We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very comfortable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Premier Inn London Hammersmith Hotel
Ranked #419 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Elgin, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“very comfortable stay”
Reviewed 28 August 2014

Would definitely stay again when next visiting in London. Very comfortable stay, really handy for tube station and short journey into central London. Helpful, friendly staff, lovely breakfasts. All in all very good value.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank douglas_low18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,514 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    513
    591
    252
    94
    64
See reviews for
553
437
92
192
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (264)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2014 via mobile

A really comfortable and clean hotel. The outside doesn't look great and we thought that we had made a mistake booking the hotel, but we were greeted by very friendly staff who made us feel at home. The rooms looked old but not dingy at all as the large panoramic windows let in a lot of light! The beds were very comfortable and the pillows were nice. The staff were eager to clean the rooms and come up with tea/coffee sachets whenever we needed them.
It was also very clean, apart from the stains on the net curtains. The restaurant/bar was lovely and cosy, we didn't have a meal but they looked nice and they serve Costa Coffee there.
I would have liked free wifi, but as you can pick up 4G I was fine. I believe it was only a couple of pounds a day for wifi though. The hotel is in a good location, Tesco Express is just down the road and you are spoiled for choice with restaurants and shops. I would recommend the Cross Keys pub if you want a meal, just 10 minutes walk behind the hotel and served beautiful food. Ravenscourt Park tube station is just five minutes away. The Hammersmith bridge isn't far away either, and makes a lovely walk.
I could not ask for a better stay with the hotel being clean, comfy, convenient and friendly.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Chuckie100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taranaki
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2014

I really enjoyed my stay at the Premier Inn in Hammersmith. It's located on King Street surrounded by great restaurants, pubs, shops and a couple of wonderful beauty/massage places. It was central to everything and quiet at night. The reception staff were absolutely outstanding and so helpful. I can't recommend this hotel enough.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hilary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 27 August 2014

Rooms were clean and tidy but were cold during the night. Breakfast was varied with something for everyone. Excellent location with Ravenscourt Road tube station within 2 minutes walk which made access into central London quick and easy. Local 24hour shop across the road. Secure parking and lovely views from higher floors. Would definitely stay again

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire, England.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Usual great stay at a Premier Inn, you know what you're getting, bit pricey but we did book late and it is London. Great breakfast with plenty of choice and friendly staff. Parking with easy access for car avoiding the congestion charge.
The nearest tube station is just across the road and minutes from attractions.
A fairly large park just opposite if you fancy a walk, or somewhere for the kids to have a run about. Great hotel, no complaints and would defiantly stay again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Circoloco808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed our trip here, the staff were pleasant and the room was small but clean and tidy. It's has a bar so you can get a drink and the breakfast was good. We would go back for another visit. The hotel is close to the train station, pubs, restaurants etc.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank cheshiretravel0001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 August 2014

very friendly staff nice clean room quiet yet on side of main road nice range of food on offer for breakfast and evening meals close to underground found my stay very good and would stay there again but would like free wifi

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TigerGin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Hammersmith / Fulham
Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith
Hammersmith / Fulham
Best Western Plus Seraphine Hammersmith Hotel
Hammersmith / Fulham
Adria Hotel
Adria Hotel
#264 of 1,069 in London
713 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kensington and Hyde Park
Premier Inn London Kensington (Olympia) Hotel
Hammersmith / Fulham
LUMA Concept Hotel Hammersmith London
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Novotel London West
Novotel London West
#421 of 1,069 in London
3,739 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Hammersmith Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Hammersmith Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Hammersmith Hotel
Address: 255 King Street | Hammersmith, London W6 9LU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Hammersmith / Fulham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#92 Best Value Hotel in London
#290 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Hammersmith Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get a bird's eye view of the capital from Premier Inn London Hammersmith, with incredible views across the Thames to the Shard and Southbank. Just hop on a tube and the city's at your feet, from Hyde Park to Oxford Street, with direct public transport links via the District Line. And you needn't venture far from your nest to see Hammersmith's own bright lights - the Apollo, Westfield Shopping Centre, Olympia and Earl's Court are minutes away. Based just outside of the capital's congestion zone, near the M4, with limited parking on site charged at 15GBP for 24 hours, we're extra-easy to get to. And once you've arrived, you'll find everything you need for a dream stay: a tasty restaurant, peaceful rooms and an oh sso-comfy bed. Please be aware our hotel does not have air conditioning! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com, Superbreak UK, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Premier Inn London Hammersmith Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Hammersmith Hotel London
London Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing