We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay! Very Convenient!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton London Angel Islington
Ranked #186 of 1,068 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Bentonville, Arkansas
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Stay! Very Convenient!”
Reviewed 24 April 2014

We stayed here the first two nights of our trip. We were looking for a known brand for our first night after our overnight flight to London and also a hotel that would be close to St Pancras for an early AM Eurostar trip. This hotel fit the bill perfectly. We had a King Mini Suite, as there were 3 of us. The beds were comfortable. The hotel was very quiet. The staff is very nice and helpful.The room had a sliding door between the living space where the double pull out bed was and the room where the king was. Very clean nice room. This is also a non-smoking hotel. The executive lounge has drinks, snacks, and a European style continental breakfast. The only drawback is that if you do not pay extra or are not Hilton Gold you do not get wireless in the room. But is available in the lobby and the lounge (depending on where you are sitting) and is very fast. This hotel is not in a touristy area but it is about one block away from Angel Station which is one stop from Kings Cross - it is extremely convenient! There are some nice shops nearby - and some cute restaurants. We ate in a Pub right down the road and the fish and chips were great! We really enjoyed our stay here.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank S S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vincent H, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Angel Islington, responded to this review, 27 April 2014
Thank you for sharing your review of the hotel. I can see that you had a great stay and enjoyed your time at the Hilton London Islington.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards

Vincent Harewood
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,589 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    823
    564
    130
    42
    30
See reviews for
331
554
87
407
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (203)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

My family came to london and booked a room for four nights. The second day we we went for lunch and they went back to the hotel so my mum could rest but the room was blocked , they went to the front desk and no one could take care of them as there was no one that could speak spanish after half hour they gave him letter which said the room was block because of supect of some had been smooking in the room , but 5 minutes after of my dad and mum saying to the lady in reception that it was impossible as they dont smoke a member of staff aproched them saying they are not shore that maybe it could be one of the three other rooms near were they were staying.This tooked them 1:30 to solve the problem when I arrived to the hotel no one had oproched them for a single apologie really bad experience,be carefull this people can push you out in any moment .

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Juanmuno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vincent H, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Angel Islington, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Thank you for your review of your experience at our hotel. Please again accept my apologise for the way you and your family were made to feel, but I am happy we were able to resolve the issue with you during stay and make it right for you all.

I hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards

Vincent Harewood
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashburn, United States
1 review
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Excellent hotel with executive lounge that offers snacks, breakfast, wine and beer after a long day. Easy access to Angel Underground for getting to the sights, without staying in the touristy area. Great shops and restaurants in the area and parks to take a casual walk to. Staff are very accommodating and willing to do anything to make your stay a great one.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Emily S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vincent H, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Angel Islington, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Thank you for sharing your review of your stay with us. I am happy to see that you had a great stay at our hotel and you enjoyed the hotel location and offerings.

We would love to the opportunity to welcome you back when you are in London again.

Kind regards

Vincent Harewood
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Two tube stops up from Euston Station and then easy to find on Upper Street. Very friendly staff, especially the breakfast team. Islington is a goog base with some good independent shops and eating places.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracey T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vincent H, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Angel Islington, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to feedback on your stay at the Hilton London Islington. I am glad to see that the hotel gave a good base for your stay in London and that it was conveniently based for your needs.

We look forward to seeing you again.

Kind regards

Vincent Harewood
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2014

This hotel is only a 5 minute walk to the Angel station and made traveling quite easy. The breakfast was very good and the staff was very friendly. We were able to find a few reasonable and interesting places to eat within a short walking distance.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank billk547
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vincent H, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Angel Islington, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your experience at the hotel. I am glad to see you and enjoyable stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Kind regards

Vincent Harewood
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

We stayed here because we were going to a gig in Camden - this hotel was a very short walk to Angel tube station, and a very simple journey on the Northern Line from there.
Very helpful staff from reception through to breakfast the following morning. Room was small, but decor and facilities were excellent.
Breakfast was very tasty, and again excellent service.
Handy to have parking underneath the hotel, which was easy to find.
All made for a most pleasant stay in London!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank holidaymonkey1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holly S, Manager at Hilton London Angel Islington, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I was delighted to read your comments regarding the staff and breakfast, rest assured I have shared your comments with the Team and Management.

We hope we can welcome you back in the future.

Kind Regards

Holly Shepherd
Assistant Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
278 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 257 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014

We stayed in this hotel from 14th to 16th April for an anniversary celebration. The hotel has recently been refurbished so everything was very new and clean. The bed was extremely comfortable, the room was spacious for a London hotel, the bathroom modern with a fantastic rainshower. Buffet breakfast was very good with a wide selection of both hot and cold food. The hotel is situated in the bustling district of Islington and central for plenty of good bars and restaurants all very reasonably priced. We had a great meal in La Petite Auberge which was only a short walk from the hotel on Upper Street. The hotel was approximately 15 minutes walk from Kings Cross station and 45 mintes walk to St Pauls Cathedral. Would definitely stay here the next time we visit London.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tam Carr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holly S, Manager at Hilton London Angel Islington, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay with us. I was pleased to see that you liked our refurbishment and found the bed comfortable.

We hope we can welcome you back in the not too distant future.

Kind Regards

Holly Shepherd
Assistant Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Bloomsbury
Hotel Megaro
Hotel Megaro
#130 of 1,068 in London
2,408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Clerkenwell
Crowne Plaza London - Kings Cross
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Hilton London Canary Wharf
Hilton London Canary Wharf
#71 of 1,068 in London
3,401 reviews
City of London
Apex City of London Hotel
Apex City of London Hotel
#80 of 1,068 in London
3,747 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton London Angel Islington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton London Angel Islington

Property: Hilton London Angel Islington
Address: 53 Upper Street, London N1 0UY, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#147 Luxury Hotel in London
#162 Romantic Hotel in London
#170 Family Hotel in London
#174 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton London Angel Islington 4*
Number of rooms: 188
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton London Angel Islington is situated in the heart of fashionable Islington yet remains close to central London, striking the perfect locational balance. The hotel is just 5 minutes' walk from Angel tube station and one stop from Kings Cross St. Pancras, making it an ideal base from which to connect to Europe with the Eurostar. Located adjacent to the Business Design Centre and just a 5 minutes' drive to Emirates Stadium, the hotel offers convenient accommodation for attending a conference or event. An adjacent car park is available with discounted overnight rates for hotel residents (Saturday to Sunday from 08.00 to 18.00 at £1.00 per hour and Monday to Sunday from 18.00 to 08.00 at only £0.70 per hour). Within walking distance of the hotel, guests can see a play at Almeida or Sadler's Wells Theatres and discover the street markets. Stay only one tube stop away from Old Street Station or to some of London's most popular attractions: Tower Bridge, Tower of London, London Eye and the famous Oxford Street. Unwind in an elegantly furnished guest room or suite with modern amenities and sleek decor. Catch up with work at the desk or relax with on-demand movies on the 42" flat-screen TV. Surf the web with free Wifi in all common areas. Relax in the trendy Axis Bar & Restaurant, open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. The hotel restaurant serves locally and internationally inspired cuisine in a laid back atmosphere. Dine in with 24-hour room service. The new Executive Lounge allows guests to enjoy breakfast, coffee and snacks throughout the day and canapes in the evening. Cancellation Policies, effective 1st January 2015: no cancellation charges until the day prior to arrival, 11:59pm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Nozio Netplan srl, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TravelUp, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton London Angel Islington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton London Islington Hotel London
London Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing