We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The Waldorf Hilton London
Ranked #339 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Stayed here last week and the service was terrific. We arrived in London on the red-eye from the US and had requested an early check in - and our room was available when we arrived at the hotel at 10:00 am! It was great to get a couple hours sleep before our day and evening in London. And they really went out of their way when I left a sport coat in the closet and they mailed it back to our US home. Great location in the theater district and about 4 blocks from Charing Cross station where we caught our train the next day. Thanks to the whole staff for making our short stay so enjoyable.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Traveler6011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EChristiaanse, Guest Relations Manager at The Waldorf Hilton London, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at The Waldorf Hilton during your recent visit to London.

I would also like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to share your review on TripAdvisor, your feedback is invaluable.

We were delighted to read your review and your comments about our staff which goes a long way in motivating and encouraging the team.

We look forward to welcome you back on the occasion of your next visit to London.

Kind Regards,

Eline C.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,377)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,712 - 2,718 of 4,377 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2014

My 3 friends and I had a Sunday night short break in London with afternoon tea at the Waldorf. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The rooms were large, clean with very comfortable beds. We had everything in our room we needed. My only complaint would be that the room was hot and in fact the whole hotel seemed rather warm. We had a terrific breakfast and nothing was too much trouble for the staff. We also stayed for afternoon tea which was delicious. Sunday night is not a good night to stay in London if you wish to see a show - not many of the shows do a Sunday night performance . The Waldorf is situated near Covent Garden and I would recommend a stay at this hotel - it was a very pleasant experience.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JuneDobney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EChristiaanse, Guest Relations Manager at The Waldorf Hilton London, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for once again choosing to stay at The Waldorf Hilton during your recent visit to London.

I would also like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to share your review on TripAdvisor, your feedback is invaluable.

We were delighted to read your review and your comments about our staff which goes a long way in motivating and encouraging the team. I am also glad to read that you enjoyed our afternoon tea and breakfast in our Homage Restaurant.

We look forward to welcome you back on the occasion of your next visit to London.

If I may be of any assistance in the future, please let me know.

Kind Regards,

Eline C.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Super service, very kind staff and breakfast was great.
However the hotel is a bit worn out, paint is peeling in the swimmingpool area, floors are bomby on the 7th floor, and rooms are very small. But all in all it was a good stay, and my son 9years old loved the staff and breakfast.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Snackers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EChristiaanse, Guest Relations Manager at The Waldorf Hilton London, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at The Waldorf Hilton during your recent visit to London.

I would also like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to share your review on TripAdvisor, your feedback is invaluable.

We were delighted to read your review and your comments about our staff which goes a long way in motivating and encouraging the team. In regards to your comments about LA Fitness, please note that I have forwarded your comments in regards to the pool area to their general manager to look into. I am also delighted to let you know that we are in process of refurbishment and that we hope to finish this project by this time next year.

We look forward to welcome you back on the occasion of your next visit to London.

If I may be of any assistance in the future, please let me know.

Kind Regards,

Eline C.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

This is the third time that my wife and I stayed here and once again we were delighted with every aspect of our visit. The staff are incredibly efficient and helpful, the room we had (executive king) was terrific - very spacious and extremely comfortable. The executive lounge was worth the money, great space for relaxing plus the inclusive breakfasts, afternoon tea and drinks with canapes a very nice feature.

The hotel is situated right in the heart of theatreland and is surrounded by restaurants of all price brackets. The British Museum is less than 15 minutes walk, Covent Garden is only 5 minutes walk as are both the National Gallery/National Portrait Gallery. The number 9 bus (available around the corner) takes you to the Albert Hall in good time, plus on the return journey it terminates at the front door of the hotel. The Tate Modern is about a 25 minute walk passing by Temple Church, the Courts and St. Paul's Cathedral.

I would recommend this hotel without hesitation!

Room Tip: We have stayed in a Queen, Queen plus and an Executive King - with each their was more and more spac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 33Gastronaut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EChristiaanse, Guest Relations Manager at The Waldorf Hilton London, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for once again choosing to stay at The Waldorf Hilton during your recent visit to London.

I would also like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to share your review on TripAdvisor, your feedback is invaluable.

We were delighted to read your review and your comments about our staff which goes a long way in motivating and encouraging the team.

We look forward to welcome you back on the occasion of your next visit to London.

Kind Regards,

Eline C.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

Lovely hotel, nice deco, clean, friendly staff, good location, executive lounge was lovely as were the facilities.

We were in an executive room which was really small shuffling room only. The bathroom was lovely.

Only problem being it was far to hot during the night. Air conditioning was on flat out, engineer checked it was working got the all clear but still far to hot during the night unable to sleep.

Other than that overall a good hotel.

Stayed: June 2014
1  Thank SLR92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EChristiaanse, Guest Relations Manager at The Waldorf Hilton London, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear guest,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a TripAdvisor review related to your recent visit at The Waldorf Hilton London.

All guest feedback is extremely important to us and we appreciate your participation.

I am delighted to learn from your feedback that you were pleased with our overall services however, I'm sorry to learn of your disappointment with regards to the air-conditioning which wasn't working well during the night. Please note that this has been fully discussed with the relevant departmental heads to look into.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to The Waldorf Hilton London Hotel.

If I may be of any assistance in the future, please feel free to reach out to me.

Kind regards,

Eline C.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

This hotel is over-priced for what it offeres and takes an extra £50 deposit on arrival 7 not the usual impression of a credit card. This deposit takes around 5 days to be re-imbursed . We had a problem with faulty air -conditioning on a very hot day .A small attempt was made to correct it but this did not work 7 we had an uncomfortable night.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank 120brianp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgina B, Manager at The Waldorf Hilton London, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review and for your letter received by the hotel this week. You shall receive a letter directly from the General Manager addressing the areas highlighted.
Please accept our apologies for the discomfort caused by the air conditioning unit which had a fault that has now been rectified.

We trust your upcoming stay restores your faith in our services and we look forward to welcoming you back to The Waldorf Hilton.

With kind regards,

Georgina B
Executive Office - The Waldorf Hilton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

very old style elegance and comfort. rooms clean and cosy, bathroom lovely. Service excellent staff very helpful and friendly. Loved the breakfast the spread was amazing and the food full of flavour. The dining room was an absolute wonder .. especially when the doors were open to reveal the full expanse. close proximity to Covent Garden and the theatre district and the underground only a 5 or so minute walk. loved it

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ruth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EChristiaanse, Guest Relations Manager at The Waldorf Hilton London, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

Dear guest,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to share such a lovely review on TripAdvisor related to your recent stay at The Waldorf Hilton London.

I am delighted to learn from your feedback that you were satisfied with our services and facilities. I would also like to thank you for your comments about the hotel staff which goes a long way in encouring and motivating the team.

If I can be of assistance in near future, please do not hesitate to contact me.

I am looking forward meeting you on the occasion of your next visit.

Kind Regards,

Eline C.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
ME London
ME London
#77 of 1,077 in London
2,862 reviews
Covent Garden
Strand Palace Hotel
Strand Palace Hotel
#459 of 1,077 in London
10,071 reviews
Hilton London Kensington
#516 of 1,077 in London
4,395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - West End
Southbank
Mondrian London at Sea Containers
Westminster
DoubleTree by Hilton London - Westminster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Waldorf Hilton London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Waldorf Hilton London

Address: Aldwych, London WC2B 4DD, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Green Hotel in London
#239 Luxury Hotel in London
#306 Business Hotel in London
#334 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range: £174 - £396 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Waldorf Hilton London 4*
Number of rooms: 299
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Waldorf Hilton has one of the chicest addresses in town bridging the West End and the Square Mile to provide an excellent base for access to the City by day and the cultural delights of Covent Garden by night. Homage Restaurant pays tribute to the grand cafes of Europe, incorporating Good Godfrey's Bar and Lounge and the famous Palm Court. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your The Waldorf Hilton London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Waldorf Hilton Hotel London
Hilton Hotel London
Hilton Hotel Waldorf
Hilton London Waldorf
London Hilton
Waldorf Hotel London
Waldorf Hilton London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing