We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel away from busy city centre”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Premier Inn London Hanger Lane Hotel
Ranked #161 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great hotel away from busy city centre”
Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

The hotel was very clean, the staff were friendly and helpful and the rooms were very nice with great sound insulation. The hotel is a 30 minute drive from the city centre but there is a tube station just beside the hotel which will get you there reasonably quick

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,512 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    891
    483
    90
    30
    18
See reviews for
702
352
51
149
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wirral, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Chose this Premier as it is close to the underground.
Nothing to look at from the outside and right on the busy North circular, but get inside and its a really nice hotel. I found it to be very friendly, clean and comfortable. I have yet to stay in a bad Premier inn ( can't say the same about Travelodge!) Nice bar which stays open late, didn't eat in the restaurant but it looked like a nice place to eat.
I would stay here again for sure. Well done Premier inn.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sairny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lansing, Michigan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

I recently stayed at the Hanger Lane Premier Inn for 7 days, it was a great stay. Clean room and great staff that helped book cabs as well as answer all questions. I rode the tube all week at 60pounds for a 7 day pass was a great price. The station is a few feet from the hotel as well. I would highly recommended this hotel, I would eat elsewhere however, the food is good but like all hotel restaurants they are overpriced.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jwood43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walsoken, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Stayed here weekend of 13th -15th June the location is brilliant just a stones throw to the tube and 20 minutes into centre of London. It has it's own secure parking which has good lighting and cameras. Rooms are what you expect from a premier inn they are clean and well maintained. The big plus about this hotel is the service the staff are incredibly friendly. And I have to say the food which we had both evening meal and breakfast was beautiful and great value for money. I would definitely recommend this hotel and I will be staying here again if I am traveling to London.

Room Tip: Check in online and when you get to hotel use the self service check in machines to get your key
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank THECALLOWS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyon, France
Level Contributor
85 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

And yet another great Premier Inn - clean, comfortable, friendly and good value for your money.
No frills, but therefore everything that really matters, mainly a comfortable bed, a good shower and a super breakfast buffet. A larger room than the other hotels we stayed in central London.
Location from Heathrow a bit out of the way if you want to take the public transport. We took the Picadilly line from the airport to Acton town and then caught a taxi to the hotel (£ 10), since we would have had to change trains several times.
I have become a total fan of Premier Inns and will try to stay in one whenever I can find one!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hirondelle11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
94 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

we went down to london for the night to see 1D. the room inc breakfast was £150 which was about par for London - the breakfast was all you could eat with my daughter eating free so much better value to pay the £8 here than £20+ elsewhere
the room was clean, comfortable and had everything we need
although there was some noise from the very busy road outside it was not unbearable and we did not need the good nights sleep guarantee!
all the staff were very pleasant, check in was automated and check out quick and easy
the hotel is well sign posted from the hangar lane tube
our only concern was the fact that anyone returning at night either has to go via a dark, unpleasant subway at hangar lane or via park royal tube which was again dark and near bushes. we had a group of young men follow us from the tube which was very intimidating and it would stop me from staying there again after a gig unless my husband or other friends were there
it's not the hotel's fault of course but solo travellers or women with young children need to know

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank abbie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

The hotel is locating right by the Hanger Lane subway station, a few blocks from the station where you can take direct tube to and from the airport; it is convenient location for people travel with a budget, and don’t want to spend tremendous money on hotel in center London, the tube ride is about 45 minutes from the center of London. We arrived around 7 in the morning, and the friendly staff let us check in.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sunnyflowerl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Paddington / Maida Vale
Point A Hotel, London Paddington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Premier Inn London Sidcup
#265 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
The Westbridge Hotel
#102 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Hanger Lane Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Hanger Lane Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Hanger Lane Hotel
Address: 1-6 Ritz Parade | Hangar Lane, Ealing, London W5 3RA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in London
#110 Family Hotel in London
#135 Romantic Hotel in London
#261 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Hanger Lane Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 167
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Handy for Heathrow Airport, Wembley Stadium and Arena, and Oxford Circus on the Central line ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Premier Inn, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your Premier Inn London Hanger Lane Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Hanger Lane Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing