We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Disgusting Stay - Bitten & Boiled” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn London Hammersmith Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn London Hammersmith Hotel
Ranked #406 of 1,087 Hotels in London
Crawley, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Disgusting Stay - Bitten & Boiled”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

My husband and I have stayed in at least 23 different premier inns. Usually I rave about them and have never had a bad stay. This was the most disgusting stay I have ever experienced in any hotel.

When we arrived there was no-one there to check us in. Just as we finished figuring it out then someone offered to do it. We then went to dinner where my husbands steak was undercooked. As this can happen anywhere we did not mind and just asked them to cook it through a bit more. 15 minutes later the steak arrived and I have no idea how but they managed to leave it so that it was in exactly the same state as before. At this point we decided instead of eating there we just wanted a refund.

That night was truly vile. We were bitten by something in the night in 4 different places. Ad we had no windows open and actually woke when bitten we new it was in the bed.

We complained and were moved the next day. That night the aircon was not working and it was boiling hot! we called reception who came in had a looka nd said oh yeah its like this in a lot of the rooms because the air cons bad. How helpful!

After two nights with no sleep my husband and I chose to leave a day early even though this was our only holiday. Truly appalled

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank CV1232014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn London Hammersmith Hotel, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to deliver a high standard of customer service in all our establishments and we do apologise that on this occasion we failed to achieve this. Please be assured that your feedback is very important as it enables us to improve standards. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,430 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    489
    558
    234
    90
    59
See reviews for
518
409
88
185
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (258)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

Great value for money, great friendly staff & comfortable rooms. I would book in again if staying there for anything else. We didn't eat in the hotel as we looked at the menu & it looked a bit pricey.


  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Judith C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. John's, Newfoundland And Labrador
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

The air conditioning unit made noise, but didn't seem to cool the room. When I tried to call reception to complain, no one ever answered. Lighting in the bathroom was totally inadequate for shaving, and actually seemed to make the process more difficult. Room was too hot and too small. Would never go back.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jonathan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn London Hammersmith Hotel, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Thank you for your review. It really matters to us that our guests have a comfortable nights sleep, and we guarantee this. We do sincerely apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please be assured that all your feedback is very important to us as we endeavour to meet all our customer’s needs. We would like the opportunity to investigate further, please email your booking details to talktous@premierinn.com and we will be in contact directly. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

On the plus side: staff very friendly and helpful; room small but comfortable; buffet breakfast is tasty and all you can eat; didn't notice any traffic noise, very convenient location for the area, Ravenscourt tude station a few minutes' walk away; a busy family and business orientated place; not the most luxurious place you'll ever stay at, but functional. My family and I had a happy time.

Really the only downside I can think of is that the room is a little small. But the bed was comfortable and it all worked.

I would recommend the hotel as excellent value and a good place to stay for the money.

Room Tip: Ask for a good room on check-in. The staff have some discretion. Maybe the higher floors are quiet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank A_Fellow_Pilgrim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

A stone's throw from the tube, comfy hotel, good price and great breakfast! Nice and convenient for visiting central London. The room was v comfy with all the mod cons - only downside was that it was positioned right next to the doors to the lifts so got disturbed by people walking past. Nothing beats the self-serve breakfast though!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chocco99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
177 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

We spent 4 nights here choosing this hotel for it's location. The inside looks much better than the outside! We had a room high up which was quiet, due to the second window glazing. The view out was amazing, we could see right across to the Shard! Our bed, two beds put together, which I have no problem with was comfortable and equal to a King size. For a London hotel the size was ample, room for 2 suitcases easily. Everything, including the bathroom was very clean. I was impressed when reporting that the shower head flow was poor to have the maintenance man appear within minutes and have it fixed straight away. The staff were very friendly, at reception and in the dining room, which offers basic pub style food. The wi fi is for 30 mins free then you have to pay for more which is better than some hotels in London, but 45-60 minutes would be much more generous. It is unsecured. This hotel is within minutes of the Ravenscourt Station, local buses go by the door and the lovely Ravenscourt Park is just across the road. There are a number of quality but not expensive restaurants on the street. We recommend this hotel, it exceeded our expectations.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank grevillia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

Despite looking quite ugly from the outside, we were pleasantly surprised with our recent stay at the Premier Inn in Hammersmith. I had booked this hotel mainly for its location, as it is only a four minute walk to the tube station, which will get you to the heart of the city in about 15 min. More centrally located hotels were hugely expensive, so it seemed a good compromise. We stayed in a family room (one double bed plus a fold out bed), which offered enough space for us to put our bags on the ground and still be able to move around (not always the case!) The double bed was super comfy. Everything was very clean and the shower in the en suite bathroom was surprisingly big. We also found the staff extremely helpful and couldn't
fault the service (beds made & clean towels every day) Another plus was the reasonably priced breakfast buffet. It includes hot options (eggs, bacon, sausages, beans), as well as cereals, toast, yoghurt and fruit, There is also a coffee machine and a choice of different juices and all this for under AUD15. If you pay for internet in your room, be prepared for it to drop out at times (seems to be the case in most hotels for some reason...) I would definitely stay at the Premier Inn again!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Hammersmith / Fulham
Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith
Hammersmith / Fulham
BEST WESTERN PLUS Seraphine Hammersmith Hotel
Hammersmith / Fulham
Adria Hotel
Adria Hotel
#223 of 1,087 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
Premier Inn London Kensington (Earl's Court) Hotel
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Novotel London West
Novotel London West
#396 of 1,087 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,466 reviews
Kensington and Hyde Park
Premier Inn London Kensington (Olympia) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Hammersmith Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Hammersmith Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Hammersmith Hotel
Address: 255 King Street | Hammersmith, London W6 9LU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Hammersmith / Fulham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#89 Best Value Hotel in London
#290 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Hammersmith Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get a bird's eye view of the capital from Premier Inn London Hammersmith, with incredible views across the Thames to the Shard and Southbank. Just hop on a tube and the city's at your feet, from Hyde Park to Oxford Street, with direct public transport links via the District Line. And you needn't venture far from your nest to see Hammersmith's own bright lights - the Apollo, Westfield Shopping Centre, Olympia and Earl's Court are minutes away. Based just outside of the capital's congestion zone, near the M4, with limited parking on site charged at 15GBP for 24 hours, we're extra-easy to get to. And once you've arrived, you'll find everything you need for a dream stay: a tasty restaurant, peaceful rooms and an oh sso-comfy bed. Please be aware our hotel does not have air conditioning! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, 5viajes2012 S.L., Priceline, Odigeo and Superbreak UK so you can book your Premier Inn London Hammersmith Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Hammersmith Hotel London
London Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing