We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Premier Inn London Hanger Lane Hotel
Ranked #153 of 1,076 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 April 2013

Very nice hotel, not the best location but therefore great value for money, Staff were friendly and welcoming. Service excellent. Quiet and comfortable rooms. Would like to see more than one portion of tea, coffee and milk per person in rooms. Towels nice and clean.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GabiT80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,677)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

943 - 949 of 1,678 reviews

Reviewed 10 April 2013

Myself and two daughters stayed in a family room for one night mid week. We arrived much later than anticipated due to a number of accidents on the North Circular. I called to ask if our dinner reservation could be altered and was assured by Laura that it would not be a problem, and it wasn't. The staff were fantastic. Our check in was quick and efficient. Our room looked great, but as we only had 15 minutes before dinner I didn't take too much notice. After dinner we went to bed as we needed an early start. After our six and a half hour journey we were exhausted. By midnight it was evident that our American neighbours were still in a different time zone as we heard every bit of their conversation. We had the dreaded interconnecting door where every whisper can be heard. We tried to sleep but ended up with very little. I couldn't bear getting up and dressed to contact reception it had been a long day! We left next day rather bleary eyed but a lot wiser, next time I will be requesting a room with no joining door!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tab1371
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2013

On arriving at the hotel which for us was a great location as very easy to access from the motorway, we managed to find a space right outside the hotel which is free to park (only on certain parts though) if that area is full there is also a car park for the premier inn which is chargeable. We arrived quite early so well before check-in time but the man on reception managed to sort us our rooms straight away. We had 2 rooms which he also managed to get us next to each other. He was very helpful and chatty and made the check-in very pleasant for us. We unpacked our things then off out we went. Later on arriving back at the hotel any staff that you passed always spoke to you, they are all very friendly. We decided to eat at the premier inn so went for the meal deal of which i haven't done before as stayed at lots of premier inn's. It was £22 for 3 course dinner with a drink and breakfast in the morning and kids eat free from 5-7pm.There was adequate choice from the meal deal menu even on the children's menu. The food was lovely and the portions were great that was stuffed after the 3 courses which went down nicely with a free glass of wine. The staff again were lovely and friendly and made sure our dining experience was a pleasant one. We then retired to the bar area which again the staff were chatty and friendly a nice change for staff to actually have a conversation. The rooms were clean and spacious, we had a double bed and a single bed with still plenty of room to move around. The bathroom was also spotless and the shower was very good, we had clean towels for the 2 days we stayed which was nice. There is also kettle with tea/coffee facilities. We slept very well the 2 nights we were there so did the others in the other room. The hotel is on a very busy main road but as soon as you go in the hotel you can hear no traffic noise at all so don't worry. Breakfast is buffet style with everything you could think of to cereal, crumpets, croissants, muffins, porridge and full english with lots more and again very lovely staff who defintley go above and beyond. We would return to this hotel if coming to london again as great links into london and to Wembley and for the service and hospitality that we received, it's one of the better premier inn's . Thankyou for a lovely stay it made our weekend so much better.

Room Tip: we were floor one and heard no noise at all, not a good view from the window but who actually sits t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rednel1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2013

1st class staff and super clean bathrooms and bedrooms, you couldn't grumble at this.
The dining area is amazing with no stains on seats or chipped wood on tables, this hotel is 1st class with warm welcoming staff and amazing quality food at amazing prices.
We stayed in a family type bedroom and it was almost like heaven. The beds were cleaned everyday by cleaners, the floors didn't have stains in them and everything was just outstanding.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gareth406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2013

We stayed overnight after a wedding. The wedding started at 1.30 but the hotel staff kindly let us check in early so we could leave our things before catching a taxi (using the taxi phone in the foyer) to the wedding venue. We had hoped to have a light lunch at the hotel before leaving but the restaurant was closed and no-one was behind the bar where they serve coffee and biscuits so we had to leave hungry! Apparently the restaurant was open for evening meals and breakfasts only which we found very surprising as usually at Premier Inn locations there is somewhere you can grab at least a quick bite. Parking was easy and reasonably priced. Our room was fine, spotless, although the air conditioning wasn't working and it did get very warm overnight. The breakfast buffet seemed very reasonable though we only had time for the coffee and toast option but all in all it was a very reasonable option for a weekend overnight stay in London and I would use the hotel again (although the bed was very firm and not as comfortable as I would have liked!)

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gillyflower58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

An excellent location to travel into central London. Tube station right outside the hotel. Clean and very friendly staff. Car parking available. Good restaurant food and within walking distance of other places to eat out.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank axl888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2013

My husband and I stayed here for 1 night this weekend. We chose a Premier Inn because we've always found them to be very good value, and a good standard.
This one is very close to an Underground station, though on our return in the dark it was difficult to come up on the correct side of the road as it has about 4 exits! We took a chance and crossed the road in the end- not easy.
When we first went into our room there was a stale tobacco smoke smell , though with the smoke alarm I'm not sure how anyone could get away with smoking inside. I wasn't expecting them to change it as the hotel was clearly very busy, though they did anyway (albeit with a slightly dismissive attitude)
Our new room was fine, and the usual clean Premier standard.
Breakfast was a bit of a challenge. Firstly the queue was very long to get into the dining room- about 20 minutes waiting time, even though we had chosen a 'quieter time' to go down(according to the poster in the lift)
The man who was seating people was excellent. Though obviously under pressure, he greeted each group in a very pleasant and friendly manner.
However the buffet had run out of several items and the staff either didn't seem to understand what I was asking for, or they simply said there was no more to bring out- this being an hour before breakfast time finished. Once the rush had settled down they were able to catch up with clearing the tables and one of the staff started chatting to me as she cleared the next table.
I am impressed with the way the staff are trained to interact with guests, which is often sadly lacking in a lot of establishments nowadays, and would be very happy to stay in a Premier Inn again. Just not in the school holidays!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KIM R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Westbridge Hotel
#97 of 1,076 in London
1,505 reviews
Bloomsbury
Jesmond Dene Hotel
Jesmond Dene Hotel
#308 of 1,076 in London
1,781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Hanger Lane Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Hanger Lane Hotel

Address: 1-6 Ritz Parade | Hangar Lane, Ealing, London W5 3RA, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in London
#77 Family Hotel in London
#135 Romantic Hotel in London
#260 Business Hotel in London
Price Range: £51 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Hanger Lane Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 167
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Handy for Heathrow Airport, Wembley Stadium and Arena, and Oxford Circus on the Central line ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Premier Inn London Hanger Lane Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Hanger Lane Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing