We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“comfortable holiday place with kids”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Chilworth Court Apartments
Ranked #105 of 837 Speciality Lodging in London
Chandigarh, India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“comfortable holiday place with kids”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2013

the apartment was spik n span with all basic amenities. minutes away from oxford street (by Cab). walking distance for a small market for basics n nice restaurants. 5 minute walk to the paddington station. basically its location was a big plus

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sunali83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    42
    34
    3
    0
    2
See reviews for
52
11
5
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2013 via mobile

Nice apartments close to Lancaster Gate tube. Newly renovated, 24 hour porter service and in a quiet and central location. Various 1, 2 and 3 bedroom formats. Some of the 2 beds are larger than others. Saw a few flats, each of them are a little different so check the size. Overall, good value as well and would surely stay here again.

Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank msetalvad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013

This was our second stay at Chilworth. We stayed in one bedroom apartment. Chilworth itself is very conveniently located. Only ten minutes walk to Lancaster Gate Tube Station, bus stop and especially to Paddington where you can take the Heathrow Express which leaves in every 15 minutes and takes 15 minutes to get to the airport.

There is nothing to say about the cleanliness of the place and the rooms. Very well taken care of. Daily cleaning of the rooms. Towels and bed linen change every two days. Bed was very comfortable. If you intend to stay more than couple of days (we stayed two weeks) make sure you have your shampoo, soap etc. with you. Because toiletries provided are complimentary and last only couple days.

In the kitchen basic utilities are provided. Microwave,washing machine, dishwasher, oven, stove and basic utensils. But no papertowel or SALT.

The couch in the apartment was little worn out. We thought it was time to renew it.

Having 24 hour reception was one of the reasons why we chose Chilworth. Front desk personnel (especially Taraneh) and also service staff was very efficient, kind and helpful.

If you don't mind the walk I mentioned above, we would recommend Chilworth heartily. As a senior couple we enjoyed our stay there.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bsbozkurt2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
82 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2013

I always prefer an Apartment than a hotel room if my stay is longer than a few days. This was my 1st time for this apartment.
Booking : easy through their website and email, always quick to answer any question.
Location : 10-15 minute-walk to Paddington railway stations. It's great for traveling from and to Heathrow airport with Heathrow express. It's a just a little too far and not an easy walk from Paddington station if you have big luggage, but for everyday use, it's ok. For a group of 3 or more, it's cheaper to take a taxi to and from Heathrow.
There're many restaurants, pubs, supermarkets around Paddington station but not around the apartment itself.
Reception : the entrance on the Chilworth Court street, it's quite easy to miss. Check-in and check-out was strait forward and did not take too long (as long as you understand all the conditions in advance).
Apartment : we had 2 bedroom apt., it's quite big, airy and well-planned, the decor is modern and tasteful. It was spotlessly clean. Small kitchen was functional and really useful for a long stay, beds and sofa bed were all comfortable, 2 bathrooms were big and everything worked, no compliment shampoo, etc., but the towels were one of the best ever. There was daily cleaning service except Sundays which was a nice plus for an apartment. Our apartment was on the ground floor facing the street but we had no problem with the noise at night.
Staff : friendly, helpful and quick response.
Rate : it is certainly not cheap but not unreasonable, considering the central location, space and service, I think it was a good deal for London, you could easily pay the same price for a lot worse. The deposit was however too much, mine was 800GBP, they only blocked the card but still too much.
I would highly recommend this apartment, especially for a family or close friends. I have used many apartments for the past 10 years, this one was one of the best.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank arayaBKK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2013

Spent 9 days there with my family in a two bedroom apartment from March 28 to April 6. It was perfect. Well located near the Lancaster Gate tube and the bus stops, it was easy to get around. Daily cleaning and helpful front desk personnel made this stay a memorable one, and it's definitely my hotel of choice when I'm in London. Units are spacious, and my two teenage kids thoroughly enjoyed having their own bedroom and wi fi services!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SuLin Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2013 via mobile

Very efficient and nice staff, with very good service. Very clean and affordable prices. Will definitely always reside there during my trips to London. Highly recommended to all who visit London. Really nice, superb apartments with high ceilings.

Georgina, Beirut

Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank Georgina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grove, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2013 via mobile

We stayed for a week and loved it. You can pickup all you groceries at Paddington station and a little shop a few doors down. Great location to base all London travel from. Superb staff and lovely rooms.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bahrainiac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Paddington / Maida Vale
Park Grand Paddington Court
Park Grand Paddington Court
#203 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 847 reviews
South Kensington
Manson Place
Manson Place
#48 of 837 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chelsea
The Apartments
The Apartments
#95 of 837 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
Belgravia
Cheval Phoenix House
Cheval Phoenix House
#16 of 837 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
South Kensington
Cheval Harrington Court
Cheval Harrington Court
#3 of 837 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chilworth Court Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chilworth Court Apartments

Property: Chilworth Court Apartments
Address: 125 Gloucester Terrace | Bayswater, London W2 6DX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #105 of 837 Speciality Lodging in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Chilworth Court Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury Serviced Apartments in Bayswater: Chilworth Court offers a selection of 20 spacious and light serviced apartments. Conveniently located for transport links, including Paddington Station and the Heathrow Express service, it's also minutes from Hyde Park, fashionable Notting Hill and Portobello Market and the multi-cultural district of Edgware Road with its eclectic mix of restaurants, shisha cafes and night-clubs. And Oxford Street, one of London's most famous shopping streets, is also within easy walking distance. With a choice of Studio, One, Two and Three Bedroom apartments, and Standard, Superior and Executive options available, Chilworth Court apartments have all been designed for home-from-home comfort and are a popular choice for business professionals, families and leisure stays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Chilworth Court Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chilworth Court Apartment Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing