We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great apartment in central London”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Chilworth Court Apartments
Ranked #123 of 857 Speciality Lodging in London
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Great apartment in central London”
Reviewed 14 May 2013

I always prefer an Apartment than a hotel room if my stay is longer than a few days. This was my 1st time for this apartment.
Booking : easy through their website and email, always quick to answer any question.
Location : 10-15 minute-walk to Paddington railway stations. It's great for traveling from and to Heathrow airport with Heathrow express. It's a just a little too far and not an easy walk from Paddington station if you have big luggage, but for everyday use, it's ok. For a group of 3 or more, it's cheaper to take a taxi to and from Heathrow.
There're many restaurants, pubs, supermarkets around Paddington station but not around the apartment itself.
Reception : the entrance on the Chilworth Court street, it's quite easy to miss. Check-in and check-out was strait forward and did not take too long (as long as you understand all the conditions in advance).
Apartment : we had 2 bedroom apt., it's quite big, airy and well-planned, the decor is modern and tasteful. It was spotlessly clean. Small kitchen was functional and really useful for a long stay, beds and sofa bed were all comfortable, 2 bathrooms were big and everything worked, no compliment shampoo, etc., but the towels were one of the best ever. There was daily cleaning service except Sundays which was a nice plus for an apartment. Our apartment was on the ground floor facing the street but we had no problem with the noise at night.
Staff : friendly, helpful and quick response.
Rate : it is certainly not cheap but not unreasonable, considering the central location, space and service, I think it was a good deal for London, you could easily pay the same price for a lot worse. The deposit was however too much, mine was 800GBP, they only blocked the card but still too much.
I would highly recommend this apartment, especially for a family or close friends. I have used many apartments for the past 10 years, this one was one of the best.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank arayaBKK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    44
    35
    3
    0
    3
See reviews for
55
11
5
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2013

Spent 9 days there with my family in a two bedroom apartment from March 28 to April 6. It was perfect. Well located near the Lancaster Gate tube and the bus stops, it was easy to get around. Daily cleaning and helpful front desk personnel made this stay a memorable one, and it's definitely my hotel of choice when I'm in London. Units are spacious, and my two teenage kids thoroughly enjoyed having their own bedroom and wi fi services!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SuLin Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2013 via mobile

Very efficient and nice staff, with very good service. Very clean and affordable prices. Will definitely always reside there during my trips to London. Highly recommended to all who visit London. Really nice, superb apartments with high ceilings.

Georgina, Beirut

Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank Georgina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grove, Oklahoma
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013 via mobile

We stayed for a week and loved it. You can pickup all you groceries at Paddington station and a little shop a few doors down. Great location to base all London travel from. Superb staff and lovely rooms.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bahrainiac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 April 2013

Had a lovely stay at Chilworth Court Apartments in Spring 2013. a 5-7 minutes walk to Lancaster Gate and Paddington. The apartments were spacious and modernly furnished. Good daily cleaning services and free wifi services were a prerequisite so Chilworth definitely fit the bill for us! Would be booking again on our future holidays in London!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lydia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bogor, Jawa Barat, Indonesia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 February 2013

We really enjoyed our stay last Summer. My kids were happy because this is a clean and tidy apartment. These are the important thing that my kids love the places which are clean, tidy and not smell bad. Good location. Easily to reach any public transportation. Near with any interesting and famous places. Lovely and friendly staffs. Quick respons and very helpful staffs. Everything that the apartment provided for us are beyond expectation.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnitaMonganSiregar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2012

Stayed May 2011. First trip to London. I had heard that hotel rooms were microscopic there. I didn't feel cramped at all. Studio apt. on main floor at back. Window faced into wall. Good location. Easy walking to Paddington and Lancaster Gate tubes. Near Kensington Park.

Rooms are clean and modern. Small personal hallway. Dishwasher and washer/dryer combo are built into to cabinets.Heat/ air conditioner in room. Tight washroom with shower. TV and free WiFi. Ask at front desk for code. Murphy bed. They were very quick to help out or fix things. In fact, because of a language problem with one of the desk clerks, he thought there was a problem with the washer breaking (I couldn't figure out the washer/dryer). The next day I came back to find someone replacing it. Oops.
Lots of B & B's in the neighbourhood. Good food at the Pub next door, but still quiet.

Booked apt. on the internet and had to give a $300 deposit. When I got back the refund wasn't returned for a week after I returned. Called my credit card company and they got it back, saying it was common for deposit refunds to be slow.
I would definitely stay there again.
I walked over to Paddington Station and took a train to Oxford for the day.

Room Tip: I suspect all the rooms are quiet. Large windows that open. Very safe. I can't think of anything...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NeonSun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
130 Queen's Gate
130 Queen's Gate
#418 of 1,068 in London
201 reviews
The Westbourne Hyde Park
#111 of 1,068 in London
332 reviews
The Pride of Paddington
#114 of 857 in London
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mayfair
Go Native Mayfair
Go Native Mayfair
#139 of 857 in London
30 reviews
Southwark
Marlin Apartments - Empire Square
Hammersmith / Fulham
Room 2 by Lamington
Room 2 by Lamington
#44 of 857 in London
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chilworth Court Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chilworth Court Apartments

Property: Chilworth Court Apartments
Address: 125 Gloucester Terrace | Bayswater, London W2 6DX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #123 of 857 Speciality Lodging in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Chilworth Court Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury Serviced Apartments in Bayswater: Chilworth Court offers a selection of 20 spacious and light serviced apartments. Conveniently located for transport links, including Paddington Station and the Heathrow Express service, it's also minutes from Hyde Park, fashionable Notting Hill and Portobello Market and the multi-cultural district of Edgware Road with its eclectic mix of restaurants, shisha cafes and night-clubs. And Oxford Street, one of London's most famous shopping streets, is also within easy walking distance. With a choice of Studio, One, Two and Three Bedroom apartments, and Standard, Superior and Executive options available, Chilworth Court apartments have all been designed for home-from-home comfort and are a popular choice for business professionals, families and leisure stays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Chilworth Court Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chilworth Court Apartment Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing