We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quiet central location, not fit for those with mobility issues”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Studios2Let Serviced Apartments - Cartwright Gardens
Ranked #33 of 837 Speciality Lodging in London
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Quiet central location, not fit for those with mobility issues”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014

We stayed on the top floor (3rd floor) and there is unfortunately, no lift. Thank goodness, one of their staff helped us carry one of our suitcases up the stairs. My husband lugged his suitcase up 3 flights of stairs himself. There is no phone in our room.

Now on to the positives! We loved having an apartment to ourselves in London. We had the "Superior Room". It was bigger than I thought. The street is pretty quiet. We didn't hear much noise throughout the night with the window open, just birds towards the morning. The room came with dishes and utensils for you to cook. The staff are nice, but it was a bit bothersome to have to trek down the stairs and walk 2-3 doors down to the main office to talk to them every time.

Location can't be beat! 5 minute walk from Russell Square underground station. Best of all, it's not TOO touristy in this neighbourhood it seems. Nice restaurants and pubs all around, and even a small shopping mall complex.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vinniey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,841 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    445
    941
    289
    100
    66
See reviews for
208
1,036
147
174
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (443)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Puerto de Mazarron, Spain
Level Contributor
61 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014

stayed at the Studios for two nights and for once whilst away wished we were staying longer. The studios are well equipped and whilst on the small side are ideal as a base for exploring London. The bathroom must have been one of the cleanest I have ever had and would shame many a five star hotel. Excellent shower with piping hot water all the time.
Comfortable bed and we found the studio very quiet considering we were in London and at the back of the building which is closer to the main Euston Road.
Staff were friendly and helpful and showed us to the studio carrying our bag.
Would certainly recommend and would have no hesitations staying there again on future trips to London.

Room Tip: As there are no lifts in the building (or at least there were non in the block we were in) suggest t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KatyK9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Altrincham UK
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

We chose accom as upgrade attracted us and HUGE convenience of 10min walk to either Euston or KINGS CROSS
Facilities very clean and well maintained
Staff on duty showed immense respect for our custom and kindly let us leave bags after vacating room at end of stay - a big plus in London

Room Tip: Upgrade to larger room made trip more pleasurable
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BEECHDAVE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marbella, Spain
Level Contributor
40 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2014

What we liked:
Short walk to St. Pancras and to Brunswick shopping centre. Shops and restaurants nearby. Bright, clean studio. Comfortable bed. Studio was not big, but the living/sleeping area was spacious compared with London hotel rooms of similar price we’ve stayed in.

What we didn’t like:
Toilet/shower room was tiny.
Staff friendly but ineffectual: took them over 24 hours to open the room safe (left closed by previous occupants) and to provide us with soap. We requested a teapot (in our experience, standard equipment for self-catering units in the UK) and were informed that no-one uses teapots these days, so no teapot.
The sleeping area blinds were flimsy, so we were awakened by the daylight at dawn each day and street lighting kept the room bright at night. Really could do with blackout blinds, especially in summer.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Clarx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2014

Stayed one night after a conference and wished I could have stayed longer. It exceeded my expectations, from the disposable toothbrush and paste to the cork screw and fresh fruit. The bed was comfortable and the place was sparklingly clean. I was a lone traveller so I suppose the room could be classed as cosy for two. As I'm on a budget this will always be my first choice from now on.

Room Tip: Try for a room with a terrace, gives you that much more.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vanessa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Burlington, Vermont
Level Contributor
43 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

We arrived late (someone is at the desk 24 hrs.), were directed two doors down to another entry door, and carried our bags up two flights of stairs to our room. The desk staff gave information when asked but weren't too "proactive" or personal. It's what it is: a flat rental, not a B&B. The small studio barely had room for the two of us to pass each other and it was a challenge to wash in the tiny bathroom sink without bumping one's head. That said, we had a wonderful time and enjoyed eating our breakfast in bed (since there really isn't much room to eat other than on the bed). The location is wonderful for tube, buses and trains. Yes, you can hear everything on the street but it is a very quiet street. If you want a good value and an experience that's more like living in a tiny student flat, this is a great place.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank esteva4442
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas, USA
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

This place was small, but served it's purpose. Chose this place due to the low cost and convenience to Kings Cross and Eurostar station. The area was great. Short metro away from Picadilly, and walking distance to numerous places. The room was very small, as evident from photos on web, so no surprise. The restroom was a bit smaller than expected. The sink was half the size of normal. Spilled water on the floor each time I tried to wash my face. The shower was also a tight space. The bed was comfy. Plenty of TV channels. Only issue I had is there is no lift, and our room was on the 3rd floor. When we checked in the attendant carried my bag, which I greatly appreciated. It was difficult when we left w/no help. Their tends to be a lot of activity outside, which can be heard. It didn't stop me from getting a good nights rest, but light sleepers be aware. I would stay here again for a no frills place to rest my head.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AnyssaM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Bloomsbury
Jesmond Dene Hotel
Jesmond Dene Hotel
#236 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,717 reviews
Bloomsbury
Alhambra Hotel
Alhambra Hotel
#247 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,934 reviews
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Ibis London Euston St Pancras
Paddington / Maida Vale
Point A Hotel, London Paddington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Studios2Let Serviced Apartments - Cartwright Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Studios2Let Serviced Apartments - Cartwright Gardens

Property: Studios2Let Serviced Apartments - Cartwright Gardens
Address: 36 - 37 Cartwright Gardens, London WC1H 9EH, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Bloomsbury , Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 837 Speciality Lodging in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Studios2Let Serviced Apartments - Cartwright Gardens 3.5*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Studios2Let Serviced Apartments is a recently renovated and modernized property located in the heart of Bloomsbury. All apartments have en suite bathrooms. Furnished and fully fitted with flat screen TVs and DVD players, safe box, bathroom amenities, beautifully designed kitchens, fully equipped with all modern appliances including top of the range ovens, microwaves and fridge/freezer. All our studios come with double mattresses and our luxury bed linens will ensure a comfortable sleep. Other facilities welcome pack, free internet, over 30 TV channels (including selection of Sky channels) 24 hour Concierge Service and CCTV, laundry room, Fob key entry system, roof terrace and communal garden and lounge, weekly maid service. Location: Studios2Let is ideally located in the heart of Bloomsbury. • For the discerning connoisseur of fine foods there is a wide selection of restaurants within walking distance. • For shoppers, Brunswick Centre, Oxford Circus, Tottenham Court Rd, Marylebone High St, Covent Garden and Camden Market are all a short stroll away. • A wide selection of public gardens and gymnasium on our doorstep. • The British Museum and the British Library are both within 5 minutes walk.• Tennis enthusiasts can gain access to the tennis courts opposite the accommodation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Studios2Let Serviced Apartments - Cartwright Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Studios 2 Let Serviced Apartments Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing