We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Some special place to a good stay in London” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Studios2Let Serviced Apartments - Cartwright Gardens

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Studios2Let Serviced Apartments - Cartwright Gardens
Ranked #32 of 828 Speciality Lodging in London
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
186 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Some special place to a good stay in London”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2013

This Apartments are well located, near the russel Square station of the underground, in front of a beautiful park, near to the british Museum and the University of London and with good supermakets around the square. A little bit small for the brazilian way but complete with everything and a good staff personnel during 24 hours a day.

Room Tip: Please look for rooms on the second and third floor because there is no elevator or lift and ask for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank THAJUN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Studios2Let, Front Office Manager at Studios2Let Serviced Apartments - Cartwright Gardens, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments.

The opinions of our guests are of utmost importance to us and drive us towards continuous improvement. We always endeavor to exceed expectations while keeping our room prices affordable.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again in our serviced apartments in the near future.

Kind regards,

Studios2Let
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,818 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    438
    933
    282
    99
    66
See reviews for
206
1,026
141
173
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (441)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2013

I was taken aback to be escorted from reception to two buildings away, further along the terrace and I think the ad and website should state that the address given is not necessarily where you will be staying. Then to the top floor, about 60 stairs up.

Good points about the studio flat were:
General location, 5 min from Euston tube station
Spotlessly clean room
Well-designed little shower room
Comfortable bed
All the kitchen equipment - fridge, hob, oven, kettle, pans, crockery & cutlery - anyone would need for up to a week
Welcome pack of tea/coffee/milks/ fruit & biscuits and well-stocked with bathroom soaps/shampoo

Bad points were
Unfriendly receptionist who demanded photo ID, which clearly is not important, as I did not have any and had prepaid, so hey ho
No toilet paper (if you are not going to provide this basic, tell the customer in advance)
Shower door would not close, so had to be pinned shut with my knee, throughout use
No instructions about the tv, so I couldn't find any channels that were not trying to sell fitness equipment
When I checked out, reception was busy and there was no enquiry about what I thought of the room and service - they just accepted the key and said goodbye.

I would stay again, if they sorted out the niggles, as it is a convenient and inexpensive place in a useful location. However, I could not find a local grocery shop, so, to self-cater, means hauling food some distance.

Room Tip: Ask for a lower floor room or you may be put at the top, as I was. Every time I went out, it was 60...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pam G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Studios2Let, Front Office Manager at Studios2Let Serviced Apartments - Cartwright Gardens, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for placing a review on our serviced apartments.

We were disappointed to learn that you found our accommodation below your expectations and would like to take the opportunity to respond to your comments.

Due to many cases of fraudulent used of credit cards it is essential to check the guests ID. This is done in most hotel as well as travel industry.

We were sorry if you did not have any toilet paper in the room, this is not the norm however the reception is open 24hr and if this was brought to our attention during your stay we would have gladly provided you with toilet paper.
All our studios come with a guest directory advising about all the room amenities as well as TV operation manual. Information about the local area including grocery shops could also be found in this directory and the reception team is always at hand to assist with any questions and requests.

We apologies for any inconvenience caused and we hope to welcome you again in the future.

Kind regards,

Studios2Let
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013

Stayed here twice in October 2013 - once at the beginning of our tour and again at the end prior to departure from Heathrow. First time the budget studio allocated to us was very tiny, with a small double bed against the wall so one of us had to climb over the other or the bed to get out of bed. The second time we had a slightly larger room with space on both sides of the bed - luxury! Both times the rooms were clean and included fridge, tv, wifi, cooking facilities so we could save a little money on meals. The venue is so convenient to shops (including an excellent supermarket), rail (Kings Cross/St Pancras, Euston and Russell Square), restaurants and other facilities that we would be happy to stay there again. One advantage is that Russell Square is on the Piccadilly line so you can catch a suburban train direct from Heathrow (although be warned that Russell Square has about 12 steps up to crowded elevators which might be a problem if you have heavy suitcases).

Room Tip: Best not to book a budget studio - try the next option up if you can afford it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MoominMama2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Studios2Let, Front Office Manager at Studios2Let Serviced Apartments - Cartwright Gardens, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments.

The opinions of our guests are of utmost importance to us and drive us towards continuous improvement.

We are happy to hear the overall you had a good experience in our serviced apartments and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Kind regards,

Studios2Let
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2013

We got a budget room which was really a "budget" choice--very small, no air-conditioning, no phone, and tv not working, that actually was not a problem at all because we spent most of our time outside. The room was equipped with refrigerator and microwave so we could buy some instant food from supermarket, which saved us some money as well. Also, the room was very clean and there was a small vacuum. We were very satisfied with the stay, especially it was close to major tube station and bus stop. It was really worth it.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Angela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Studios2Let, Front Office Manager at Studios2Let Serviced Apartments - Cartwright Gardens, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review.

We are very happy to hear that you had a comfortable stay in our serviced apartments.

We were sorry to hear that you had problems with the TV, if this was mentioned during your stay we would have attended to it.

Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcome you back in future.

Kind regards,

Studios2let
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2013

Nice, well maintained room. Staff helpful and friendly. For a short stay ( we were only there one night) its ideal. However, if I we were to stay longer, it would have felt too claustrophobic . We did only book the budget room, so didn't expect too much. Hubby said that when he had a shower , he couldn't bend without his rear end hitting the wall!. Although they are very nice inside, they are not well designed ...lots of cupboards in the kitchen and a big wardrobe area, which were, in my opinion wasted space ( could have been planned /arranged better). The balcony was not really a balcony ....you had to open the window and bend to get onto it, a little 'bistro' type seating would have come in handy (had to take a chair out of the room to sit on)Having said all of that, I would certainly stay again because of its great location ( 5 minutes from Euston station) but will go for the larger apartments ( we had a sneaky look whilst they were being cleaned and they looked far bigger and better than our small room).

Room Tip: .....go for the larger rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank shammy1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Studios2Let, Front Office Manager at Studios2Let Serviced Apartments - Cartwright Gardens, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments.

We appreciate all customer feedback and reviews and appreciate any constructive criticism, reviews or suggestions.

We hope to have the chance to welcome you back in the near future here at the Studios2let Serviced Apartments in one of our larger studios.

Kind regards,

Studios2let
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naantali, Finland
Level Contributor
261 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013 via mobile

It's not easy to find a economically sound hotel from London. This is one option. Small apartment for about 100 pounds near Euston and Russell square stations. No breakfast included but apartment has kitchen. Also Wifi and telly. Toilet and shower were ok as well. So it was pretty decent but no luxury for sure.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Lemmy75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Studios2Let, Front Office Manager at Studios2Let Serviced Apartments - Cartwright Gardens, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review.

We were very happy to learn that you had a comfortable stay.

We hope to have the chance to welcome you back in the near future here at the Studios2let Serviced Apartments.

Kind Regards,

Studios2let
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hk
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2013

we stay in this place for 4 nights in oct 27~30..dont know why the rooms n reception never have any rubbish bag for us..and the rooms is very small..we booked the rooms with balcony..but the balcony only can stand 1ppl..so fxxx..and we want to open it let the fresh air into the rooms..the spider want to came in say "hello" to us..OMG..so we cant open the window..
the room always hv bad smell when we came back..and dont know why the door of our bldg at the ground floor was never lock..you no need hv the room card but you can go inside the bldg..pls remind there is no any security at our bldg..who care our safety??
we need the shower gel or tissue..you need to go to reception get it..ok its fine..
but staff told us no tissue no showe gel..than give us the shampoo..omg..
we happy to travel in london..but we have the bad memories in this place!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank yyoouu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Studios2Let, Front Office Manager at Studios2Let Serviced Apartments - Cartwright Gardens, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Studios2Let Serviced Apartments.

Our rooms vary in size and shape, pictures as well as room dimensions are noted on all our third party agents websites as well as the reception. We were sad to find out that due to a spider you were unable to keep the balcony door open and enjoy the front garden view, especially in this colorful autumn. Should this issue was addressed to the reception we would have happily help in relocating the spider.
Regarding the security comment, we take the safety of our guests very seriously here all our buildings are monitors by CCTV 24hr and each door can only be opened by guests and staff.
The 24hr manned reception is always full of toiletries and any items are provided upon request.

We appreciate that you chose to stay at Studios2Let on your visit to the city and recognize that sadly not everything was perfect for you ... we do however hope that you will consider returning in the future.

Kind regards,

Studios2Let
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Bloomsbury
Jesmond Dene Hotel
Jesmond Dene Hotel
#240 of 1,087 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,710 reviews
Bloomsbury
Alhambra Hotel
Alhambra Hotel
#244 of 1,087 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,914 reviews
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Ibis London Euston St Pancras
Regent's Park / Kings Cross
Studios2Let Serviced Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Studios2Let Serviced Apartments - Cartwright Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Studios2Let Serviced Apartments - Cartwright Gardens

Property: Studios2Let Serviced Apartments - Cartwright Gardens
Address: 36 - 37 Cartwright Gardens, London WC1H 9EH, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Bloomsbury , Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 828 Speciality Lodging in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Studios2Let Serviced Apartments - Cartwright Gardens 3.5*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Studios2Let Serviced Apartments is a recently renovated and modernized property located in the heart of Bloomsbury. All apartments have en suite bathrooms. Furnished and fully fitted with flat screen TVs and DVD players, safe box, bathroom amenities, beautifully designed kitchens, fully equipped with all modern appliances including top of the range ovens, microwaves and fridge/freezer. All our studios come with double mattresses and our luxury bed linens will ensure a comfortable sleep. Other facilities welcome pack, free internet, over 30 TV channels (including selection of Sky channels) 24 hour Concierge Service and CCTV, laundry room, Fob key entry system, roof terrace and communal garden and lounge, weekly maid service. Location: Studios2Let is ideally located in the heart of Bloomsbury. • For the discerning connoisseur of fine foods there is a wide selection of restaurants within walking distance. • For shoppers, Brunswick Centre, Oxford Circus, Tottenham Court Rd, Marylebone High St, Covent Garden and Camden Market are all a short stroll away. • A wide selection of public gardens and gymnasium on our doorstep. • The British Museum and the British Library are both within 5 minutes walk.• Tennis enthusiasts can gain access to the tennis courts opposite the accommodation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Studios2Let Serviced Apartments - Cartwright Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Studios 2 Let Serviced Apartments Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing