We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“London short stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Studios2Let Serviced Apartments - Cartwright Gardens
Ranked #33 of 837 Speciality Lodging in London
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“London short stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014 via mobile

These apartments are within walking distance of Euston Station/St Pancreas/Kings Cross. We had a slightly larger apartment just because we like space. It is a great base of operations for visiting London. The apartment itself is ok although the bathroom is a tad small. We had a view of gardens and other apartments from our window, those under us had a patio but not much of a view, our room number was 13 in Building A, our friends were in the main reception building equivalent apartment number 15. If you like a lie in take some ear plugs as it does get noisy with people moving about up stairs and doors shutting

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Vinke2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,841 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    445
    941
    289
    100
    66
See reviews for
208
1,036
147
174
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (443)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Walsall
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

we have just come back from a lovely weekend break at Cartwright Gardens. The hotel staff where really helpful and nothing was too much trouble. The rooms where small but everything you needed was there, It's fantastic for all of your sightseeing trips as it's central and in easy walking distance of the trains and buses. I would most certainly stay here again.

Cathy

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Catherine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

Initial impression was entrance hall filled with baggage. The room was cluttered and poorly designed. For example, I constantly hit my head on the range hood, cutlery drawer was above eye level, the sink was in the corner and hard to access. Bed collapsed on the first night. Bed stuck in a corner and only accessable from one side. Lots of steep narrow stairs. The floor mat was a constant trip hazzard. Hallway was not cleaned in the three days I was there. Not recommended.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank BarryS420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
icucme
Level Contributor
50 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014

Was escorted to a room about 20 metres from the main reception. Slightly dismayed to get a basement with bars that seemed to be locked. Thankfully no fire required me to test them. Pretty nice spec and newly furnished with cooker/oven, fridge, freezer, sufficient utensils and even an apple and an orange to accompany the tea/coffee. Being London, I scrubbed the fruit to within an inch of their lives. But tasty. Not bad value at c£100 considering the facilities, but the size of the place let it down a bit. The bathroom was small and required some negotiation ... but there were some really nice toiletries, including a travel toothbrush and toothpaste. Very central location and certainly better than some neighbouring 'hotels'. Will probably go back there, though might plead not to have a basement. There's something about a basement room in London that's a bit soul-destroying. Many of the 'rooms' seem to be let out on long-term lets, so your 'hotel-style' room may be at the cost of those long-term payers.

Room Tip: When booking, make sure you're not going to get a basement room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank icucme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014

The good: Staff lovely and helpful. Close to Euston and King's X. Bed comfort was OK.

The not good: Blinds blocked almost no light at all. Room got very hot even though daytime high only 16C. Fridge so loud we had to turn it off to sleep. Floor in poor condition. Shower temperature adjustment did not work, so showers were scalding hot. Toilet so small that when sitting on the throne your shoulders can touch both walls.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TrevorLucas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014

These apartments are so clean, everything you need is there for you. Shower& toilet a bit small but are adequate, this is no big deal. The staff are very nice and have a smile for you. If you are in London these are great apartments and in a great location.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Silver D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014 via mobile

My partner had booked a weekend getaway to the city from the wet midlands and to my surprise he had done extremely well in finding this lovely little studio apartment. Just across the road from euston station, not too close to the city chaos but not miles away that you couldn't walk and around and see the sights. Staff were polite and welcoming, explained everything clearly. The studio was clean and cosy, great layout. Comfy bed. All the utilities you could want, even if it is only for a weekend. Added to a lovely weekend away

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Californication433
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Bloomsbury
Jesmond Dene Hotel
Jesmond Dene Hotel
#236 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,717 reviews
Bloomsbury
Alhambra Hotel
Alhambra Hotel
#247 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,934 reviews
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Ibis London Euston St Pancras
Paddington / Maida Vale
Point A Hotel, London Paddington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Studios2Let Serviced Apartments - Cartwright Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Studios2Let Serviced Apartments - Cartwright Gardens

Property: Studios2Let Serviced Apartments - Cartwright Gardens
Address: 36 - 37 Cartwright Gardens, London WC1H 9EH, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Bloomsbury , Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 837 Speciality Lodging in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Studios2Let Serviced Apartments - Cartwright Gardens 3.5*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Studios2Let Serviced Apartments is a recently renovated and modernized property located in the heart of Bloomsbury. All apartments have en suite bathrooms. Furnished and fully fitted with flat screen TVs and DVD players, safe box, bathroom amenities, beautifully designed kitchens, fully equipped with all modern appliances including top of the range ovens, microwaves and fridge/freezer. All our studios come with double mattresses and our luxury bed linens will ensure a comfortable sleep. Other facilities welcome pack, free internet, over 30 TV channels (including selection of Sky channels) 24 hour Concierge Service and CCTV, laundry room, Fob key entry system, roof terrace and communal garden and lounge, weekly maid service. Location: Studios2Let is ideally located in the heart of Bloomsbury. • For the discerning connoisseur of fine foods there is a wide selection of restaurants within walking distance. • For shoppers, Brunswick Centre, Oxford Circus, Tottenham Court Rd, Marylebone High St, Covent Garden and Camden Market are all a short stroll away. • A wide selection of public gardens and gymnasium on our doorstep. • The British Museum and the British Library are both within 5 minutes walk.• Tennis enthusiasts can gain access to the tennis courts opposite the accommodation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Studios2Let Serviced Apartments - Cartwright Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Studios 2 Let Serviced Apartments Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing