We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“cold water pressure low on high floors. noisy.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Premier Inn London Hammersmith Hotel
Ranked #420 of 1,064 Hotels in London
St Andrews, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“cold water pressure low on high floors. noisy.”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We stayed on 11th floor. Cold water pressure was low and the pipe for the shower kept screaming when in use...very noisy. The room next door had the same problem as we heard their pipe screaming in the morning. We also heard people next door talking and talking until 2am - fortunately we only stayed for one night. Other things are fine - good location, easy to find, friendly staff at reception, clean room.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joby24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn London Hammersmith Hotel, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have a quiet stay in a comfortable environment and do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please be assured your comments has been noted and will be followed up with the Management Team at our hotel. Your feedback is very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,468 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    498
    571
    244
    93
    62
See reviews for
537
417
89
190
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (260)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Eastleigh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Stayed for three nights in July. Although there is a £29 room offer at the moment, you can forget it for most London Inns. You can take a little of the sting out of it by booking as early as you can, but DON'T leave it till the last minute, or the price will be eye watering.We were on the 9th floor( I believe there are 12 in total), and the view over the city was quite impressive. We did'nt have any of our meals in house, as there is a wider cheaper alternative nearby. We had breakfast and dinner, in the Plough and Farrow, a Wetherspoons, which is just a short walk away down King Street. Excellent value for money. So book early, or win the lottery!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johnnyno3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Premier Hotel Hammersmith, great location excellent staff very nice hotel would highly recommend it an we will most definately stay there again, great breakfast eat as much as you like very good selection.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Montyco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

This is far end of hammersmith next to chiswick and close to Ravenscourt tube. The Thames footpath is only 5minutes walk. This premier inn as got a car park and the staff are very helpful. We have only had breakfast at this one but excellent value and good.Rooms are comfortable some quite large and good value.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jean F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staffordshire
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We stayed at the Premier Inn Hammersmith for two nights, and checked out this morning.

The hotel is just a few of minutes walk and across the road from the Ravenscourt Park tube station on the District line, so it was easy to get around with this as our base.

We didn't try the breakfast because we went elsewhere nearby but if we had, it seemed quite reasonably priced for a London hotel and seemed to have plenty of choice. The cost to stay was alright too, a fairly good price compared to other places nearby and it was about 20-25 min walk from the O2 Shepherds Bush Empire (seeing Blondie there last night was the reason for our visit). Staff on the front desk were friendly and helpful.

The room was a little small but still okay for two people. Bed was comfortable so we slept well, and the bathroom was fine. Our room was on the 7th floor and we never had a problem getting a lift to or from our room. From the outside, the hotel doesn't look anything special but to me, as long as you can sleep and shower etc and the place is clean anything else is just an added bonus.

All in all, just right.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank helen_gemini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle Upon Tyne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

No complaints. Good value for money and cheaper than all the other hotels O searched for in London. Breakfast is a must have and its a buffet menu. Good night sleep and a good view overlooking London. Staff were friendly and kept our bags till the end of the day even though we had checked out.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shaima B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gothenburg, Sweden
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

You absolutely get what you pay for and a bit more. Comfortable room and friendly staff at a cheap price. The breakfast was delicious as well. The hotel is located close to a lovely park where I took a nice walk. Also walking distance from the great shopping centre Westfield and also Sheppards Bush. Stayed for only 1 night but was overall very satisfied.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pierre W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Hammersmith / Fulham
Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith
Hammersmith / Fulham
Best Western Plus Seraphine Hammersmith Hotel
Hammersmith / Fulham
Adria Hotel
Adria Hotel
#233 of 1,064 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
Premier Inn London Kensington (Earl's Court) Hotel
Kensington and Hyde Park
Premier Inn London Kensington (Olympia) Hotel
Hammersmith / Fulham
Chiswick Rooms
Chiswick Rooms
#655 of 1,064 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Hammersmith Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Hammersmith Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Hammersmith Hotel
Address: 255 King Street | Hammersmith, London W6 9LU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Hammersmith / Fulham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#92 Best Value Hotel in London
#290 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Hammersmith Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get a bird's eye view of the capital from Premier Inn London Hammersmith, with incredible views across the Thames to the Shard and Southbank. Just hop on a tube and the city's at your feet, from Hyde Park to Oxford Street, with direct public transport links via the District Line. And you needn't venture far from your nest to see Hammersmith's own bright lights - the Apollo, Westfield Shopping Centre, Olympia and Earl's Court are minutes away. Based just outside of the capital's congestion zone, near the M4, with limited parking on site charged at 15GBP for 24 hours, we're extra-easy to get to. And once you've arrived, you'll find everything you need for a dream stay: a tasty restaurant, peaceful rooms and an oh sso-comfy bed. Please be aware our hotel does not have air conditioning! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Superbreak UK, Priceline, Premier Inn, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Premier Inn London Hammersmith Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Hammersmith Hotel London
London Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing