We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Le Meridien Piccadilly
Ranked #531 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
105 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed 20 February 2014 via mobile

Wonderful location. Staff very helpful. Rooms small but all you need. Beds comfy and room very quiet. Did not eat there or have breakfast but had good drinks on the bar. Would stay again and recommend due to excellent location.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank AnnieL79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LEMERIDIENPICCADILLY, General Manager at Le Meridien Piccadilly, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for sharing your comments on TripAdvisor following your stay here at Le Meridien Piccadilly.

It was a pleasure to read that you enjoyed both our product and services provided by our associates. I will share your kind comments with the team as they are working tirelessly to make every guest feel special.

I am glad you shared your feedback on TripAdvisor and we are very much looking forward to welcome you at Le Meridien Piccadilly in the very near future.

Kind Regards,

Sergio Leandro

Hotel Manager
Le Meridien Piccadilly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,359 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    554
    895
    462
    255
    193
See reviews for
517
737
176
551
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (392)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
84 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2014

With the Bakerloo and Piccadilly line literally at the doorstep numerous restaurant options and shopping on Oxford nearby - the location can't be beat. Its a grand dame of a hotel - shows its age - i wouldn't want them to do a drastic overhaul, maybe liven it up to let the old world charm through. The options in the club lounge were decent - it would be nice if they could introduce a real tea service - maybe for an added cost - that would be a nice touch.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deepika_ganeshan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LEMERIDIENPICCADILLY, General Manager at Le Meridien Piccadilly, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Dear deepika_ganeshan,

Thank you very much for your feedback posted on TripAdvisor following your recent stay with us.

It was pleasing to discover that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciated the hotel’s ideal location in the City Centre of London. We are grateful receiving guest feedback such as yours and I have shared your comments with the entire Management Team and we will certainly look into opportunities enhancing the overall guest satisfaction.

Once again thank you for your post and we are very much looking forward to welcome you back to Le Meridien Piccadilly or Starwood Hotels & Resorts.

Kind Regards,

Sergio Leandro

Hotel Manager
Le Meridien Piccadilly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

First appearances lovely, lovely building foyer really nice. Rooms, bed nice and really comfortable. Bathrooms, small, dated, no ventilation. Had to queue Saturday morning for breakfast, then put at a table with no cutlery, had to ask, no tea or coffee offered, had to ask, no plates had to ask. Sunday morning was ridiculous, had to queue for 25 minutes before even being seated, Staff did apologise, but as it had already happened the previous day I assume it is a usual problem. A really nice hotel in good location, would rate at 3 to 4 star. Probably would stay again, but would not be expecting too much!!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jandaEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LEMERIDIENPICCADILLY, General Manager at Le Meridien Piccadilly, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Dear jandaEngland,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on TripAdvisor following your stay with us.

I was delighted to read that you appreciated the hotel’s unrivalled location within the heart of London. We strive to provide excellent guest services and I feel sorry that you were dissatisfied service provided at the Terrace. I have shared your valuable comments with the Restaurant team and we will certainly look into improvement opportunities.

Once again, thank you for posting your feedback and for choosing to stay with us. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again to Le Méridien Piccadilly.

Kind Regards,

Sérgio Leandro

Hotel Manager
Le Meridien Piccadilly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens
Level Contributor
51 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

The rooms are tired, especially the bathrooms. Mine had dirty mouldings and was very old fashioned. It was clean enough though.
The hotel is in a great location, but during my stay I found the staff unhelpful - particularly those that were serving at the club lounge. No coffee and empty plates when we entered the lounge - it seemed to be a hassle for them even filling the water tank of the coffee machine!
Having said that - the reception staff were very helpful both checking in and out.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WorkinginAthens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LEMERIDIENPICCADILLY, General Manager at Le Meridien Piccadilly, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Dear WorkingAthens,

Thank you for taking the time to advise us of your comments posted on TripAdvisor.

I would like to express my sincere apologies for your dissatisfaction with your recent experience during your stay at the hotel. Our guests are our upmost priority and we strive to ensure that every guest has a enjoyable time at the hotel. I was concerned to discovery that we could not deliver on your expectations and I feel sorry that you were disappointed with our room’s product and your experience in the Club Lounge. We are taking guest feedback very seriously and please rest assured that your comments have been shared with the respective Department Heads.

Once again thank you for sharing your feedback and I sincerely hope that this experience will not
deter you from choosing Le Méridien Piccadilly for your next visit to London.

Kind Regards,

Sérgio Leandro

Hotel Manager
Le Méridien Piccadilly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Venice, Italy
Level Contributor
255 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2014

The hotel is located in the best available are for turism.
It offer (as an SPG Member) large room with a very good level of confort.
The rest is very bad.
The level of service is defenitely not what you might expect, the breakfast is fantastic in terms of location, very poor in terms of quality and quantity. You ask something, and they forget, is not clear is you can eat there as your pbreakstast is included or if you will have to pay a fortune, staff do not know hot to answer.
Lounge is little and understaffed, not really a good choice of food and the wine is cheap.
Concierge often do not answer to the phone.
Reception is too litlle, so much understaff and at your check in / out you can easilly wait 20 min.

The best guys are the one the door, always smiling and ready to help.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank UBMCL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LEMERIDIENPICCADILLY, General Manager at Le Meridien Piccadilly, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Dear UBMCL,

Thank you for sharing your impressions on TripAdvisor following your recent stay here at Le Meridien Piccadilly.

We are aiming ourselves to provide our guest with excellent services at all times and I feel sorry if we fell short on this occasion. I was concerned reading your comments about the poor breakfast experience at our Terrace Restaurant and please rest assured that your feedback has been passed on to the Department Head. I thank you for your feedback as we are only able to enhance our services by receiving guest comments such as yours so we can further look into improvement opportunities. I have shared all your comments with the Senior Management to take appropriate action avoiding similar related service issues in the future.

Thank you again for your feedback and for choosing to stay with us, we look forward to welcoming you again to Le Méridien Piccadilly on your future visits to London.

Kind Regards,

Sérgio Leandro

Hotel Manager
Le Meridien Piccadilly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2014

This hotel is just a nightmare, the only positive thing about it is the location. The room was unattractive and worn down, on my bedsheets there were blood-stains, the drain in the shower was blocked and the hairdryer was suddenly running so hot that my hair caught fire. I will never come here again, there are so many better options, don't be fooled by the pictures on the website.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank poldi27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LEMERIDIENPICCADILLY, General Manager at Le Meridien Piccadilly, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
Dear poldi27,

Thank you for your review posted on TripAdvisor following your stay with us.

It is very disappointing that we did not meet your expectation during your recent visit to our Hotel. I was surprised reading your comments about the Housekeeping services received and I feel sorry that you found our product unattractive and dated. Please rest assured that this is certainly not the high standard of service we are aiming to provide to all our guests and I would appreciate if you could contact my office directly so we can together look into your comments in more detail.

My apologies again for the shortcomings in service and product you have experienced during your stay. I sincerely hope that this experience will not deter you from choosing Le Méridien Piccadilly for your stay on your next visit to London.

Kind Regards,

Sérgio Leandro

Hotel Manager
Le Méridien Piccadilly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these London hotels

Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
46 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2014

The hotel is is a very central location. Walking distance to Leicester Square, Covent Garden, etc. The lobby area is very nice and the staff was very friendly, but I found the rooms to be a little dated. It just seemed like the furniture could have used some updating.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kehau R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LEMERIDIENPICCADILLY, General Manager at Le Meridien Piccadilly, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
Dear Kehau R,

Thank you for sharing your impressions on TripAdvisor following your recent stay with us.

I was delighted to read that you appreciate the hotel’s central location that is indeed very close to major tourist attractions and transportation links. It was also encouraging that our associates did positively contribute to your enjoyment. They are great asset and I will certainly share your kind comments with them. I feel sorry that our room’s product did not meet your expectation and rest assured that we are working very closely with our owning company to look into improvement opportunities.

Once again, thank you for posting your feedback and for choosing to stay with us. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Le Méridien Piccadilly in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Sérgio Leandro

Hotel Manager
Le Meridien Piccadilly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Soho
W London Leicester Square
W London Leicester Square
#383 of 1,063 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,924 reviews
Mayfair
Sheraton Grand London Park Lane
Soho
Hotel Cafe Royal
Hotel Cafe Royal
#51 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Soho
The Piccadilly London West End
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
every hotel Piccadilly
every hotel Piccadilly
#95 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 806 reviews
St. James's
Sofitel London St James
Sofitel London St James
#26 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,870 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Piccadilly? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Piccadilly

Property: Le Meridien Piccadilly
Address: 21 Piccadilly, London W1J 0BH, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Mayfair
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#333 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien Piccadilly 5*
Number of rooms: 219
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Meridien Piccadilly is set in the heart of the West End one of London’s most fashionable destination, and only moments away from London’s cultural attractions, including Piccadilly Circus, Leicester Square, and Covent Garden. The hotel features many amenities including meeting facilities and banqueting suites, the Piccadilly Health Club and one of London’s largest indoor swimming pools. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood EMEA, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, TravelUp, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Meridien Piccadilly reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Piccadilly Hotel London
Le Meridien Hotel London
Le Meridien London
London Le Meridien

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing