We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay in London!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton London Angel Islington
Ranked #208 of 1,081 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Hotel room nice, spacious and clean, smelling like brand new! The bed was huge! The staff was very nice and sent us some strawberries, chocolate, wine and a congratulations card, because I told them we were in our honeymoon! We loved it. Their breakfast is very good! The neighborhood is very good, with pubs, restaurants stores and beautiful people around! The subway station is only at 5 minutes walking. For sure I'll stay there again!

Room Tip: Don't forget to include the breakfast on the reservation! Worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vincent H, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Angel Islington, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Thank you for sharing your wonderful review with us. I am glad to see you choose the Hilton London Islington as your choice of accommodation to celebrate such a joyous occasion and I am happy to see you had a great stay and liked the local attractions and amenities.

Please visit us again if you are ever in Angel/Islington

Kind regards

Vincent Harewood
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,750)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,146 - 1,152 of 1,750 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2014

My husband, teenage daughter and myself recently spent four nights in a king suite. We like to spread out when we travel so the king in the bedroom and the pullout in the living room was perfect. The pullout was comfortable and there was actually enough room in the living room to move around with it left out as a bed for the four nights. We also enjoyed the executive lounge for breakfast and some snacks and drinks later in the day. As others have commented the lounge is way too small, we struggled to find a place to sit in the mornings.
Every member of staff we encountered was pleasant and the room was spotless. This was our first visit to London and we really enjoyed the Islington location and didn't feel like we missed anything by not being right by the tourist attractions. If we ever visit London again we would definitely stay here.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KGD'sMOM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vincent H, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Angel Islington, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Thank you for sharing your time spent at the hotel on Trip Advisor. I am happy to see that you and your family had a great stay at the Hilton London Islington and enjoyed all the splendour we have to offer.

When you are in London again we would love to welcome you back.

Kind regards

Vincent Harewood
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Nice quiet hotel, good location. Best hotel shower ever, made up for not having a bath. Room clean, well furnished, really comfortable bed and more plugs that you can ever need. Really nice bathroom door handles. Breakfast good, usual fare although custard filled pastry was rather good.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bheth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vincent H, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Angel Islington, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am glad that you had an enjoyable stay ranging from the rooms to breakfast. We would love the opportunity to welcome you back and I will ensure we have a custard pastry for you.

Kind regards

Vincent Harewood
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Stayed here for a family wedding which was 10 or so minutes away so this was one of the closest hotels to it.

We had 5 rooms in total with one suite, one executive room and three standards. With the suite and executive room they were entitled to the lounge which is a nice touch. Suffice to say I was in a standard so did not get access to the lounge. :(

With the Hilton name you expect something special but our standard room was pretty standard compare to other hotel rooms. Clean and tidy though. Our room wasn't as cold as my parents even though I set the temperature in both rooms the same. None of us got a city view so no idea lovely that looks. All we saw were other rooms through the window so the drapes was always drawn. We did request to be put in the same level and also on the top level which was granted. Whenever our neighbours were in next door we could hear them. A woman with two children.

The staff there makes up for the standard room though as all we encountered were professional, helpful and friendly especially tall Igor! Always smiling and laughing.

Very good location to the train station. One stop from King's Cross and very surprised but delighted it is only £3 with an Oyster card from Heathrow single. This totally balanced out when we pre-booked two taxis to the wedding venue from the hotel to be hit by a £27 per cab. Utter shocking considering we got a taxi back for only £9. Would advise anyone not to book a taxi through the hotel unless they change companies.

Room Tip: Do a request and they will do their best to accommodate
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wee Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holly S, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Angel Islington, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. I was pleased to see that overall you enjoyed your stay with us apart from the issue with the taxi we booked for you.

With regards to this unfortunately as this is an outside company the price is beyond our control, however I have shared your comments with all the Management Team for them to look at making improvements.

We hope we can welcome you back in the future.

Kind Regards

Holly Shepherd
Assistant Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

The Hilton Islington is a superb value for the price. The staff is terrific; the service and attention to customer needs is among the best I've seen. The location is great - quieter neighborhood area but close to the tube and the main attractions London has to offer. Food and bar were very good.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosanne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holly S, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Angel Islington, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay with us. I was delighted to read your fantastic review on this hotel and have shared all your comment with all the Team and Management.

We do hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards

Holly Shepherd
Assistant Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We stayed here for a long midsummer weekend and family wedding. The size of the room was excellent and we had fantastic views over the city. The bathroom was spacious and the shower was wonderful. The location right in the centre of Islington was perfect and convenient for transport into the city.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jenny N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holly S, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Angel Islington, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. I was pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the location ideal.

We hope we can welcome you back in the not too distant future.

Kind Regards

Holly Shepherd
Assistant Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Stayed here as we were having dinner in Highbury. A nice hotel, our room was recently refurbished and had everything we would normally look for. Its location is its selling point as it central for everything in Islington with easy access to Clerkenwell, Kings Cross, St Pancras and Highbury. Islington is looking pretty good again and a joy to be in. So nice to be out of Central London!
A nice bar, clean room and toilet, easy access to a range of bars and restaurants. Would stay here again as this was much better than Jury’s Inn round the corner.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank brucestalker1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vincent H, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Angel Islington, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

Thank you for your wonderful review. I am glad to see that your purpose for visiting was met by the splendour of the hotel and local area.

We do hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back.

Kind regards

Vincent Harewood
Guest Relations Managers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westminster
DoubleTree by Hilton London - Westminster
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Pullman London St Pancras Hotel
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Hilton London Canary Wharf
Hilton London Canary Wharf
#62 of 1,081 in London
3,810 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton London Angel Islington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton London Angel Islington

Address: 53 Upper Street, London N1 0UY, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#157 Luxury Hotel in London
#162 Romantic Hotel in London
#173 Business Hotel in London
Price Range: £105 - £316 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton London Angel Islington 4*
Number of rooms: 188
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton London Angel Islington is situated in the heart of fashionable Islington yet remains close to central London, striking the perfect locational balance. The hotel is just 5 minutes' walk from Angel tube station and one stop from Kings Cross St. Pancras, making it an ideal base from which to connect to Europe with the Eurostar. Located adjacent to the Business Design Centre and just a 5 minutes' drive to Emirates Stadium, the hotel offers convenient accommodation for attending a conference or event. An adjacent car park is available with discounted overnight rates for hotel residents (Saturday to Sunday from 08.00 to 18.00 at £1.00 per hour and Monday to Sunday from 18.00 to 08.00 at only £0.70 per hour). Within walking distance of the hotel, guests can see a play at Almeida or Sadler's Wells Theatres and discover the street markets. Stay only one tube stop away from Old Street Station or to some of London's most popular attractions: Tower Bridge, Tower of London, London Eye and the famous Oxford Street. Unwind in an elegantly furnished guest room or suite with modern amenities and sleek decor. Catch up with work at the desk or relax with on-demand movies on the 42" flat-screen TV. Surf the web with free Wifi in all common areas. Relax in the trendy Axis Bar & Restaurant, open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. The hotel restaurant serves locally and internationally inspired cuisine in a laid back atmosphere. Dine in with 24-hour room service. The new Executive Lounge allows guests to enjoy breakfast, coffee and snacks throughout the day and canapes in the evening. Cancellation Policies, effective 1st January 2015: no cancellation charges until the day prior to arrival, 11:59pm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton London Angel Islington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton London Islington Hotel London
London Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing