We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great budget hotel.....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Premier Inn London Hammersmith Hotel
Ranked #422 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Kent, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
95 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Great budget hotel.....”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We stayed here for two nights with our older children in two separate rooms next to each other, one double & one twin.

Just two minutes walk from Ravenscourt Park tube station, it was the perfect location for us to travel in & out of Central London.

It is impossible to fault this place. It does what it says on the tin so to speak & a perfect base for travelling. The staff were extremely friendly & helpful & seemed really happy (which is rare these days)

The rooms were the perfect size with a TV, hairdryer, air-con, fan, tea & coffee making facilities, towels, two pillows, soap & shower gel & plenty of hanging space etc. There was even an iron to borrow on each floor which we did use. Spacious & clean & very comfy beds plus black-out curtains.

Breakfast was eat as much as you like with a varied choice of fruit, yoghurt, toast, crumpets, croissants, muffins, cereal, juice, tea, coffee & the standard eggs & bacon. I usually find the hot food dry & greasy in some places but this was always fresh & clean, not swimming in grease plus you could order poached eggs or omelette from the kitchen & also veggie sausages.

Check in/out was simple. Great to have a check-out of midday & the breakfast was served until 11am which is nice as you could get a lie-in. Didn't eat in the restaurant but the menu looked really nice.

I've stayed in many places before & overall this ticks all of the boxes for a short break away. Liked it so much we are going to return in December when attending a concert & make a weekend of it rather than travel straight home.

Room Tip: Nice views of London the higher up you stay :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Samantha P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,471 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    498
    574
    244
    93
    62
See reviews for
538
418
90
190
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (261)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Porthcawl, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Booked this hotel for just one night as were visiting an event in centre of London. Staff were very friendly and couldn't do enough for you, asking if they could assist you and generally friendly. The £8.75 all you can eat breakfast was very good with the choice of poached eggs made at your request. The room was the standard 'Premier Inn' room, very clean with their 'amazingly comfortable 'hypnos matressess'.

I have NO hestitation in recommending this particular Premier Hotel.

Room Tip: 'You know what you're getting'
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Osker10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Premier Inn hammersmith is situated about a 2 minute walk from Ravenscourt tube station. It is very easy to get into the centre of London from here. The rooms in this Premier Inn are very small compared to others that I have stayed in. I had booked a twin room as I was with a friend and normally you get the double bed and a single bed when booking a twin room but in this case it was two singles pushed side by side which made it a bit cosy (if you know what I mean)! Please be aware of this as basically you are in a double bed except for the quilts being singles!!!!
The bar shut really early at just after 11pm and nobody let us know it was about to close so at 11.10pm we decided to have a nightcap and were disappointed to find that we could not get a drink.
All in all a few little niggles but okay if you want a reasonably priced hotel for a short stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jean H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We have stayed here three times with our children. It's clean, staff are friendly and with big family rooms often available for well under £100 you can't really complain for London. On our most recent stay half of the double bed (it was two singles zipped together) had a big dip in it which looked like someone quite heavy had slept there but when we mentioned this we changed rooms. The family rooms are large enough to accommodate two children's beds and a cot quite comfortably and our children loved going up and down in the lift ( it is a tall building!). Also close to tube station and free on street parking over the road at weekends. Overall good value if you get the right rate.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank 402Ellie1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cornwall
Level Contributor
48 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Premier Inn Hammersmith is a slightly imposing place. Looks like an old block of flats and slightly drab from the outside. It's on the main road and easily accessed with a small gated car park at the front and rear, about 20 spaces in total.
We checking in online so were dealt with quickly with no problems.
The room was large with a massive king sized and two single bed for the kids.
Comfort is as Premier Inn always is. No complaints and tea and coffe supplied as usual.
The bathroom, although tired was clean and worked fine, although the bath in this partucular room was hilariously small. I mean about half the size of a real bath. So small that I doubt my 10 year old could have fitted in it without having her knees up. But we usually shower so no probs there.
The aircon wasn't working in the room, but we managed. (Reported this to reception on the way out so if room 508 has a faulty aircon then they need a kick up the bum!)
Restaurant was smallish, but well furnished, comfy with a bar and excellent staff. They were all very attentive, quick to see us, take orders (from a compact but nice menu) and bring the food with no fuss.
The food itself was all well cooked, hot and tasty. The chef would occasionally pop his head out of the kitchen. I assume to see if everyone was happy, but he might just have been bored!
There is a small salad bar that you can tuck into aswell. This is free.
Wifi works fine, beer is cold. Breakfast is plentiful, tube station about 5 minutes walk away and there's plenty of shops and other restaurants and there's a Tesco metro just up the road.
All in all, this is an ideal stop over for a couple of nights, with polite staff, nice simple food and the standard Premier Inn comfort.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wagtail685
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denbigh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed one night for a concert at wembley, stayed here because the wembly and hangar lane premier inns were nearly £250 more per night due to there being a concert on, this hotel is situated a 5 min walk from the tube station which takes you into central london, nice clean spacious rooms, only downside to our stay was our room was at the end of a corridor and all night I could hear noises comming from what sounded like a generator or something outside so I did not sleep well at all and couldn't ask to change rooms as the 2 children in the room with me were fast asleep. I did mention this to the staff on my departure but know one really took any notice which I found quite disappointing, so all in all my stay at this premier inn was not the best.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Salmac25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Had a great stay here, the room was on the small side but it was clean with a big comfy bed and black out curtains - everything you'd expect from a Premier Inn. The building itself looks like an ugly tower block from the outside but don't let this put you off, it's nice and modern inside and although we didn't use the bar it did look really nice.

Location is great, just a minute or two away from Ravenscroft Tube station on the district line which is a nice and relatively quiet station. It didn't take long at all to get into central London.

There were also some nice cafés and bars opposite the hotel if you wanted to stay in the area.

We were so happy with our stay and will definitely return. Staff were nice and friendly too.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jackh_46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Hammersmith / Fulham
Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith
Hammersmith / Fulham
Best Western Plus Seraphine Hammersmith Hotel
Hammersmith / Fulham
Adria Hotel
Adria Hotel
#233 of 1,063 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 682 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
Premier Inn London Kensington (Earl's Court) Hotel
Kensington and Hyde Park
Premier Inn London Kensington (Olympia) Hotel
Hammersmith / Fulham
Chiswick Rooms
Chiswick Rooms
#652 of 1,063 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Hammersmith Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Hammersmith Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Hammersmith Hotel
Address: 255 King Street | Hammersmith, London W6 9LU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Hammersmith / Fulham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#92 Best Value Hotel in London
#290 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Hammersmith Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get a bird's eye view of the capital from Premier Inn London Hammersmith, with incredible views across the Thames to the Shard and Southbank. Just hop on a tube and the city's at your feet, from Hyde Park to Oxford Street, with direct public transport links via the District Line. And you needn't venture far from your nest to see Hammersmith's own bright lights - the Apollo, Westfield Shopping Centre, Olympia and Earl's Court are minutes away. Based just outside of the capital's congestion zone, near the M4, with limited parking on site charged at 15GBP for 24 hours, we're extra-easy to get to. And once you've arrived, you'll find everything you need for a dream stay: a tasty restaurant, peaceful rooms and an oh sso-comfy bed. Please be aware our hotel does not have air conditioning! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Premier Inn, Superbreak UK, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Premier Inn London Hammersmith Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Hammersmith Hotel London
London Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing