We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Highly recommended” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Chilworth Court Apartments

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Chilworth Court Apartments
Ranked #104 of 826 Speciality Lodging in London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Highly recommended”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2013 via mobile

Very efficient and nice staff, with very good service. Very clean and affordable prices. Will definitely always reside there during my trips to London. Highly recommended to all who visit London. Really nice, superb apartments with high ceilings.

Georgina, Beirut

Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank Georgina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    41
    34
    3
    0
    2
See reviews for
51
11
5
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Grove, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2013 via mobile

We stayed for a week and loved it. You can pickup all you groceries at Paddington station and a little shop a few doors down. Great location to base all London travel from. Superb staff and lovely rooms.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bahrainiac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2013

Had a lovely stay at Chilworth Court Apartments in Spring 2013. a 5-7 minutes walk to Lancaster Gate and Paddington. The apartments were spacious and modernly furnished. Good daily cleaning services and free wifi services were a prerequisite so Chilworth definitely fit the bill for us! Would be booking again on our future holidays in London!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lydia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bogor, Jawa Barat, Indonesia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2013

We really enjoyed our stay last Summer. My kids were happy because this is a clean and tidy apartment. These are the important thing that my kids love the places which are clean, tidy and not smell bad. Good location. Easily to reach any public transportation. Near with any interesting and famous places. Lovely and friendly staffs. Quick respons and very helpful staffs. Everything that the apartment provided for us are beyond expectation.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnitaMonganSiregar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2012

Stayed May 2011. First trip to London. I had heard that hotel rooms were microscopic there. I didn't feel cramped at all. Studio apt. on main floor at back. Window faced into wall. Good location. Easy walking to Paddington and Lancaster Gate tubes. Near Kensington Park.

Rooms are clean and modern. Small personal hallway. Dishwasher and washer/dryer combo are built into to cabinets.Heat/ air conditioner in room. Tight washroom with shower. TV and free WiFi. Ask at front desk for code. Murphy bed. They were very quick to help out or fix things. In fact, because of a language problem with one of the desk clerks, he thought there was a problem with the washer breaking (I couldn't figure out the washer/dryer). The next day I came back to find someone replacing it. Oops.
Lots of B & B's in the neighbourhood. Good food at the Pub next door, but still quiet.

Booked apt. on the internet and had to give a $300 deposit. When I got back the refund wasn't returned for a week after I returned. Called my credit card company and they got it back, saying it was common for deposit refunds to be slow.
I would definitely stay there again.
I walked over to Paddington Station and took a train to Oxford for the day.

Room Tip: I suspect all the rooms are quiet. Large windows that open. Very safe. I can't think of anything...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NeonSun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2012

I stayed few time with Chilworth court apartments/Fountain house apartments. The last time I just walked in with my family without any reservation because the apartment which I booked with Vivue company next to museum on High Street Kensington was full of smoke and Vivue company did not have any available for that night. I could not stay there with kids and an asthmatic adult. Chilworth court provided at 9.30pm absolutely clean apartment with baby cot etc. The staffs were extremely helpful and understanding!
Every time it was very good. The apartments have been cleaned every single day which was essential with family. We requested a bigger kettle, lots of extra dishes, towels, blanket etc.; everything was provided immediately.

Room Tip: Apartments in Chilworth court are quitter as it is located on a small road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ksenia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2012

I stayed at the one-bedroom apartment #502 for almost 2 weeks, the apartment was clean, spacious, modern, the reception was helpful and never hesitate once to help us, a variety of transportations are available (underground and buses stations) were very close and within a walking distance, i would totally recommend it given to the location and the price and i would totally stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Halah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Fountain House Apartments
#675 of 1,086 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
South Kensington
Ashburn Court Apartments
Ashburn Court Apartments
#621 of 1,086 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
South Kensington
Manson Place
Manson Place
#49 of 826 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
Cheval Harrington Court
Cheval Harrington Court
#3 of 826 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 284 reviews
Chelsea
The Apartments
The Apartments
#87 of 826 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
Hammersmith / Fulham
Lamington - Hammersmith Serviced Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chilworth Court Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chilworth Court Apartments

Property: Chilworth Court Apartments
Address: 125 Gloucester Terrace | Bayswater, London W2 6DX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #104 of 826 Speciality Lodging in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Chilworth Court Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury Serviced Apartments in Bayswater: Chilworth Court offers a selection of 20 spacious and light serviced apartments. Conveniently located for transport links, including Paddington Station and the Heathrow Express service, it's also minutes from Hyde Park, fashionable Notting Hill and Portobello Market and the multi-cultural district of Edgware Road with its eclectic mix of restaurants, shisha cafes and night-clubs. And Oxford Street, one of London's most famous shopping streets, is also within easy walking distance. With a choice of Studio, One, Two and Three Bedroom apartments, and Standard, Superior and Executive options available, Chilworth Court apartments have all been designed for home-from-home comfort and are a popular choice for business professionals, families and leisure stays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Chilworth Court Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chilworth Court Apartment Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing