We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great accommodations ......great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Chilworth Court Apartments
Ranked #120 of 843 Speciality Lodging in London
Dallas
1 review
“Great accommodations ......great staff”
Reviewed 27 July 2014

I rented a 2 bedroom apt here for one month and I was very pleased with Chilworth Court. The apartment was great except for the small shower in the second bathroom. If I had thought about it, I would have requested 2 bathtubs instead of just 2 bathrooms, but it is just a European thing, no fault of the apartment. Americans are just used to bigger spaces and Europeans tend to be more conservative with space.

The staff was very helpful with whatever I needed, especially Ali who was always willing to go the extra mile. Hamsa, Andre, and Irina were also very helpful.
The maids did a very good job with the cleaning, but could have been a little more thorough in the kitchen.

Overall, I would stay there again and I would also recommend it to others. The location is just great.......close to Hyde Park and several tube stations!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Catie0506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taraneh Z, Manager at Chilworth Court Apartments, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Thank you for your kind comments, it is always a pleasure to know that our guests enjoyed their stay with us.
we value your views and appreciate any comments made by you.
I would like to thank you again on behalf of our team at Chilworth court for being very kind.
we are all looking forward to greet you back soon.

Taraneh and Chilworth court team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    44
    35
    3
    0
    3
See reviews for
55
11
5
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 15 July 2014

I stayed in the Chilworth Court Apartments for two weeks with my family in June and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The rooms were a perfect size and the apartment was cleaned thoroughly everyday which was nice to come back to after a day out in London. The location was also great as everything was close by and the staff at reception we very friendly and always available if we had any queries. Overall we enjoyed our stay at Chilworth Court and would recommend the apartments for anyone looking for a relaxing stay in a great location.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Priyanka P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taraneh Z, Manager at Chilworth Court Apartments, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Thank for so much for your comments,
we are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.
with a special thank you from all our team at Chilworth court .
Taraneh and Chilworth court team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

This is a tricky review to write, because on the face of it, Chilworth Court is a really good service-apartment in the heart of London. So, I will just provide the good and the not-so-good, for you to decide yourself:

The good:

1) approx. 7 minutes walk to Paddington, can't beat that, especially if you are traveling within London, or even making day trips out of London.
2) Spacious apartment. We had a one bedroom apartment and it was roomy for us(2 adults + 1 child) and our luggage( almost 6 large pieces).
3) Shops nearby in case you need any emergency supplies/grocery.
4) Safe neighbourhood, very quiet and no problems coming even late at night.
5)Elevators in building.

The not-so-good:

1) Little things stand out when you pay a lot of money for a place that is seemingly 5 star. For example, the washing machine had a dreadful odour, when I stuck my hand into some not-so-pleasant crevices inside the machine, a soggy 'french fry' , was found to be the cause of the smell. So, cleaning crew needs to pay more attention to these details.
2) I've stayed in numerous service apartments because we have a young child and always prefer to cook our own food. And the cleaning staff has always helped put away dirty dishes, clean the kitchen and load the dishwasher. Perhaps that is not the case in the UK and Europe, but the least they can do is to clean the stove, as we lack the cleaning materials to do that.
3) The utensils provided were quite old, and not sanitized for the next guest. Sorry, I am a bit of a clean freak, so maybe these things may not bother the rest of you, but they do bother me!!

So, in summary, it is very hard to find a place that is both cheap and clean in a city like London. But, if I'm paying 1600 pounds for a week , I do expect a very high level of service and cleanliness.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank rajparam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taraneh Z, Manager at Chilworth Court Apartments, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Thank you for your kind comments, we are all happy to know that you did like Chiworth court in general but I am very sorry to find that you were not fully satisfied with our services, I have checked all our daily reports to find any notes related to your comments.
I sincerely apologies in case you had raised any of these matters to our 24 hours reception and we have no record of it.
our house keeping team duties consist of dusting, hoovering, moping, cleaning bathrooms, making beds and changing linen and towels,also cleaning kitchen surfaces and floor and removing rubbish daily.
I Thank you for bringing to our attention that some guests may prefer for the house keepers to
put dishes inside the dishwasher.
Please be assured that our staff are not indifferent, we really concentrate to better our services
all the time, I hope next time you travel to London we can prove that we really care.
Thank you again for staying with us at Chilworth court and hope to see you back.
Taraneh and Chilworth court team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed in a superior 1 bed apartment (#204) for 3 nights and was perfectly happy. The room was a bit stale when we first went in but after opening a few windows for fresh air all was fine. Everything you need was in the apartment - nice fresh crisp linens on the bed, large fluffy bath towels, iron, kitchen with washing machine/ dryer etc. all very clean. Great walking location- to Lancaster Gate tube, Kensington Park, Notting Hill, Mayfair. Few shops near by for supplies. Cafés in area not the best but there was so much more choice within 10-15 min stroll. Would definitely use these again.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank JAM058
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taraneh Z, Manager at Chilworth Court Apartments, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Thank you for sharing your kind comments, it is always an absolute pleasure to know our guests have enjoyed their stay with us, I hope you had a great time in London and please visit us again and just let us know how to make it any better next time and we hope to deserve your full confidence vote next time. we are looking forward to greet you back when you visit London next time.
Thank you again for staying with us at Chilworth court.
Taraneh and all Chilworth court team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lahore, Pakistan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 June 2014

It was wonderful experience staying at chilworth ... The area, location, facilities, services ... Best!
Our stay was in 103 ....Best kitchen and fully equipped.... The view , the Sun ,, it was really nice ...

Room Tip: Executive Bed Rooms ......
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YaserIhsan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taraneh Z, Manager at Chilworth Court Apartments, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Your kind review is very much appreciated by all of us at Chilworth court, we hope to
see you back at Chilworth court very soon,
Thank you very much and best wishes from all Chilworth court team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We stayed in flat 601 by the side of the reception. A cozy, well kept apartment with comfortable Bathrooms, Bedrooms and the huge Living room. All of the staff were friendly and helpful. Location excellent and close to 4 tube stations and the happening Bayswater road. A small grocery shop next door owned by a Gujrati Indian family had everything you could want as a visitor staying in a an apartment. A stay we will remember for a long time and would love to go back to.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShyaamJS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taraneh Z, Manager at Chilworth Court Apartments, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Thank you so much for your kind comments, we are delighted that you had a happy stay at
Chilworth court, I hope that you will choose to stay with us again very soon.
your kind comments are very much appreciated by all of us at Chilworth court .
From Taraneh and all Chilworth court team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 26 April 2014

I stayed at many hotels but this place feels like home. Very nice, clean, location central and most important the staff are the kindest & most helpful especially Ms Taraneh she will always go extra Mille to help as well as Ms Irina very carrying and everyone are very helpful,we stayed there many times & now feel like home & family in London .. Thank you for your care.
samar

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank samar s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taraneh Z, Manager at Chilworth Court Apartments, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Thank you so much for being so kind, your encouraging comments makes us so proud and happy. we do our best, please come back again and again.
with a sincere Thank you from myself and all Chilworth court team.
Taraneh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Fountain House Apartments
#669 of 1,067 in London
65 reviews
South Kensington
130 Queen's Gate
130 Queen's Gate
#434 of 1,067 in London
200 reviews
The Westbourne Hyde Park
#106 of 1,067 in London
314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mayfair
Go Native Mayfair
Go Native Mayfair
#152 of 843 in London
29 reviews
The Pride of Paddington
#112 of 843 in London
207 reviews
Clapham / Battersea 
Chelsea Bridge Apartments
Chelsea Bridge Apartments
#97 of 843 in London
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chilworth Court Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chilworth Court Apartments

Property: Chilworth Court Apartments
Address: 125 Gloucester Terrace | Bayswater, London W2 6DX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #120 of 843 Speciality Lodging in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Chilworth Court Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury Serviced Apartments in Bayswater: Chilworth Court offers a selection of 20 spacious and light serviced apartments. Conveniently located for transport links, including Paddington Station and the Heathrow Express service, it's also minutes from Hyde Park, fashionable Notting Hill and Portobello Market and the multi-cultural district of Edgware Road with its eclectic mix of restaurants, shisha cafes and night-clubs. And Oxford Street, one of London's most famous shopping streets, is also within easy walking distance. With a choice of Studio, One, Two and Three Bedroom apartments, and Standard, Superior and Executive options available, Chilworth Court apartments have all been designed for home-from-home comfort and are a popular choice for business professionals, families and leisure stays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Chilworth Court Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chilworth Court Apartment Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing