We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New Year's Eve Treat”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Waldorf Hilton London
Ranked #338 of 1,068 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
383 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 187 helpful votes
“New Year's Eve Treat”
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Enjoyed a very comfortable stay on New Year's Eve at The Waldorf. Reception staff was very efficient and friendly, as were all the staff. Our room had all the facilities you would expect of a hotel of this calibre. The breakfast choice was extensive and buffet style or cooked to order for specialities, very enjoyable and relaxing. We fully intend to revisit for an afternoon tea as the ballroom looked stunning. We were made to feel that anything we requested would be provided without any fuss. All the above coupled with an excellent location make this an ideal London venue.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johnpatricia4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yovany T, Front Office Manager at The Waldorf Hilton London, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Thank you for your feedback following your recent visit to the hotel. I was pleased to learn that in general you enjoyed your stay and that you found the team here at the hotel very friendly.

We look forward to welcoming you back on the occasion of your next visit to the area. In the meantime, please contact me directly if I can be of any further assistance.

Kind Regards,

Yovany Santa Torres
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,046 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,615
    1,200
    742
    328
    161
See reviews for
780
1,806
133
649
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (791)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 January 2014

My husband and I have just spent five fantastic nights at the Waldorf Hilton where we were upgraded to a king executive room upon arrival.
The room itself was very large and well appointed with a large bathroom complete with rain shower and a separate large bath.
After long days exploring London it was lovely and relaxing to be able to use the Executive club room where you could meet up with fellow travellers and discuss the days outings etc.
Plenty of food and complimentary drinks etc.
We found the location of the Waldorf perfect for our needs as we went to several shows .
We certainly hope to return to the Waldorf Hilton in the near future.
I

Room Tip: We were very happy with our room. Whilst we didn't have any views it didn't matter as we wer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pamela191241
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yovany T, Front Office Manager at The Waldorf Hilton London, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
I would like first to thank you for taking the time to share such a lovely review on TripAdvisor related to your recent stay at The Waldorf Hilton London.

I am delighted to learn from your feedback that you were satisfied with our services and facilities.

If I can be of assistance in near future, please do not hesitate to contact me.

I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to The Waldorf Hilton London.

Kind Regards,
Yovany S. Torres
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014 via mobile

Booked a deal for afternoon tea through another website as a New Year's Day treat. Wasn't impressed with the communal areas for a 5 star hotel but the tea lounge was lovely. The harpist was a nice surprise and the staff were all very attentive. The tea itself was very good. They went to the trouble of giving me vegetarian sandwiches and changed my husband's tea as he didn't like his initial choice. The cakes were particularly delicious, although they gave us an odd number of them, which is irritating when there are 2 people sharing. Oh and the fine china was beautiful!

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank DEA26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yovany T, Front Office Manager at The Waldorf Hilton London, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
I would like first to thank you for taking to write a TripAdvisor review related to your recent visit at The Waldorf Hilton London.

I am delighted to hear from your feedback that you were pleased with our services and facilities and your comments about the flexibility of our team in trying to exceed your expectations goes a long way in motivating and encouraging the rest of our team.

Rest assured your comments will be shared with our Food and Beverage teams and our Executive Chef Mr. Johan Rox.

We look forward to welcoming you back on the occasion of your next visit to our Hotel.

Kind Regards,

Yovany Santa Torres
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luton
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014 via mobile

Had a great night on the 28th of dec...room was great(room 809)..great views and a good size.staff were pleasant and breakfast was nice in the lovely ballroom.the location was faultless..can't wait to come back again..

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank 3vinny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yovany T, Front Office Manager at The Waldorf Hilton London, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
I would like first to thank you for taking to write a TripAdvisor review related to your recent visit at The Waldorf Hilton London.

I am delighted to hear from your feedback that you were pleased with our services and facilities and your comments goes a long way in motivating and encouraging the team and rest assured your comments will be shared with our Food and Beverage Team with regards to your breakfast experience.

We look forward to welcoming you back on the occasion of your next visit to our Hotel.

Kind Regards,

Yovany Santa Torres
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2014

A great hotel name, an historical buildign but above all an excellent location!
Is it worthy the price? Not 100% sure : rooms could be larger,the lobby is really small compared to the size of the hotel, but the staff is really helpfull and the Concierge service excellent!
The gym and pool are rather disappointing and the hours really restricted during week-end (from 9 am to 6 pm), but the location is unbeatable in the heart of Theatre District (Covent Garden), next to Trafalgar Square and many attractions & museums, with excellent 24 hrs bus services to most parts of London...
All this makes it a good choice for visiting London in a very comfortable hotel...

Room Tip: Ask for larger type of room and avoid upper floor (under the room = smaller rooms)
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gillegsparis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yovany T, Front Office Manager at The Waldorf Hilton London, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
I would like first to thank you for taking the time to share your review on TripAdvisor with regards to your recent stay at The Waldorf Hilton London.

I am delighted to learn from your feedback that you were satisfied with our services and that you took good advantage of our great location.

We look forward to welcoming you back on the occasion of your next visit.

Kind Regards,
Yovany Santa Torres
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2014

This was a repeat of last year and went so smoothly! Given an Executive Room with lounge access - a little busy on NY eve but what do you expect? Soon became quieter and great service. Room clean and bright with large bath and rain shower. Breakfast extensive and probably one of best we've had at a Hilton.

Location great for London and fireworks.

Overall cannot fault this hotel!

Room Tip: Become a Gold member
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TKJBas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yovany T, Front Office Manager at The Waldorf Hilton London, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
I would like first to thank you for taking the time to share such a lovely review on TripAdvisor related to your recent stay at The Waldorf Hilton London.

I am delighted to learn from your feedback that you were satisfied with our services and facilities.

If I can be of assistance in near future, please do not hesitate to contact me.

I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to The Waldorf Hilton London.

Kind Regards,
Yovany S. Torres
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2013

I have stayed at the Waldorf London, many times. I have seen it progress through a very lengthy and at times problematic renovation (fire alarms, non working elevators, etc). Those times have now passed, and the most recent visits have been good. You can't beat the location and the service is usually very good.

Room Tip: If you get the top floor (I think 8th) the elevator doesn't go that high, so you have to take it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeffrey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yovany T, Front Office Manager at The Waldorf Hilton London, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Thank you for once again choosing to stay at The Waldorf Hilton during you recent visit to London.

I would also like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to share your review on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your loyalty to our Hotel and your feedback is invaluable.

We were delighted to read that following your previous stay with us, you have since noticed an improvement in our services, most notably to our facilities. Your comments go a long way in motivating and encouraging the team and rest assured your comments will be shared.

We look forward to welcoming you back on the occasion of your next visit to the area. In the meantime, please contact me directly if I can be of any further assistance.

Kind Regards,

Yovany Santa Torres
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Covent Garden
Strand Palace Hotel
Strand Palace Hotel
#426 of 1,068 in London
9,233 reviews
Bloomsbury
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - West End
Southbank
Mondrian London at Sea Containers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
ME London Hotel
ME London Hotel
#67 of 1,068 in London
2,650 reviews
Southwark
Hilton London Tower Bridge
Hilton London Tower Bridge
#170 of 1,068 in London
4,039 reviews
Soho
The Piccadilly London West End
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Waldorf Hilton London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Waldorf Hilton London

Property: The Waldorf Hilton London
Address: Aldwych, London WC2B 4DD, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 Green Hotel in London
#242 Luxury Hotel in London
#306 Business Hotel in London
#331 Family Hotel in London
#335 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Waldorf Hilton London 4*
Number of rooms: 299
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Waldorf Hilton has one of the chicest addresses in town bridging the West End and the Square Mile to provide an excellent base for access to the City by day and the cultural delights of Covent Garden by night. Homage Restaurant pays tribute to the grand cafes of Europe, incorporating Good Godfrey's Bar and Lounge and the famous Palm Court. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Nozio Netplan srl, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The Waldorf Hilton London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Waldorf Hilton Hotel London
Hilton Hotel London
Hilton Hotel Waldorf
Hilton London Waldorf
London Hilton
Waldorf Hotel London
Waldorf Hilton London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing