We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Citadines Trafalgar Square London
Ranked #265 of 1,081 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Stayed for 5 days on our honeymoon and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Cant imagine a better location, its within walking distance to many of the main tourist attractions and situated between both charing cross and embankment stations means the rest of London is easily and quickly accessible via the tube. Our room was clean and spacious, staff were friendly and helpful, and the rose petals, chocolates and wine given in our room on arrival to celebrate our honeymoon was an especially nice gift.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank DasFerg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben A, Manager at Citadines Trafalgar Square London, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the wonderful review! I am glad you had a great honeymoon and we look forward to hopefully seeing you on your anniversary!

Best Wishes,
Ben

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,411)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,084 - 1,090 of 2,411 reviews

Reviewed 25 May 2014

I stayed 5 night at this hotel in one-bedroom apartment. Location is perfect, my room was very clean, new furniture, modern design. Very helpful staff. Great choice for tourists - very close to many attractions, tube station in 2 minutes, bike hire station in 20 meters from the door. At least 24h supermarkets are in short distance, pubs and cafés are also close. If traveling by car check carefully it's dimensions (information is provided by the hotel) as car access is by the lift and it is not very spacious (I rented Mercedes A-class and I felt myself okay, but if I have bigger car it will be challenging to use the parking). There is a direct lift from the parking to the floors, very convenient. I was solo traveler, so for me kitchen equipment was enough, but for 2 or more people the quantity of tableware and cutlery is insufficient (just 4 pieces of each plate, cup, spoon, etc.)

Room Tip: Studio is really small, suitable only for one person (and not for a long period)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Catherine_zl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben A, Manager at Citadines Trafalgar Square London, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Dear Catherine

Thank you for posting about your recent stay I am glad you had a good time with us. Yes our car park does have size restriction (can not take cars over 1.8 meters and more then 5 meters long.) Once again thank you for the great review and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Regards,
Ben

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

My partner and I stayed here for 2 nights, we found it to be clean and comfortable and the location is superb! Right next to a bridge that crosses the thames to the London eye and other attractions, it is also only a few minutes walking distance from Embankment and Charing Cross underground stations making it a very accessible location. Good and friendly staff. We were on the 8th floor, not really any view but no disturbances from traffic. Would recommend this to anyone who is having a short stay in London.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fidela R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben A, Manager at Citadines Trafalgar Square London, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

Dear Fidela,

Thank you very much for posting about your great stay on Tripadvisor. I am glad you had an excellent stay and were able to take advantage of our great location while you explored London.
As you mentioned our rooms are very quite for central London and allow a great night sleep before discovering the city. Once again Thank You.

Best Wishes
Ben

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Myself and work mates recently statyed here for work. I am a travel agent and all i can say is wow. Amazing location, Friendly staff, Good Breakfast and great it has free wifi not just in the lobby but in the rooms as well :) The rooms are all very modern, clean and fairly comfy beds. Great location and 2 mins from the tube station of Charring Cross. Embankment is going under refurb so had to go to charring cross but no big deal. Only a 5 min walk to all the theartres which is a bonus and a 5 min walk over to the london eye. Will be suggest this hotel to any of my clients :)

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank waterchicky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben A, Manager at Citadines Trafalgar Square London, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for posting such a fantastic review! I am glad you had a great time with us and were able to enjoy London on your business trip. We all look forward to welcoming you back to Citadines Prestige Trafalgar on your next trip to London.
Best Wishes,

Ben

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

My family stayed in Citadines for 5 nights ( Apr 30-May5). I must say that staying in this hotel has made our vacation more convenient and enjoyable. Its central location is close to almost all the tourist spots that we needed to see. There are several restaurants, pubs and convenience stores nearby. Rooms are clean and well appointed, Breakfast has a good selection of hot and cold food. An added bonus is a 24 hour hot beverage station at the lobby which was a welcome treat for weary travellers after a long cold day of touring the sights. Front desk staff were courteous and helpful. Thank you to Tiago, Manuel, Jean and Inaki for the good service.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank peepeep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben A, Manager at Citadines Trafalgar Square London, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. I am glad you got to enjoy London from our central location. As you say we have lots of different places to eat and drink so you can enjoy all London has to offer. The coffee machine is great after a long afternoon pounding the pavement so glad you enjoyed! I have passed your great comments onto the team who are always happy they have made a guests stay more enjoyable. Once again thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to London.

Regards,
Ben

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

Citadines couldn't be better situated, a stone's throw from Trafalgar Square and the river Thames. Half way between Charing Cross and Embankment tube stations, both serving different tube lines. The Stand around the corner has lots of bus routes running through and Covent garden a short walk away for theatre land and restaurants. The hotel is also very nice, clean, quiet and comfortable. We stayed in a 2 bed apartment which had 2 double bedrooms upstairs - be warned the stairs are very narrow spiral stairs. The apartment was well equipped with a kitchen/ lounge which was ideal for having breakfast or a snack. Would definitely use this hotel again on an over night stay in London.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Jane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben A, Manager at Citadines Trafalgar Square London, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Dear Jane

Thanks for the great review! I'm glad you enjoyed yourself and thank you for the travel tips! We all look forward to welcoming you back to Citadines Prestige Trafalgar in the future.

Best Wishes,
Ben

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Stayed here for four days with a family of four. Rooms were acceptably large. Private bedroom for parents and kids stayed in fold out couch downstairs. Staff was friendly especially Andre who checked us in and ultimately greeted us at departure. Kitchen in room was small but great for late night snacks and cereal for early morning. Really, it was this aspect that was most inviting. If you are a family then saving on a meal a day in London adds up quickly.

Of note: there is a little market on the corner of Northumberland Ave heading towards Trafalgar Square. Charing Cross station is a great hub for Tube travel. Take the Embankment, station toward the river, if you want to go to the Tower of London...which, by the way, is worth the price of admission.

Room Tip: Try to get a room off the street. London is busy early morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank drewster63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben A, Manager at Citadines Trafalgar Square London, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay at Citadines Prestige Trafalgar. I am glad you and your family had a great time with us, and got to take advantage of our great location and also the kitchen! Thank you for sharing your tips and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Regards,
Ben

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Club Quarters Hotel, Trafalgar Square
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Amba Hotel Charing Cross
Amba Hotel Charing Cross
#25 of 1,081 in London
4,211 reviews
Westminster
The Grand at Trafalgar Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Holborn
Citadines Holborn-Covent Garden London
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Thistle Trafalgar Square, The Royal Trafalgar
South Kensington
Citadines South Kensington
Citadines South Kensington
#146 of 1,081 in London
951 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Citadines Trafalgar Square London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citadines Trafalgar Square London

Address: 18 - 21 Northumberland Avenue, London WC2N 5EA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Green Hotel in London
#124 Family Hotel in London
#225 Romantic Hotel in London
#257 Business Hotel in London
Price Range: £143 - £336 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Citadines Trafalgar Square London 3*
Number of rooms: 187
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated for 2012 and located just a few steps away from Nelson’s Column in Trafalgar Square, Citadines Prestige Trafalgar Square London is a short walk from the Houses of Parliament, Big Ben and Westminster Abbey. You are also close to Buckingham Palace, St James’s Park and the National Portrait Gallery which houses one of the greatest European art collections in the world. In this area, busy streets are lined with shops leading down to Covent Garden and Oxford Street. Nearby, St James' Park is a perfect place to take a break from the bustle of the city. The Apart'hotel offers you 187 air conditioned flats over 9 floors, including 126 studios for 1 or 2 people, 49 one-bedroom apartments that sleep up to 4 people and 12 two-bedroom duplex apartments for up to 6 people. In the studios, choose between a double or twin pullout sofa bed. In the one-bedroom apartments, there are twin pullout sofa beds in the lounge area and a double bed in the bedroom. In the two-bedroom apartments, there are double sofa beds in the lounge area, and double beds in the bedrooms.Each studio and apartment of the residence houses a bathroom with hairdryer, a fully-equipped kitchen area complete with cooking hobs, microwave, fridge and dishwasher, complimentary internet access, TV with satellite channels, a direct-line phone and safe deposit box. Ideal Location.Many of the major sites of London are on your doorstep, including the Houses of Parliament & Big Ben, Buckingham Palace and Westminster Abbey. Being very close to the River Thames, your apart’hotel offers easy access to the Southbank Centre and its wide selection of theatres, bars and restaurants as well as the London Eye observation wheel. Culture lovers will enjoy visiting the National Gallery which houses one of the greatest European art collections in the world. Citadines Prestige Trafalgar Square London is convenient for Charing Cross and Embankment Underground stations, providing easy connections to all parts of the capital. Immerse yourself in the lively atmosphere of Piccadilly Circus and take in a show in the heart of Theatreland and then head to one of the plentiful traditional English pubs to round off your evening before heading back to your Apart'hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Citadines Trafalgar Square London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citadines Trafalgar Square London Hotel London
Citadines Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing