We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This was a good place to stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn London Hammersmith Hotel
Ranked #430 of 1,081 Hotels in London
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We spent 4 nights here choosing this hotel for it's location. The inside looks much better than the outside! We had a room high up which was quiet, due to the second window glazing. The view out was amazing, we could see right across to the Shard! Our bed, two beds put together, which I have no problem with was comfortable and equal to a King size. For a London hotel the size was ample, room for 2 suitcases easily. Everything, including the bathroom was very clean. I was impressed when reporting that the shower head flow was poor to have the maintenance man appear within minutes and have it fixed straight away. The staff were very friendly, at reception and in the dining room, which offers basic pub style food. The wi fi is for 30 mins free then you have to pay for more which is better than some hotels in London, but 45-60 minutes would be much more generous. It is unsecured. This hotel is within minutes of the Ravenscourt Station, local buses go by the door and the lovely Ravenscourt Park is just across the road. There are a number of quality but not expensive restaurants on the street. We recommend this hotel, it exceeded our expectations.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grevillia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,613)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

782 - 788 of 1,613 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2014

Despite looking quite ugly from the outside, we were pleasantly surprised with our recent stay at the Premier Inn in Hammersmith. I had booked this hotel mainly for its location, as it is only a four minute walk to the tube station, which will get you to the heart of the city in about 15 min. More centrally located hotels were hugely expensive, so it seemed a good compromise. We stayed in a family room (one double bed plus a fold out bed), which offered enough space for us to put our bags on the ground and still be able to move around (not always the case!) The double bed was super comfy. Everything was very clean and the shower in the en suite bathroom was surprisingly big. We also found the staff extremely helpful and couldn't
fault the service (beds made & clean towels every day) Another plus was the reasonably priced breakfast buffet. It includes hot options (eggs, bacon, sausages, beans), as well as cereals, toast, yoghurt and fruit, There is also a coffee machine and a choice of different juices and all this for under AUD15. If you pay for internet in your room, be prepared for it to drop out at times (seems to be the case in most hotels for some reason...) I would definitely stay at the Premier Inn again!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

The best thing about this Premier Inn is the superb location - on turning left onto King St from the hotel there are some great restaurants and bars. Ravenscourt tube more or less opposite the hotel. The room itself was pretty small - typical of a London hotel room and the bathroom was very basic. Could not fault for a clean room and location, location, location!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PPitstop2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Reasonable hotel with friendly staff - easy distance from the nearest underground station for a quick (20 mins) journey into the centre of the city. Catered well for my family and the breakfast was certainly worth adding to the price.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hamish P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

The service provided by the hote was excellent. Some may argue that the price is a bit high but we checked more than 50 accomodation establishments not just hotels and this was in our opinion the best value for money. We were not disappointed.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

I arrived at what appeared to be a former council tower block, refurbished to the Premier Inn's corporate décor. Upon finding my room on the TWELTH floor, I was pleased to discover that the noise from traffic, which the website had warned about, didn't reach this high up. Instead, every 3 minutes or so I had an aeroplane glide past the window, en route to Heathrow I assume, close enough to read the airline name. The room was the smallest Premier Inn room I've stayed in and consequently, the bed was not the usual "big enough for 3 people" size, although to be fair, big enough for 1!

Room Tip: The higher the floor, the further away from the busy traffic noise you are.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Annabel44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We were booked into this Premier Inn for three nights. Unfortunately our room was not ready for us on our arrival which the staff apologised for. We were eventually given room 501 which looks onto the side road. The following two mornings, our sleep was disturbed by what is still an unknown source. This lasted about 10-15 minutes. This was brought to the attention of the supervisor who we felt dealt with this issue very professionally. She also informed us that the entire hotel is due for a complete refurbishment which it indeed requires. The rooms are on the small side for the average Premier Inn and also a bit tired. The rooms however are clean and tidy. We had breakfast on the three mornings of our visit and couldn't grumble about the quality. All the staff made our visit enjoyable. If you are taking the tube from Hammersmith it is about a ten minute walk. I would happily recommend but certainly looking forward to the refurbishment which is planned

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Bordersgeezer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Hammersmith / Fulham
Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith
Hammersmith / Fulham
LUMA Concept Hotel Hammersmith London
Hammersmith / Fulham
Adria Hotel
Adria Hotel
#294 of 1,081 in London
740 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Novotel London West
Novotel London West
#410 of 1,081 in London
3,995 reviews
Chiswick
Best Western Chiswick Palace & Suites
Hammersmith / Fulham
Best Western Plus Seraphine Hammersmith Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Hammersmith Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Hammersmith Hotel

Address: 255 King Street | Hammersmith, London W6 9LU, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Hammersmith / Fulham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#152 Family Hotel in London
Price Range: £77 - £130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Hammersmith Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get a bird's eye view of the capital from Premier Inn London Hammersmith, with incredible views across the Thames to the Shard and Southbank. Just hop on a tube and the city's at your feet, from Hyde Park to Oxford Street, with direct public transport links via the District Line. And you needn't venture far from your nest to see Hammersmith's own bright lights - the Apollo, Westfield Shopping Centre, Olympia and Earl's Court are minutes away. Based just outside of the capital's congestion zone, near the M4, with limited parking on site charged at 15GBP for 24 hours, we're extra-easy to get to. And once you've arrived, you'll find everything you need for a dream stay: a tasty restaurant, peaceful rooms and an oh sso-comfy bed. Please be aware our hotel does not have air conditioning! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Superbreak UK, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Premier Inn London Hammersmith Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Hammersmith Hotel London
London Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing