We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn London Hanger Lane Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$256
US$233
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Strand Palace Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
US$212
US$196
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Belgrave(London)(Great Value!)
US$278
US$231
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$356
US$346
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$300
US$273
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$264
US$250
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Rosewood London(London)
US$588
US$491
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Park Grand London Kensington(London)(Great Value!)
US$176
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$215
US$171
galahotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$312
US$292
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,723)
Filter reviews
1,723 results
Traveller rating
1,011
548
108
32
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,011
548
108
32
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscentral linetube stationwembley stadiumfamily roommeal dealthyme restaurantbusy roadcentral londonexcellent stayper dayeasy accessvisit londongood nights sleeproom was spotlessbudget hotelexcellent hotelbreakfast was excellent
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,033 - 1,038 of 1,723 reviews
Reviewed 25 December 2012

Just came back from a stay in Premier Inn Hangar Lane. Had a call earlier in the day from the receptions staff asking if we needed anything which was nice. Checked into 2 Family rooms on either side of the Hall. There was noise at night in the room next to the road, this is the only thing preventing a 5 star review. Check in was nice and simple, the staff were polite and welcoming. Rooms were big and clean, the mattresses on the single beds were a little firm but the double bed was ok.

We parked on the street just outside both days so did not even had to pay for parking. The tube hotel is just outside the South East exit of Hanger Lane station, and it was around 30 minutes on the Central Line into Oxford Circus.

Would definitely stay here again next time we are in London.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the Main Road
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank ibster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2012

Premier inn never disappoints, good checkin, friendly people and helpful. Good clean room, great pillows and duvet. Breakfast in the morning was very good and was met by a team member called Buraj I think who asked how we slept and how we enjoyed breakfast. Good to see that kind of customer service. His English wasn't great but we could understand him and despite the obvious barriers he still wanted to make conversation, what a star he was!

Well done premier inn.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Gmfa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2012

Just a quick review here as I only stayed one night with my partner. We didn't sample the restaurant or use the car park so I won't comment on any of that.

What I would say is that the hotel is clean, the staff are friendly and the bed is very comfortable.

The room was spotless and the shower was powerful enough to impress.

I think the main selling point is the location.

Some reviews mentioned 15 minutes by tube and others 30 minutes or more. Obviously this depends on your starting point and time of travel but at various points of the day we took no longer than 30 minutes door to door from the Hotel to central London or vice versa.

Considering the amount of time it takes to hail a taxi a night or walk between lines in a station or take the bus....it's probably just as quick to use an "outlying" hotel.

Given the choice between spending a lot of extra cash for a central London hotel or spending an extra 70p for a 3rd zone on an off peak travel card - it's a no-brainer for me.

I've found my new London base.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Sirwonderbairn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2012

we stayed here for 3 nights recnently having stayed at prem inn hanger on many occasions before. as usual the staff are excellent we eat in breakfast and evening always good service and food. we did have an issue with some noisy americans in the adjacent room who must have thought they were still on the Jerry Springer show not in a nice london hotel, they shouted and swore constantly to each other about the most inane things unil 1am waking us all up, even my six year old asked what does that word mean,the hotel manager resolved the issue marveslously refunding us for that night. well worth a stay

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank nickold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2012

we spent one night here with my husband and 2 children (7, 4) the family room was great size everyone said how comfy the beds were.... The massive plus point of this hotel was the staff, everyone we spoke to was happy, friendly and really interested in how your stay was. The training they obviously have really pays off. They all seemed happy to be at work and took pride in their job... not always seen. Thank you we really did have a great stay.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank rachg560
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews