apartment is a bit distant from some attractions but very near train lines and taxi stand so we were not bothered in the least by this. We did have one wheelchair in our group and we found no issues with accessibility. Owner was very easy to work with and more than willing to respond with travel questions/advice even before our arrival (transportation, restaurants, etc.). On the whole, very pleased with our experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean and secure. Wifi was a big plus.
Liked least: A little tight but we did max out the occupancy.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jklimm
Verona, Wisconsin
1 review
“Great apartment. Great Location.”
Reviewed 9 April 2012 for a stay in April 2012

My wife, 7 YO son and myself spent a week traveling in london and stayed at the property. The owner was very nice and helpful. The property was close to the underground and the busline. It was a great place to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: No american style coffee maker.
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomson K
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“One of the best stays we have experienced”
Reviewed 27 March 2012 for a stay in March 2012

We agree with all of the other reviewers regarding the outstanding unit and its great location. We really like staying a bit away from the center of things yet with good access to transportation. We were a bit concerned that an Overground station might be a little less convenient than being near an Underground station, but this did not prove to be the case. As long as you carry a train schedule to manage your weekend travels, the transportation is quite convenient. We found wonderful Indian and Middle Eastern food just steps away on the Wharf, and we ate there regularly.

Quality of sleep is extremely important to us. We need great bedding and extremely great noise control - both interior and exterior. On these counts, this unit is probably the best we have experienced. The neighborhood is quite quiet, but, most importantly, the building is architected such that this unit has absolutely no neighbors either next to the bedrooms or above. While the unit is not on the absolute top floor, the floor above is only a partial floor. The only thing above the unit is the roof. Also, the is the only floor in the building with a balcony.

We will definitely request this unit on our next visit to London.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Silence!
Liked least: Nothing really
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 March 2012 for a stay in March 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 6 February 2012 for a stay in January 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort & security.
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Guitarman...
Bowral, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Much better than staying in a hotel”
Reviewed 15 January 2012 for a stay in January 2012

We spent 9 nights at this secure and modern 2 bed apartment within the Imperial Wharf complex over the New Year period.
The apartment is very comfortable and well equipped (with the absence of couple of items eg coffee maker, bed side lamps and hair dryer).
Although just for the 2 of us, we enjoyed having the space of a living area and extra bedroom for bag and extra storage etc.
Access to most of London's delights are easy via the bus stop directly across the road or the overground rail station 200 metres away. Stocking up with food is also very simple due to the Tesco Express in the complex as well as a large Sainsbury's a ten minute stroll along the Thames pathway. If you are feeling lazy there are a number of restaurants within the complex, Indian, Thai, Japanese and Lebanese (which we enjoyed very much) as well as pub overlooking the Thames which also serves very good food.
If you are at all concerned about a private rental, you need not be as Maria provides a contract and is very friendly and helpful lady who lives a few minutes away. Overall I would not hesitate to recommend this accommodation to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Space and location
Liked least: A few things missing as per my review
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 December 2011 for a stay in December 2011
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Loved location, apartment immaculate.
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing