We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location family rental”
other travellers have booked this property
Lounge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge
Kitchen / Dining Master Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
57 reviews
Lounge
Kitchen / Dining
Master Bedroom
Second Bedroom
Imperial Wharf Boulevard
Thames-side Walk
Riverside Gardens
Chelsea Harbour
Restaurants by The Thames
Main Bathroom
En-Suite to Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Entrance to Apartment
2 Bedrooms
A view from the balcony
A glorious sunset!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
London, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 57 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Samuel W
Westport, Connecticut
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great location family rental”
Reviewed 20 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Summer has gotten away from us, but we definitely wanted to post a review for our 2ND STAY at Maria's apartment in Imperial Wharf, for a week July 9 - 16, 2017. We last stayed in 2013 -- you can see review we posted then, it was GREAT! The apartment shows a little wear and tear from 4 years ago.... but we were so very happy to stay there again. Honestly - we wouldn't want to stay anywhere else. For us, the location is so great, as others have mentioned: the overground, the water taxi; the Tesco Express mere footsteps away; great restaurants in the complex (the Lebanese place is AWESOME, and such nice people!); and just being close to the Thames with lovely walkways along the river.
Our children are now 15 and 12, this worked out fine with one of them using the pullout couch. We like to cook in the apartment... and of course do laundry. We did line dry our clothes, it worked just fine. Having 2 bathrooms was a luxury, and the balcony offers really lovely sunset views.
We went to see the Harry Potter Studio tour (which is FABULOUS) -- the overground train was SO EASY to get to Watford Junction. We also found it easy to transfer to the underground at either Shepherd's Bush or West Brompton, and so went all over the usual tourist sites. We also used the Overground to Clapham Junction to get to visit friends near Richmond Park. The Overground personnel were nice - helped us purchase our passes and gave advice.
Most importantly to this review is the owner of this apartment. Maria is wonderful to work with. She was so warm about having us come back. She is a thoughtful owner - on email and in person. For example, we arrived in London around 7pm on a Sunday night. We didn't realize that the Tesco Express and virtually all food outlets are closed by that time. Maria knew this though - and so brought us some basics so we could recover from our journey before heading out to the great Lebanese restaurant in the complex. Thanks to her we had some milk for our tea/coffee in the morning (there was tea and coffee already in the flat!).
Our family feels so very comfortable at this home away from home. We sincerely hope its not another 4 years before we make it back. It is really the ONLY place we would want to stay in London!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coolsue
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“A great apartment near the river”
Reviewed 12 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment is in a lovely location in Imperial Wharf which is next to the river Thames. It is in a complex where there is a great riverside pub/wine bar which serves very good food and there are a couple of other restaurants and a supermarket within a few minutes’ walk. Imperial Wharf is next door to Chelsea Harbour and there are beautiful walks along the river.
The apartment was excellent and has two bedrooms and two bathrooms and a very good size lounge/kitchen area with TV. It was very well equipped with a cooker, microwave, dishwasher and a washer drier. The apartment was very clean and the owners had thought of everything you would need to make it a great stay. The lovely owner was there to greet us and was very helpful in showing us round and telling us where everything was.
The area feels very safe and there is easy access into the centre of London. There is a bus stop opposite the apartment and the over ground train station is 2 minute’s walk away. There is also a commuter riverboat to Embankment and to Putney, which was a lovely way to travel. The over ground runs to Clapham Junction, or in the opposite direction to West Brompton and Shepherds Bush where you can pop on the tube into London.
We really enjoyed our stay and found it to be a very relaxing experience. A big thank you to the owners.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Aug 2017
Many thanks, for your kind review. It was a pleasure to have you stay and I hope you will visit again in the future.
Maria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JamesHJr
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great value, great location, great landlord!”
Reviewed 6 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Not having been to London in years, I was a bit concerned about the location and available public transportation for this apartment, but all that disappeared on arrival. Maria met me there and I learned quickly that the location was fantastic thanks to the Imperial Wharf Overground station about a block away. One stop north was West Brompton, which gave me access to the District Line, in turn one stop away from Earl's Court, which also provided access to the Piccadilly Line. (It was very convenient to take the Piccadilly Line all the way from Heathrow to Earl's Court, by the way.) At off hours, I could be in the heart of London in 20 minutes or so. Also, the C20 bus took me directly from the Earl's Court tube station to the front door of the building in 10-15 minutes - very convenient.
The apartment is in a very nice and very secure modern building with a wonderful view of the area. It's due for new carpet and is a bit cluttered with things to provide maximum sleeping accommodations, but impeccably clean. Everything needed to prepare food is provided, and there is a Tesco Express, a half block away. I stayed for almost two weeks and hated to leave because of the location, the nice neighborhood and the wonderful owner, Maria. The only problem I had was with the washer/dryer, which washed well but did not dry clothes sufficiently to wear immediately. That was outweighed by the very fast Internet/WiFi, however. Recommended!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traveller...
Scotland
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Well-located and reasonably priced”
Reviewed 8 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from our second one week stay in this apartment. Maria is a helpful owner who lives near by (she kindly came to the apartment early in the morning to let us back in after we had left our passports inside!). The apartment itself is relatively small, but is comfortable. It is a warm apartment, high up in a fairly newly built block in a very well-to-do area. It is a couple of minute's walk from Imperial Wharf overground station, from which it is relatively easy to get to lots of London's tourist attractions.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ennis
Reviewed 28 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and cliendleness
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
187497Bar...
Barcelona, Spain
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Amazing apartment”
Reviewed 7 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

From the outset this was an excellent booking. Communication with Maria was super and replies prompt and informative. We were two adults and three children (ages 21.20 & 18)
The facilities are great and the apartment has two large settees and two good size bedrooms. It was very quiet, no road noise at all, and the building is very secure. Location brilliant! On the Thames and 15 minutes walk from Fulham Broadway. Across from the building is a bus stop. " minutes away is a Tesco Express and 10 minutes a huge Sainsburys. The Waterside is 5 minutes away and serves good food and a wide range of drinks!! Lovely walks along the river :) Maria & Ron live locally and were on call and very helpful but discrete. I'm sure we will return - many thanks for a wonderful stay. We had a memorable time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was extremely satisfactory. The location is brilliant, the apartment very comfortable and amenities on your doorstep. Perfect!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan H
Bishop
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect Location”
Reviewed 13 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This flat is ideally situated to transportation (bus, train, underground) which made it the perfect place to stay. The flat was quiet and comfortable. WiFi was available. We like to travel light so we made good use of the washer. There is no dryer but there is a very large drying rack which worked out fine. Our host (Maria) has a box of brochures of things to do in London which was great for planning you day. There is a small Tesco market within a block of the flat and a large Sainsbury market about a 10 minute walk. This market had a money exchange bank with very favorable rates. There is also a large Tesco market and pharmacy near Earl’s Court and the C3 bus which you catch directly outside the flat drops you at Tesco’s door step. You cannot currently pay for this flat through TripAdvisor but Maria was very accommodating with the financial arrangements. I would recommend this this flat for both its comfort and location.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location of the flat
Liked least: master suite only had a Queen size bed. king size would have been nice
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Dec 2015
Hi Susan
Many thanks for your review. Gratefully received, hope to meet up again
Seasons Greetings
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing