We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hilton London Angel Islington
Ranked #181 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Barrow-in-Furness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Excellent!!!”
Reviewed 24 August 2014

This hotel is in a great location, there's plenty of bars and restaurants on the high st right outside the hotel. Easy, fast check-in, good bar and the rooms are very nice. The breakfast was excellent and the staff were very friendly. Special mention to Carmem..keep smiling!!!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gareth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vincent H, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Angel Islington, responded to this review, 30 August 2014
Thank you for sharing your delightful review. It is always nice to see that our guests had a great stay at the Hilton London Islington and had a friendly welcome not to mention the warmly smile(s) from Carmen.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards

Vincent Harewood
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,553 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    805
    553
    125
    42
    28
See reviews for
319
542
86
398
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (200)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

Lots of annoying things that I don't expect when using Hilton and paying $250 a night.

1) broken bath tub stopper
2) broken sink handle that wasn't promptly fixed when reported to front desk.
3) sower pours out water for 30 seconds every few hours through the night.
4) only got two large towels. Requested a third, next day, back to two despite hanging all towels (should have been left)
5) used bar of face soap one time, then it disappeared with no replacement. had to wash hands with gross orange smelling bath wash.
6) no way to turn off the tv speaker in the bath, so impossible to bathe without listening to Whatever your travel partner might have on the tele.
7) lack of shelving to store clothes that don't hang. Ample space in closet is wasted where a shelf could be on top.
8) super slippery tub. Pregnant wife had to lay down a towel in the tub to stand on while showering.
9) no double room despite requesting one at booking 5 months earlier so had to sleep in two twins with my wife.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank pfb14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holly S, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Angel Islington, responded to this review, 24 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. I was sorry to see you had some issues with your stay. I can assure you this is not our normal leave of service and I would very much like the opportunity to discuss this with you. Please can I ask you to contact me on holly.shepherd@hilton.com or at the hotel directly.

I look forward to hearing from you.

Kind Regards

Holly Shepherd
Assistant Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2014

This hotel is located in an area that has many great restaurants within walking distance. The Angel tube station is a short walk giving you access to the entire city. Recently renovated rooms are great.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Billy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holly S, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Angel Islington, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. I was pleased to see you found the new rooms and the location great.

We do hope we can welcome you back in the not too distant future.

Kind Regards

Holly Shepherd
Assistant Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuttgart, Baden-Württemberg, Germany
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014

stayed for 3nights with my family. Price was not so expensive comparing to the other high quality hotels, but the quality of the hotel is high enough. it is around 5min walk from the tube station Angel. there are some restaurant around the hotel on the way from station, incl. supermarket.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Taro K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holly S, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Angel Islington, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. I was pleased to see that you found the location worked for you with all the restaurants in easy reach.

We hope we can welcome you back in the not too distant future.

Kind Regards

Holly Shepherd
Assistant Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We stayed 3 nights in Hilton London Islington. We enjoyed our stay in this hotel. The location is perfect. Many restaurants next to the hotel but rooms are quiet. Comfortable, clean, nice room, good breakfast, lovely staff and good price. Thank you very much!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Rozgonyi Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holly S, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Angel Islington, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. I was delighted to read how you found the location perfect, the breakfast good and the staff lovely.

We hope we can welcome you back for another 'excellent' stay in the future.

Kind Regards

Holly Shepherd
Assistant Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We stayed recently in the refurbished rooms and the new decor is excellent. There was an issue with the smoke detector above the bead where the light flashed throughout the night. Also the lighting switches were hard to work out meaning that the bedside lights came on during the night when the bathroom light was switched on!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Mary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holly S, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Angel Islington, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay with us. I was pleased to see that you found the refurb great.

With regards to the light on the smoke detector unfortunately we cannot change this as this is a requirement to show it is working.

I have also shared your feedback regarding the lights in the room with all the Management to see if we can make improvements to this.

We hope we can welcome you back in the not too distant future.

Kind Regards

Holly Shepherd
Assistant Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bergen, Norway
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Stayed two nights in august 2014, and was VERY impressed with the way the staff in reception and restaurant dealt with me and my family. Very helpful, effective and relaxed at the same time. We had booked breakfast in advance, and was met by a great attitude and very smiling representatives in the breakfast room. Pleasant.
Rooms are not the biggest if you stay two adults and a teenager - but we knew that from the available info. VERY clean, quiet, good beds and a very well equpped bath-room.
Nice surroundings, great neighborhood with Chapel Market and Angel tube station 4-5 minutes walk from hotel. Very professional baggage storage when we were about to leave the hotel after check-out, came as no surprise. We'll be back!!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holly S, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Angel Islington, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your fantastic feedback with us. I was delighted to see that you were very impressed with our staff and room. I have shared all these comments with all the Team and Management.

We look forward to you returning

Kind Regards

Holly Shepherd
Assistant Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Bloomsbury
Hotel Megaro
Hotel Megaro
#122 of 1,067 in London
2,360 reviews
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Hilton London Canary Wharf
Hilton London Canary Wharf
#72 of 1,067 in London
3,334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Pullman London St Pancras Hotel
Southwark
Hilton London Tower Bridge
Hilton London Tower Bridge
#174 of 1,067 in London
3,997 reviews
City of London
Apex City of London Hotel
Apex City of London Hotel
#76 of 1,067 in London
3,703 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton London Angel Islington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton London Angel Islington

Property: Hilton London Angel Islington
Address: 53 Upper Street, London N1 0UY, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#144 Luxury Hotel in London
#162 Romantic Hotel in London
#170 Family Hotel in London
#174 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton London Angel Islington 4*
Number of rooms: 188
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton London Angel Islington is situated in the heart of fashionable Islington yet remains close to central London, striking the perfect locational balance. The hotel is just 5 minutes' walk from Angel tube station and one stop from Kings Cross St. Pancras, making it an ideal base from which to connect to Europe with the Eurostar. Located adjacent to the Business Design Centre and just a 5 minutes' drive to Emirates Stadium, the hotel offers convenient accommodation for attending a conference or event. An adjacent car park is available with discounted overnight rates for hotel residents (Saturday to Sunday from 08.00 to 18.00 at £1.00 per hour and Monday to Sunday from 18.00 to 08.00 at only £0.70 per hour). Within walking distance of the hotel, guests can see a play at Almeida or Sadler's Wells Theatres and discover the street markets. Stay only one tube stop away from Old Street Station or to some of London's most popular attractions: Tower Bridge, Tower of London, London Eye and the famous Oxford Street. Unwind in an elegantly furnished guest room or suite with modern amenities and sleek decor. Catch up with work at the desk or relax with on-demand movies on the 42" flat-screen TV. Surf the web with free Wifi in all common areas. Relax in the trendy Axis Bar & Restaurant, open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. The hotel restaurant serves locally and internationally inspired cuisine in a laid back atmosphere. Dine in with 24-hour room service. The new Executive Lounge allows guests to enjoy breakfast, coffee and snacks throughout the day and canapes in the evening. Cancellation Policies, effective 1st January 2015: no cancellation charges until the day prior to arrival, 11:59pm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton EMEA, Priceline, Nozio Netplan srl, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, TravelUp, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton London Angel Islington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton London Islington Hotel London
London Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing