We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Family stayover”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Premier Inn London Hammersmith Hotel
Ranked #413 of 1,088 Hotels in London
Level Contributor
42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good Family stayover”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

Reasonable hotel with friendly staff - easy distance from the nearest underground station for a quick (20 mins) journey into the centre of the city. Catered well for my family and the breakfast was certainly worth adding to the price.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hamish P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,452 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    494
    567
    240
    90
    61
See reviews for
531
413
88
187
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (258)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Birkirkara, Malta
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

The service provided by the hote was excellent. Some may argue that the price is a bit high but we checked more than 50 accomodation establishments not just hotels and this was in our opinion the best value for money. We were not disappointed.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
102 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

I arrived at what appeared to be a former council tower block, refurbished to the Premier Inn's corporate décor. Upon finding my room on the TWELTH floor, I was pleased to discover that the noise from traffic, which the website had warned about, didn't reach this high up. Instead, every 3 minutes or so I had an aeroplane glide past the window, en route to Heathrow I assume, close enough to read the airline name. The room was the smallest Premier Inn room I've stayed in and consequently, the bed was not the usual "big enough for 3 people" size, although to be fair, big enough for 1!

Room Tip: The higher the floor, the further away from the busy traffic noise you are.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Annabel44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hawick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
524 reviews
117 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 213 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

We were booked into this Premier Inn for three nights. Unfortunately our room was not ready for us on our arrival which the staff apologised for. We were eventually given room 501 which looks onto the side road. The following two mornings, our sleep was disturbed by what is still an unknown source. This lasted about 10-15 minutes. This was brought to the attention of the supervisor who we felt dealt with this issue very professionally. She also informed us that the entire hotel is due for a complete refurbishment which it indeed requires. The rooms are on the small side for the average Premier Inn and also a bit tired. The rooms however are clean and tidy. We had breakfast on the three mornings of our visit and couldn't grumble about the quality. All the staff made our visit enjoyable. If you are taking the tube from Hammersmith it is about a ten minute walk. I would happily recommend but certainly looking forward to the refurbishment which is planned

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Bordersgeezer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
60 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

I'm sure that this hotel must be one of the worst examples of a premier inn!
The room we stayed in 1101 was so hot we couldn't sleep properly. Even the small fan left on all night didn't shift the heat. The aircon seemed not to work as all it did was flash red lights all night on its highest settings. The bath had a chip in it and only one light working in there! The bed was so uncomfortable, compared to others premier inns we have stayed at. The room was tiny and it seemed like next doors bathroom was in our room. Not an experience to repeat!

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Jimmyma2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn London Hammersmith Hotel, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Thank you for your review. It really matters to us that our guests have a comfortable nights sleep, and we guarantee this. We do sincerely apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please be assured that all your feedback is very important to us as we endeavour to meet all our customer’s needs. We would like the opportunity to investigate further, please email your booking & review details to talktous@premierinn.com and we will be in contact directly. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

Felt very comfortable during the whole of the stay and staff where very kind and helpful. The room was very clean and beds were very comfortable. The room was overall very nice. The location was great because it was near lots of places and very close to a tube station.


  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Reviewer0092014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Andrews, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

We stayed on 11th floor. Cold water pressure was low and the pipe for the shower kept screaming when in use...very noisy. The room next door had the same problem as we heard their pipe screaming in the morning. We also heard people next door talking and talking until 2am - fortunately we only stayed for one night. Other things are fine - good location, easy to find, friendly staff at reception, clean room.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joby24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn London Hammersmith Hotel, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have a quiet stay in a comfortable environment and do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please be assured your comments has been noted and will be followed up with the Management Team at our hotel. Your feedback is very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Hammersmith / Fulham
Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith
Hammersmith / Fulham
BEST WESTERN PLUS Seraphine Hammersmith Hotel
Hammersmith / Fulham
Adria Hotel
Adria Hotel
#226 of 1,088 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 674 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
Premier Inn London Kensington (Earl's Court) Hotel
Kensington and Hyde Park
Premier Inn London Kensington (Olympia) Hotel
Hammersmith / Fulham
Chiswick Rooms
Chiswick Rooms
#663 of 1,088 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Hammersmith Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Hammersmith Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Hammersmith Hotel
Address: 255 King Street | Hammersmith, London W6 9LU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Hammersmith / Fulham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#83 Best Value Hotel in London
#290 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Hammersmith Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get a bird's eye view of the capital from Premier Inn London Hammersmith, with incredible views across the Thames to the Shard and Southbank. Just hop on a tube and the city's at your feet, from Hyde Park to Oxford Street, with direct public transport links via the District Line. And you needn't venture far from your nest to see Hammersmith's own bright lights - the Apollo, Westfield Shopping Centre, Olympia and Earl's Court are minutes away. Based just outside of the capital's congestion zone, near the M4, with limited parking on site charged at 15GBP for 24 hours, we're extra-easy to get to. And once you've arrived, you'll find everything you need for a dream stay: a tasty restaurant, peaceful rooms and an oh sso-comfy bed. Please be aware our hotel does not have air conditioning! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Superbreak UK, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Premier Inn London Hammersmith Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Hammersmith Hotel London
London Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing