We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bargain stay in beautiful setting”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel du Vin Wimbledon
Ranked #515 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
135 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Bargain stay in beautiful setting”
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed on their Sunday night special. Got upgrade to beautiful four poster room as did our friends. Receptionist Emma was brilliant very smiley and efficient. Had lovel walk in the gardens at their best at this time of year. Dinner in the restaurant was superb and the service a credit to the hotel.
All in all can't wait to stay there again.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank moggiemo50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

602 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    290
    155
    74
    48
    35
See reviews for
139
227
15
85
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

We were in London for a wedding and the Cannizaro House was recommended! So glad we chose these accommodations. Room was clean and comfortable and even came with a complimentary tipple. Full English breakfast was a treat each day! Check out their direct website as they offered better deals than on travel sites. Also recommend having them set up car service from airport as it's less expensive than taxi. Close 5 min walk into village or 15 min to train station to get into central London.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BlondeeSS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradenton, Florida
Level Contributor
70 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

BUT, as I usually travel for business and usually stay in the City (as in downtown), it has occurred to me, thanks to the Cannizaro House, to rethink that mindset!

It's near Wimbledon. Easy to take the Tube to where the meetings were, but my-oh-my, how wonderful it was to return "home" after a day of hustle and bustle!

The area is built for leisurely strolls (or vigorous running). The Gardens that surround the property are magnificent and maintained by the "Friends of Cannizaro". (I ran into a couple of volunteers during one of my many walks and donated GBP 20 for the cause!) The town is charming with lots of great places to shop and eat.

The hotel is charming and the staff is very attentive. I had a great time teaching a young bartender how to make a "dirty martini".

Breakfast is included and wonderfully varied and delicious!

I ate in the Orangerie twice. Lovely.

I'd happily return when I have more time to further explore the possibilities!

But NOT when working! :-)

Room Tip: Overlooking the park! The higher the floor, the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alwazegr8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Voorschoten, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
172 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 213 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

5 of us arrived at 1530 for a high tea. We gratefully accepted the champagne and strawberries that were offered as an option, and which brightened the rather grey afternoon weather. We had reserved a table overlooking the beautiful Wimbledon lawns and parkland in the Orangery.
The ambience was absolutely first class, as was the service. There was live piano music from a young Asian lady who also graces the Savoy on occasion, and we were offered unlimited refills of sandwiches, warm fresh scones, cakes, and various specialty teas in addition to the usual varieties.
The manager was in evidence, and treated us as VIPs. Cost was 25 GBP for the high tea, and 41 GBP inclusive the champagne and strawberries, plus 10% service charge. Definitely worth every penny, and we will be back soon. If the weather had been better, we could have settled the food with a long walk across the park, and intend to do so next time.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leiden_food_lover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Simply a wonderful, memorable weekend break! Absolutely ever aspect of our stay was perfect. Attention to detail, but not fussy, personnel totally professional yet relaxed, not difficult to see why Cannizaro is so successful. the suite was beautifully appointed with stunning views over the gardens and beyond to the landscaped park. the en suite bathroom tasteful and luxurious. I would recommend the 'taster' menu. Preceeded by cocktails prepared to order, 5 courses and amuse bouche, with carefully chosen wines, each course a delight. Breakfast in the Orangerie, once again overlooking the beautiful grounds gave the impression of dining in the heart of the country, yet so close to town. Not quite sure how they managed to produce one of the most stunning Spring days of the year.
I knew the stay would be good, but everything exceeded expectations. I am not generally prone to gushing, but thanks to everyone at Cannizaro for a magical, never to be forgotten moment.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shinybenz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 April 2014

In March 2014 I organised a series of meetings, with accommodation, at Cannizaro House with numbers ranging from 14 attendees to 35. I organise a lot of meetings for the high profile company I work for and at the very least I expect a ‘can do’ approach. A ‘can do’ approach does not begin to describe the service we received. I was bowled over by how efficient, friendly and helpful everybody was. It was obvious from the start their sole intent was to ensure our meetings and our stay there went without a hitch. And it went without a hitch, the week was flawless! Any last minute requests were dealt with quickly, smoothly and with a very willing heart. For anyone needing somewhere to organise an event I absolutely recommend Cannizaro House.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KTP032014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeffWard, General Manager at Hotel du Vin Wimbledon, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
WOW, thank you so much for your very kind comments following your recent time at Cannizaro House
Looking forward to welcoming you back very soon
All the best
Jeff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broadway, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Just come home after lovely relaxing weekend staying here . Great hotel, great location and excellent staff. Gin menu second to none and the bar man very knowledgeable . Simply a great hotel ,and im certainly planning to go back ,thanks to you all for a great weekend

George Curry

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank George C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near London
Wimbledon Hotel
#721 of 1,063 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
Antoinette Hotel Wimbledon
#466 of 1,063 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 498 reviews
Warren House
#3 of 12 in Kingston upon Thames
4.5 of 5 bubbles 791 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Clapham / Battersea 
The Lodge Hotel, Putney
The Lodge Hotel, Putney
#327 of 1,063 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel du Vin Wimbledon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel du Vin Wimbledon

Property: Hotel du Vin Wimbledon
Address: Cannizaro House West Side Common, London SW19 4UE, England (Formerly Cannizaro House)
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Wimbledon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#257 Romantic Hotel in London
#275 Business Hotel in London
#324 Luxury Hotel in London
#365 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel du Vin Wimbledon 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel du Vin Wimbledon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cannizaro House Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing